Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 2217

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 8 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type
Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length
400 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
400 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included
Slip-on front lens cover, rear lens cap, lens hood (HK-38), 40.5mm screw-on NC filter, trunk case (CT-405), lens (LF-4) strap (LN-2), monopod collar
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type:
Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length:
400 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
400 millimeters
Additional Accessories Included:
Slip-on front lens cover, rear lens cap, lens hood (HK-38), 40.5mm screw-on NC filter, trunk case (CT-405), lens (LF-4) strap (LN-2), monopod collar
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2217. The features of 2217, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2217 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2217. Buy (Nikon 2217 or AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 2217 Overview

Nikon 400mm f2.8 FL - Review and Comparisons

Nikon 400mm f2.8 FL - Review and Comparisons

Nikon 70-200 f/2.8E FL ED VR - Review

Nikon 70-200 f/2.8E FL ED VR - Review

Nikon AF-S 400mm f/2.8G VR review

Nikon AF-S 400mm f/2.8G VR review

Nikon AF-S 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Review: Wedding Photography

Nikon AF-S 70-200mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Review: Wedding Photography

Unboxing the Nikon AF-S 400mm F2.8E FL ED VR

Unboxing the Nikon AF-S 400mm F2.8E FL ED VR

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
8 reviews
5
8
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
September 15, 2014

Comment:

Wonderfully crisp, very well saturated colors, fast focus, and almost light enough to be hand held for a few shots. This is my new favorite lens and provided I can stand a little distance away from the subject this is the best Nikon portrait lens, better than the 85 mm f/1.4.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2014

Comment:

I love this lens, one of the best of my collection to date. This lens takes some great shots of wildlife in motion or standing still, can’t believe the clear sharp pictures it captures.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 18, 2015

Comment:

This is the best lens I own!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 13, 2015

Comment:

Nikon’s highest resolution super telephoto.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 21, 2016

Comment:

Amazing lens, what is there really to say? The first evening right before dark I took this photo of a raccoon in my backyard while sitting on my sofa – thru a glass window.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 13, 2017

Comment:

Love this lens. So sharp and fast on my D5 nikon. Makes pictures look so good. Best Buy people went out of their way to get this lens for me when every one else was back ordered. Very fast shipping. I love Best Buy.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2018

Comment:

Just an extraordinary lens. Sharp and immediate autofocus which is what you want for wildlife. Incredible isolation wide open. It is light enough to handhold for reasonable periods of time. Takes the 1.4iii with no discernible loss in acuity. The colors are beautiful. I went back and forth as to whether the 200-500 would be “good enough”. I have no regrets going with this lens. It is expensive of course but an absolutely remarkable lens.Update: Used it on a two week Kenyan Safari. Fantastic lens. Incredibly sharp, gorgeous bokeh, and wonderful isolation at 2.8. But the most impressive aspect is the speed of autofocus with the D5. Its ability to capture birds in flight and track running animals is nothing short of extraordinary. I was tracking a bird that abruptly changed course to capture a grasshopper. Picked it up again instantly resulting in a beautiful shot of the bird with the grasshopper in its mouth!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 15, 2019

Comment:

This is the second sharpest lens Nikon has ever made, just slightly behind the 800mm 5.6 FL but it is much more versatile. I used to own a 300mm 2.8 and the 600mm f4 VR lenses, however I now own just this super-tele and a 1.4x TC and I am much happier. You can’t go wrong with this lens and it is definitely sharper than the 300mm, 500mm and 600mm lenses and I have owned and shot each one. The weight savings over the previous 400mm 2.8 Nikkor’s is quite amazing and especially when you consider they made this FL version sharper as well. One of the most important upgrades and changes that is somewhat overlooked, yet amazing is the new one piece lens hood and new placement of the tripod foot. If you can find a way to fund this purchase you will never regret buying this lens and when you consider it’s resale value it is so much cheaper than renting. I used to rent super-telephoto’s in the past when I needed them, but never time $100 per rental adds up to more than just biting the bullet!

Description
Capture thrilling action photos with this Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR 2217 lens that features a lightweight and blur-free design with an electromagnetic diaphragm mechanism to ensure consistent exposures while shooting at fast rates.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type Telephoto Prime
Minimum Focal Length 400 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 400 millimeters
General
Additional Accessories Included Slip-on front lens cover, rear lens cap, lens hood (HK-38), 40.5mm screw-on NC filter, trunk case (CT-405), lens (LF-4) strap (LN-2), monopod collar
Brand Nikon
Model Number 2217
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 8.3776 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 6.3 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Performance
Filter Diameter 40.5 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 102.36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Silent Focus Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Constant Aperture No
Other
UPC 018208022175
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2217. The features of 2217, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2217 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2217. Buy (Nikon 2217 or AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 2217

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới