Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens 2192

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Lens Type
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX
Color Category
Black
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Lens Type:
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2192. The features of 2192, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2192 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2192. Buy (Nikon 2192 or AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens 2192 Overview

Nikon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Hands-on Review

Nikon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Hands-on Review

Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Video Overview

Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Video Overview

Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f-3.5-5.6G ED VR II Review

Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f-3.5-5.6G ED VR II Review

Nikkor DX 18-200mm VR II lens review

Nikkor DX 18-200mm VR II lens review

AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II Lens Review | Nikon D7500 + Compact + Light Weight

AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II Lens Review | Nikon D7500 + Compact + Light Weight

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 10, 2016

Comment:

If you only want to carry one lens, and ditch your camera bag, this is the one to get. There’s a little bit of barrel distortion, but it’s easy to auto-correct in Lightroom or the photo editing software of your choice. Auto-focus is fast, even when zoomed all the way out. The build quality is much better than the kit lenses too. My 35mm F/1.8 lens is sharper, but this 18-200mm is so versatile, and the image quality is still good enough that it rarely leaves my camera. This might be the best travel lens made for any camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 6, 2017

Comment:

Very good all-purpose lens. I am lazy and hate changing lenses – thus perfect for me. The only drawback I can find is it’s a bit on the weighty side. Be that as it may, my 18-55mm and Tamron 70-300mm I now leave at home in a drawer.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2017

Comment:

The lens is advertised as Very Good conditionAny where else would have listed it as excellent condition.It arrived days before the “expected delivery” date.I have an outing planned this weekend, and the better than prompt delivery of a new toy for my camera will make it all the more fun.I would say overly packed for safety. There was no way it wasn’t arriving in the same condition it was shipped.Extremely please with the lens.I’m just staring out taking photography seriously and the lens has a very intuitive feel to it.Everything is where you would expect it to be, and it only took a few minutes to get the feel of the lens.Midwest Photo & Electronics will be top of my list for my next purchase of camera stuff.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 5, 2017

Comment:

How can I give this a five star rating? Part of the problem with camera and lens reviews is that someone you don’t really know tells you something you can’t really verify. It gets worse when they introduce a blizzard of numbers because, seriously, what do the digits even mean in the context of your photographs? So, if you’re looking for jargon and specs, I can’t help you. But, if you want to know what I think and why, then here you go. I needed to upgrade my walking around lens. I was using a Nikkor 18-105 mm kit lens that came with my D90. Yeah, I’ve had that one for a while but it still worked great. But, if I was going to take longer shots, I either had to switch up to my Nikkor 55-300 mm zoom (and lose any wide area opportunities that came my way) or I would have to carry both of those lens in my pack and swap them out in the field. So, if I could find it, I wanted one lens to give me the benefit of both. But, now I have to tell you how I generally shoot: freehand, no hood and natural light. I’m also either in ‘P’ or one of the automatic modes and have the camera set for high burst. As for what I shoot, subjects include nature photography, but there’s some industrial work, travel photos, and non-pro sports. And, I use the D7200. Size and weight matter to me because at the end of the day, freehand shooting can be tricky enough at full telephoto. Also, space is finite and every ounce you save can either be banked (the pack is just a little lighter) or you can carry something else. Lastly, I’ve got a budget and can’t throw unlimited $$$$$$$ at gear. I used my 55-300 to help me settle on options and I looked at shots at 140, 200 and 300 mm. The 200 worked for my style of photography and my subjects. To be sure, I rented a Nikkor 18-200 from Borrowedlenses. I had it for three days and took a lot of photos. For what I shoot and how I shoot it and what I shoot it with, the 18 – 200 was the ticket. So, as for the rating, I can give this a 5 star because it’s exactly what I wanted and it does exactly what I need. If you want to see a range of photos you can check them out on G+. Look for Charlie Goodroe.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 9, 2017

Comment:

What can I say, other than this lens has all the legendary Nikon quality. It’s very solid, a bit on the heavy side, but the photos I take with it in conjunction with my Nikon D7500 camera are super sharp. Besides, this lens covers all the range I need, from wide-angle to long telephoto due to the APS-C format.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2018

Comment:

Great all-around lens. Lots of people like to pick at these superzooms but they do the job for 99.9% of the people 99.9% of the time. And for that other .1% you can rent the $2000 glass you need. I’ve had multiple calendar images and magazine covers from images I’ve shot on fishing boats in Alaska, where changing lenses can be undesirable due to the probability of getting water inside the camera. No one ever said, “Oh my god, I’m sure that image was taken with a superzoom. We can’t possibly use it!!” Might be different for wedding or product photography, I wouldn’t know. 🙂

Overall rating 5 stars
July 28, 2018

Comment:

This lens is great for almost everything.The perfect lens for almost any situation. This lens is perfect for sight seeing, photo shoots and everything in-between. It’s become my daily driver and I have it attached almost constantly. It is very sharp and has decent bokeh at wide angles.However, it does lack in dark situations. Ultimately you end up having to boost your ISO to make up for the large minimum aperture.With that said, it’s relatively easy to anticipate when you will be in a dark or low light situation and you can plan for such a thing with a prime.Overall, if you are looking for a “one stop shop” lens and don’t want to juggle multiple cameras or changing lenses during a shoot, this is a lens worth looking into.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 26, 2018

Comment:

No, no, no. I photograph professionally, and I heard from some other photographers that this lens was not as sharp as Nikon’s 28-300 in the same line. I didn’t listen; they were right. Do some identical setups with other lenses and you’ll find that this one is not sharp and crisp. Is it worth the savings (about $100 less)? Maybe for you, but not for me. I returned it and found the 28-300 which was not on Amazon, I suppose because it was sold out for a reason (hint: it’s a better lens).Thanks Amazon for the return, Nikon, you can do better.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 27, 2019

Comment:

I have been wanting the Nikon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G for many months. And I do not regret getting one. I definitely recommend the 5.6G over the 6.3G for it is far more sharper, especially at its max zoom at 200mm. Despite being heavier than the 6.3G, it feels to be more durable and more “professional”. Also, I love the fact that I do not have to carry two lens. Now my backpack is weighs less, and I could put other things in it.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

Lens receives greta reviews on multiple sites (including Nikon). Have only tested briefly to date and it works fine. Purchased specifically to use during an upcoming trip later this year, so won’t be able to judge full performance until then.

Description
Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18–200mm f/3.5–5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens: This powerful and versatile Nikon standard zoom lens is a great one-lens solution for DX-format DSLRs. Its wide angle to telephoto focal range gives photographers a flexible tool to get the shot without having to switch lenses.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Lens Type All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX
General
Color Category Black
Brand Nikon
Additional Accessories Included 72mm snap-on front lens cap (LC-72), rear lens cap (LF-1), Bayonet hood (HB-35), lens pouch (CL-1018)
Product Name AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens
Model Number 2192
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.2346 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.8 inches
Product Diameter 3 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Brand Compatibility Nikon, Universal
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 19.2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 76 degrees
Zoom Type Manual
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 3.5 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 018208021925
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2192. The features of 2192, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2192 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2192. Buy (Nikon 2192 or AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Standard Zoom Lens 2192

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới