Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens 2208

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Focal Length
400 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length
80 millimeters
Brand
Nikon
Model Number
2208
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Focal Length:
400 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
80 millimeters
Brand:
Nikon
Model Number:
2208
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2208. The features of 2208, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2208 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2208. Buy (Nikon 2208 or AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens 2208 Overview

Brief Review - Nikon AF 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D IF-ED VR

Brief Review - Nikon AF 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D IF-ED VR

Nikon 80-400mm Hands on and Review

Nikon 80-400mm Hands on and Review

Nikkor AF-S 80-400 VR vs Sony 70-400 II Shootout

Nikkor AF-S 80-400 VR vs Sony 70-400 II Shootout

First Real World Field Test: NEW Nikon D7100 & AF-S Nikon 80-400mm f/4.5 - f/5.6 ED VR Lens Review

First Real World Field Test: NEW Nikon D7100 & AF-S Nikon 80-400mm f/4.5 - f/5.6 ED VR Lens Review

Nikon AF-S 80-400 VR Review

Nikon AF-S 80-400 VR Review

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
0
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
February 26, 2016

Comment:

this is an excellent lens that compliments my original 18-55mm lens. It is relatively easy to handle for weight and ease of adjustment without a tri pod. it takes excellent pictures and is fast enough to stop action photographing planes landing or other action sports events.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 25, 2016

Comment:

Love this lens. My 70-300mm has been my go to lens, but I wanted a little more reach for the wildlife in Alaska and here at home in Georgia. This 80-400mm is a little heavy, but manageable to hand hold with the VR feature, and the auto-focus is amazing.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 15, 2016

Comment:

Big and heavy, but great optical performance for this price.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 10, 2017

Comment:

I sold my Sigma 150-500 to get this lens. This lens is terrific in so many ways. It’s relatively compact compared to other lenses in this category and fits a mid size camera bag. The Sigma didn’t. I had to carry it in it’s own bag. The weight is managable and I’ve made very sharp handheld shots. Something I couldn’t do with the Sigma.The filter thread is 77mm, the standard size on majority of FX lenses. All my major Nikon lenses are 77mm so I didn’t need to buy additional filter sets (ND, polarizer). the Sigma was 86mm. The only thing I didn’t like is the small lens collar so I bought Kirk’s larger collar.
Now the more important stuff; auto focus is swift and the picture quality is flawless.
This lens met my expectations in every way. Other than the minor collar issue, two thumbs up to Nikon for this great lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 31, 2017

Comment:

I originally bought this lens as an upgrade to my old lens Nikkor 70-300mm, I needed a little bit more reach for my wildlife photography. I have to say, yes it is pricey but it is worth every penny. The only downside is it is heavy but it does handle great doing handheld photography. I hardly use a tripod and I walked around with this lens all day and got some great shots. It is now my go to lens for my wildlife photography.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2017

Comment:

This lens is great. Best Buy did just what they said they would do, lens arrived timely, couldn’t be happier.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2018

Comment:

Absolutely great product! Super good picture quality! Great focusing engine, fast and equate! Noticeably bigger than there previous generation 80-400.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 27, 2018

Comment:

Awesome walking around lens. Great clarity, 120-600mm on a crop body (D500, D7200), but doesn’t play well with extenders due to the already 4.5 to 5.6 f-stops. With a TC 1.4 goes to f8, and too much detail loss. Nikons answer to Canon’s 100-400. Same quality.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 5, 2018

Comment:

This lens give me what I need to photograph sports in good light. The fast autofocus keeps me shooting sharp images consistently. Color rendition is good as is contrast. Unfortunately, like any other lens of f/4.5 to f/5.6, it leaves a lot to be desired for autofocus, sharpness, and clarity even on my D750. Another downside is that for $2300 you might think that Nikon would at least put a good mounting collar on it. The mounting collar is small and even small fingers will have trouble getting in between the collar and the barrel for handling.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

This lens is more expensive than the 200-500 MM lens so why did I purchase it, especially when many on -line reviews rate them equal in image sharpness? Less weight and ease of handling was a big factor since my preference is hiking and hand holding for photographing wildlife. Secondly, the wider range of the zoom gives flexibility and minimizes lens changes while in the field. Lastly, I like it that this lens was made in Japan.

Description
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80–400mm f/4.58211;5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens: Shoot any subject, any distance with an all-in-one telephoto zoom lens that captures beautiful portraits just as easily as it captures breathtaking wildlife and action photos. The 400mm focal length delivers an impressive level of detail over long distances, with images enhanced by vibration reduction for blur-free handheld shooting.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Focal Length 400 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Minimum Focal Length 80 millimeters
General
Brand Nikon
Model Number 2208
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood (HB-65), ballistic nylon lens case (CL-M2), Snap-on front lens cap (LC-77), rear lens cap (LF-4)
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 3.4613 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.8 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 8 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 77 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 68.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 30.3 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
UPC 018208022083
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2208. The features of 2208, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2208 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2208. Buy (Nikon 2208 or AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom Lens 2208

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới