Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens 2189

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Product Name
AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens
Color
Black
Brand
Nikon
Color Category
Black
Model Number
2189
Product Weight
11.6 pounds
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Product Name:
AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens
Color:
Black
Brand:
Nikon
Color Category:
Black
Model Number:
2189
Product Weight:
11.6 pounds
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2189. The features of 2189, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2189 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2189. Buy (Nikon 2189 or AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens 2189 Overview

Nikon TC-20E III Unboxing and Review on the Nikon D850 (4K)

Nikon TC-20E III Unboxing and Review on the Nikon D850 (4K)

Nikon Z7 + 70-200mm f/2.8E FL VR + TC20e III teleconverter - Good Enough for Travelling? ​

Nikon Z7 + 70-200mm f/2.8E FL VR + TC20e III teleconverter - Good Enough for Travelling? ​

Teleconverters - pros, cons & alternatives

Teleconverters - pros, cons & alternatives

Nikon TC-E17II teleconvertor - hands on review

Nikon TC-E17II teleconvertor - hands on review

2x Teleconverter for Nikon 70-300 AF

2x Teleconverter for Nikon 70-300 AF

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
6
3
3
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
September 8, 2017

Comment:

This tele converter is a great buy if you aren’t ready to spend big money

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2018

Comment:

this works like a dream, it takes the best quality pictures you could imagine and is extremely stable.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2018

Comment:

Be sure that this works for YOUR lens. Realize that some lenses will loose auto focus. Also realize that viewfinder will be much dimer with this. Otherwise, I normally have the 1.2x Teleconverter with me at all times, just incase, with the 2x for really hard cases, e.g., small birds at a great distance.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 19, 2018

Comment:

This is an ok product. Compared to the other teleconverters from Nikon, it is not that sharp. The 1.4, and 1.7 are much sharper than this. I did not see any auto-focus problems. It was tack-on in all situations. Give it plenty of light, it performs, but in low light situations, this struggles to perform in terms of sharpness.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 2, 2018

Comment:

Very good option for a small aperture lens. Works good with Nikon lens but not on any other brands even if they are Nikon mounts.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 31, 2019

Comment:

Like most Nikon products its on the pricey side but the quality is there. It works well for a converter on Nikon lenses and body but make sure it is compatible with your body and lenses. It has a limited number of combinations. Check Nikons site to make sure! I use it mainly for a Nikon D3500 body and a AF-S NIKKOR 200-500 f5.6 VR. Auto focus only works with good lighting because of the 2-stop loss.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 10, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had a Kenko 1.4 teleconverter for years that works with every Nikon body and lens that I own including the 28-300 that I got with my D810. I figured it was time to increase the power and thought it was worth spending the extra money for Nikon equipment. Nikon has always boasted compatibility, that’s why you stick with a brand. When I bought this there was a dropdown to select your camera which I thought was odd as it is a Nikon, I just figured maybe it was auto focus or something which doesn’t bother me. But when I got this teleconverter something was wrong, the lens wasn’t going to fit. So I spent some time searching online and found Nikon doesn’t care so much about compatibility and even had an excuse that you wouldn’t want to increase the power of your zoom. What? It was obviously an excuse, who wouldn’t want to convert their 300 to 600 or even 900 in DX mode even it’s not perfect. What a huge disappointment. Really decreases my desire to upgrade to the new mirrorless cameras…

Overall rating 1 stars
October 27, 2019

Comment:

I had it on my Nikon D800E with a compatible Nokon f4 70-200mm lens. It will not do AF most of the time under low light. If you still like Nikon TC, buy one with a lower magnification.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

I didn’t expect this extender to operate with auto focus with a zoom lens. I have the Nikon 200 – 500mm lens and want to use it for primarily nature photography.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

I recently tried out at liberty state park and I have no complaints.

Description
Nikon AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens: This Nikon teleconverter lens is meant to extend your current lens capacity by 2x. Get a longer focal length for crisp and clear distance shots with a light and easy-to-carry attachable lens.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
General
Product Name AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens
Color Black
Brand Nikon
Color Category Black
Model Number 2189
Dimension
Product Weight 11.6 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Other
UPC 018208021895
Camera Body Mount Compatibility Nikon AF-D, Nikon F
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2189. The features of 2189, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2189 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2189. Buy (Nikon 2189 or AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III 2x Extender Lens 2189

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới