Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2188

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 19 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Lens Type
Telephoto Prime
Maximum Aperture
2 f/
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Product Name
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras
Color
Black
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Lens Type:
Telephoto Prime
Maximum Aperture:
2 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Product Name:
AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras
Color:
Black
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2188. The features of 2188, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2188 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2188. Buy (Nikon 2188 or AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2188 Overview

Nikon 200mm f/2 & Nikon 105mm f/1.4 USER Review

Nikon 200mm f/2 & Nikon 105mm f/1.4 USER Review

Nikon 200mm F2 VRII Review

Nikon 200mm F2 VRII Review

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Bali with the AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Bali with the AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II

Nikon 200mm f/2 VR II Review by Ken Rockwell

Nikon 200mm f/2 VR II Review by Ken Rockwell

AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II Lens Review | Nikon D7500 + Compact + Light Weight

AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II Lens Review | Nikon D7500 + Compact + Light Weight

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
19 reviews
5
19
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2015

Comment:

This lens begs to be shot wide open. I sold my nikon 14-24mm f2.8, 24-70mm f2.8, and 70-200mm f2.8 to purchase this one lens. After viewing the images, I have no regrets what-so-ever. This lens is not leaving my collection.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2015

Comment:

Fantastic lens. Very big and bulky. Amazing bokeh.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 16, 2015

Comment:

For years I thought about buying this lens in earlier versions. This is the sort of lens that unless you have ever looked through it, composed an image with it, then see the results you will never be able to understand it’s real value. This thing is so sharp it’s mind blowing. Viewing images from this taken with one of my Nikon D810 bodies at full magnification are breath taking to say the least. I have shot images of people full length with this at f2.0 and been left speechless with the sharpness, color, and bokeh. I own all the primes and the finest zooms Nikon makes from super wide to the 600mm f/4.0 and this lens is my favorite. I use it to shoot models from full length to tight head shots for fine art work. It was an expensive piece of glass but I don’t regret a single penny of it’s cost. At this point I probably need to just go ahead and sell the 70-200mm f/2.8 because I can’t imagine using it anymore. I shoot natural light (preferred) in the worst lighting conditions you can imagine and it almost seems like the worse they are the better this thing performs. This is the finest lens I’ve ever used and that includes Leica and Hasselblad. If I could only have one lens it would be this one.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 5, 2016

Comment:

What can I say. I thought the gushing reviews were a bit over the top. Until I took a few pictures. Oh my goodness. I joked with my friends on a recent trip (when they were blown away by the pictures) that this lens basically takes the picture for you. If you’ve never experienced photography with optics of this caliber, you should put it on your bucket list.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 26, 2017

Comment:

Amazing lens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 7, 2018

Comment:

This lens will take your photography to the next level. I made my transition from Nikon’s trio of 2.8 zooms to fixed prime lens over the course of a couple years and the 200mm is my last acquisition. My 70-200 used to be my go to lens for anything outdoors and I literally haven’t used it once since I picked this up over a year ago. Sharp, crisp, fast, unbelievable and worth every penny. If you’re not sure it’s worth the money, treat yourself to the 85 1.4 or 135 2.0 and see the improvement over the high end zooms. The 200mm has the same level of improvement over the aforementioned primes that they have over the zooms. You don’t know what sharp is until you try this out.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 3, 2018

Comment:

I’m skipping the usual scientific gobbeley gook bla, bla, bla about this lens. For specs you can use google to get the details. This is a review from actually using this lens in two situations; night high school football and at a homecoming shoot.

For sports, this lens can be hand held…but don’t. It’s heavy and awkward with the focus ring being always nearby your hand. It can be done, I have the pics to prove it…but after 1500 shots, you’ll need a spa and massage. Put this on a mono-pod.

You have to be back a bit from the action especially if the players are running at you. You will not be getting many usable images because the play action just gets bigger and bigger and bigger ….not only that, but getting run over by a 250 pound guy would not be fun! Seriously, though, it’s great from about 30 yards away and more from the action. The focus speed is very, very fast…probably the fastest I’ve ever worked with. You will have to shoot wide open and at high ISOs when at night games as municipalities don’t spend any money on decent lighting. (I usually use auto ISO and let the camera decide. I find quite usable images up to around 8000 with the D5 and try to keep the shutter speed at or above 640) If you’re going to put this on a mono pod, go out and immediately buy a RRS LCF-15 foot and save the old one to put in the box when you sell this…..er, I don’t think this lens will ever be sold from me. The Nikon foot is not useful and a waste of metal…(NIKON what are you thinking?).

For portraits, there is not much to say but HOLY COW!, this is the best portrait lens I’ve ever used, and yes with over 150,000 images from the legend portrait lenses, i can stand by that statement! The compression and bokeh is absolutely wonderful to behold! There is a slight drawback, you gotta invest in walkie talkies to communicate with the model! (Just kidding of course but because it is 200mm, you’re gong to be back 35-40 feet for a full length shot.)

This images this beast renders is absolutely top notch especially telling is if you using the D800, D850.

If your dreaming about buying this lens, save your money, eat noodle soup and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches until you can afford it. It’s that good and you will not regret it one iota!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

i am really impressed with its quality and resolution.
great autofocus

Overall rating 5 stars
March 28, 2019

Comment:

Absolutely perfect glass…I would back up as far as needed and use this for portrait photography. If you were ever wondering about selling a kidney to pay for it, do it. It’s worth it.

Description
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens: Get clear, accurate shots thanks to the Nano Crystal Coat and Extra-low Dispersion glass elements of this lens. Multiple shooting modes allow easy switching from auto to manual focusing.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
Lens Type Telephoto Prime
Maximum Aperture 2 f/
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
General
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras
Color Black
Model Number 2188
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Rear lens cap (LF-4), slip-on front cap, 52mm screw-on NC Filter, bayonet lens hood (HK-31), case (CL-L1)
Brand Nikon
Dimension
Product Weight 6.5 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 8 inches
Product Diameter 4.9 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Camera Model Family Nikon D3000, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3100, Nikon D3200, Nikon D3300, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon D5100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D7000, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D750, Nikon D7500, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon Df
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 6.2 inches
Special Features SWM (Silent Wave Motor), rounded 9-blade diaphragm, Nano Crystal Coat, ED (Extra-low Dispersion) elements, vibration reduction, A/M mode, M/A mode
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic, Manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Constant Aperture Yes
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 018208021888
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2188. The features of 2188, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2188 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2188. Buy (Nikon 2188 or AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200mm f/2G ED VR II Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2188

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới