Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens 2200

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
40 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX
Lens Type
Macro
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length
40 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included
Lens cap, Lens case
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
40 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX
Lens Type:
Macro
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
40 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens cap, Lens case
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2200. The features of 2200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2200. Buy (Nikon 2200 or AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens 2200 Overview

Nikon AF-S 40mm f/2.8G DX Micro - The King of Product Photography 4K

Nikon AF-S 40mm f/2.8G DX Micro - The King of Product Photography 4K

Nikon 40mm f/2.8 AF-S Micro-Nikkor Hands-on Review

Nikon 40mm f/2.8 AF-S Micro-Nikkor Hands-on Review

Nikon 40mm f/2.8 G DX Micro-NIKKOR

Nikon 40mm f/2.8 G DX Micro-NIKKOR

Nikon 40mm Micro 2.8 DX REVIEW

Nikon 40mm Micro 2.8 DX REVIEW

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Bali with the AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G

Exploring NIKKOR Lenses: Bali with the AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2019

Comment:

My wife loves it. Great photos up close on still targets. If the target is living and moving around then getting the focus right can be maddening but worth it.Depending on how close you need to be some sort of tripod or support will help, of course. Also, built in camera flash tends to be shadowed by the lens for close shots so plan for other lighting sources.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

This is a great Lens for close up shots and fine detail. Excellent deal for the price point. Very simple to use right out of the box.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 23, 2019

Comment:

I absolutely love this lens! I take a lot of pictures of flowers and this lens is amazing to do so!!

Overall rating 3 stars
April 3, 2019

Comment:

At the price I paid for this lens, I did not have high expectations and this lens has lived down to those expectations. I guess I can blame myself for some of this. I am using this lens on a Z6 with the slide attachment. I did not want the full frame Macro lens because I did not want to push my luck with the 50-65 year old slides I am taking photos of; 10MP of image data would be sufficient. Now I’m thinking maybe not.As for the lens itself, focus is not particularly good. I’m finding manually focusing this lens is far more accurate than using auto focus. Also on the Z6, this lens hunts frequently for focus.On the plus side the lens was inexpensive and if I abandon this lens, I’ll not feel too bad selling it for a greatly reduced price.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 3, 2019

Comment:

Absolutely love the lens its a great addition to my dslr camera and it takes great photo for close up shoots

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

I’m loving this lense. It does an amazing job capturing light and color easy to focus and allows to shoot very upclose

Overall rating 5 stars
July 16, 2019

Comment:

Purchased this lens to take close-up and macro photos. Prior to purchase, I read probably hundreds of reviews of lenses from different manufacturers. This lens seemed to come out on top for positive reviews and low cost. I wasn’t disappointed. After a few weeks of test photos using this lens for close-ups of plants, flowers, stuffed animals and other small objects it consistently produced better quality images than the zoom kit lenses that came with my digital Nikon. This 40mm lens was a capable worker for not only close-ups, but also general photography. I can easily see myself going on photo-shoots with just this one lens as a companion. That’s less weight I have to carry around in a camera bag. At the same time I was testing this lens, I was also testing and comparing the Nikon f1.8 35mm budget lens and I ended up liking the 40mm lens much better for general photography. This one is a winner.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 21, 2019

Comment:

This is my first macro lens and I am loving it. Clarity of photos are really good

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

This lens is the lower cost version of Nikon’s more expensive models. It performs perfectly and for the amateur, like myself, it’s perfect. I have owned Nikon’s more expensive lenses and the difference seems to be its construction. This lens mount is plastic while the more expensive lenses are metal and you can assume a similar reduction in materials inside. With that said amateurs like me don’t use our equipment as often or under extreme conditions like a professional would.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

very light weight and easy to use.Focus is easy
I would buy this again.

Description
Nikon AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens: Expand the creative reach of your DX-format camera and produce eye-catching still photos and HD videos. A great choice for food photography or detailed product shots, this Micro-NIKKOR lens is ideal for general close-ups and yet still versatile enough to shoot portraits and landscapes.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 40 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX
Lens Type Macro
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Maximum Focal Length 40 millimeters
General
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap, Lens case
Brand Nikon
Model Number 2200
Color Black
Color Category Black
Product Name AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens
Dimension
Product Weight 0.5181 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.5 inches
Product Diameter 2.5 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Lens Series Nikon AF-D
Performance
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 6.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 38.5 degrees
Silent Focus Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
UPC 018208022007
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2200. The features of 2200, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2200 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2200. Buy (Nikon 2200 or AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G Macro Lens 2200

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới