Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2195

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
85 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
85 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture
1.4 f/
Lens Type
Standard Prime
Color
Black
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
85 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
85 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture:
1.4 f/
Lens Type:
Standard Prime
Color:
Black
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2195. The features of 2195, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2195 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2195. Buy (Nikon 2195 or AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2195 Overview

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G (w/Sample Images) unboxing next to 85mm F/1.8G

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G (w/Sample Images) unboxing next to 85mm F/1.8G

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Australia - AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Australia - AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G

Nikon 85mm f1.8G or Nikon 50mm f1.4G - Which Lens for Portrait Photography?

Nikon 85mm f1.8G or Nikon 50mm f1.4G - Which Lens for Portrait Photography?

Nikon 105mm f1.4e - Ultimate Nikon Portrait lens? vs 85mm 1.4G

Nikon 105mm f1.4e - Ultimate Nikon Portrait lens? vs 85mm 1.4G

5 Nikon 85mm Portrait Lenses: $300 to $2,200 (Review)

5 Nikon 85mm Portrait Lenses: $300 to $2,200 (Review)

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
June 26, 2017

Comment:

This is probably the first review that I’ve written in a long time that I wish I could give more than 5 stars. This lens is, without a doubt, the best lens I have ever put on my camera. I have the 24-70 2.8, the 70-200 2.8, the 28mm 1.8, 50mm 1.8, and have had a few others in the mix recently. As a professional photographer, lens are key. I shot for the first time with this new lens last night and am absolutely blown away by the quality of images it produced. My other lens I used last night was the 24-70 2.8 and it doesn’t hold a candle to this one, even though it is a great, great lens in itself. I can’t say enough good things about this. Oddly enough, I was considering returning it for the 85mm 1.8 before last night’s photo shoot. At 1/3 of the price, I wondered if it was worth the difference. I haven’t shot with the 1.8 but I can’t see ever getting rid of this lens after I saw the results. Wow. Buy this if you have the funds to do so! Even if not, find a way to get them so you can! 🙂

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2017

Comment:

The lens works great – would recommend…it works great

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2018

Comment:

Unquestionably the best lens for portraits ever released. Superb bokeh.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2018

Comment:

I have used fine lenses for 40 years (Hasselblad, Leica, Nikon). This is an excellent lens. Not quite as sharp as the sharpest Nikon lenses (eg. 105 f1.4 or 200 f2) if you look VERY closely but generally an excellent all-round and portrait lens for the D850. It did require some focus fine-tuning so don’t neglect that. Relatively light and compact, excellent colors, creamy bokeh. No CA that Lightroom won’t take care of. I have used the f1.8 too which is a very nice lens too. I think the f1.4 is a tiny bit sharper at equivalent apertures. I very much doubt you will be disappointed by this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 22, 2018

Comment:

Was needing a crisper photo for my animal photography company. This lens does it!!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2018

Comment:

This lens is a whole new level of portrait photography. I got inspired to buy this lens from a photographer by the name of Dani daimond. His portraits are mesmerizing. If you see what this lens could do it is insane. Yes it is expensive yes the lens in a bit heavy. But the built quality and the pictures sharpness is worth every penny .

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

I love this lens. I’m a beginner but this lens takes some amazing shots. You would think I’m on the pro level with the images it captures. Totally can’t wait to see what it captures when I get better.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 28, 2019

Comment:

I bought this lense to upgrade from my kit lense(24-120mm), turned out to be a great decision.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2019

Comment:

Great lens and excited to play with it more in the future!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 2, 2019

Comment:

Super sharp but without the VR it’s not a walk around lens. With a tripod I can get some very clear photos.

Description
Snap gorgeous portrait photos with this Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 2195 lens, which features an f/1.4 maximum aperture and 9 diaphragm blades for sharp shots with a soft background blur. SIC (Super Integrated Coating) and Nano Crystal Coat minimize lens flare.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 85 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 85 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture 1.4 f/
Lens Type Standard Prime
General
Color Black
Brand Nikon
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Rear lens cap, front lens cap, bayonet lens hood, case
Model Number 2195
Dimension
Product Weight 20.8 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.4 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.3 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Performance
Filter Diameter 77 millimeters
Water Resistant Yes
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Field Of View 28 degrees
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic, Manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 018208021956
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2195. The features of 2195, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2195 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2195. Buy (Nikon 2195 or AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.4G Portrait Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2195

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới