Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26506

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Effective Megapixels
16 megapixels
Waterproof
No
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Model Number
26506
Additional Accessories Included
LC-CP31 lens cap, AN-CP21 strap, UC-E16 USB cable
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Effective Megapixels:
16 megapixels
Waterproof:
No
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Model Number:
26506
Additional Accessories Included:
LC-CP31 lens cap, AN-CP21 strap, UC-E16 USB cable
The Nikon company offers users to check out 26506. The features of 26506, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26506 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 26506. Buy (Nikon 26506 or COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26506 Overview

Best Budget Starter Camera! | Nikon Coolpix B500 REVIEW

Best Budget Starter Camera! | Nikon Coolpix B500 REVIEW

Nikon B500 REVIEW - BEST Superzoom Camera 2016

Nikon B500 REVIEW - BEST Superzoom Camera 2016

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Unboxing

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Unboxing

Nikon Coolpix B500 Review

Nikon Coolpix B500 Review

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Digital Camera (RED) - Honest Review

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Digital Camera (RED) - Honest Review

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
July 9, 2018

Comment:

I like the appearance and configuration of the camera, but I am not sure that it is functioning completely as advertised. I am having some trouble with the very high magnification level. I will continue to try it. If I cannot get the result that I expect, I will be contacting Amazon to get a replacement

Overall rating 3 stars
July 18, 2018

Comment:

Good camera if your not zooming in, when zoomed in over half way it struggles to find focus and even when in focus when zoomed in as soon as you go to take the picture it all goes blurry and fails to take a decent picture

Overall rating 1 stars
December 13, 2018

Comment:

Pictures are blury no matter what I do. I even sent it in for repairs. They said they replaced all this stuff but it still doesnt work. I can draw the picture faster and better than this camera can take.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 16, 2019

Comment:

-Tripod Mount inside of camera is mixed with other material that easily strips it.- Dropping it from the lens area causes a bent in the metal Lens Ring that prevents the lens from expanding.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 1, 2019

Comment:

This is a very well made budget camera for those looking to dip their toes into photography, but don’t have the money to buy a DSLR. I got it to record my DJ sets and gigs so it will serve it’s purpose. The only reason i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars it’s because the lcd screen doesn’t tilt towards the front for selfies. And sometimes i would like to record an intro before my DJ gigs. However, other than that, i definitely recommend this camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 1, 2019

Comment:

I just this camera it takes great pictures this is the best camera I ever had thank you

Overall rating 4 stars
August 8, 2019

Comment:

Ratings for overall, stabilization and auto focus are tentative based on only having the camera for a couple of days. I had a different model Nikon Coolpix, which developed problems after 3 years. I liked it, and I greatly appreciated being able to purchase and use AA batteries to power the camera rather than having to carry sets of rechargeables that drain too quickly. This camera has different tonalities of color than my previous Nikon. The greens are much better, and the photographing of red is superior to the earlier version. Colors so far have been reproduced with great accuracy. The zoom is amazing, but seems like it will need a tripod at times, which makes me wonder about image stabilization. I’ve had a little trouble with getting the macro to focus when the object on which I’m attempting to focus doesn’t contain something bright enough for the autofocus to register. Practice pays off, though. Depth of field is better. Light and dark areas are different – it’s harder to pick out objects if they’re in shadows. The previous camera seemed to lighten things a bit, where as this model lets shadows, etc. darken. At least so far. I have noticed a slight tendency for images which are in focus to be slightly out of focus after the shutter release – but that’s on the camera screen: when I put those same images on my computer monitor, they looked great. It’s not as immediate a point and click as my last one – it takes a little longer to focus, etc. I don’t know if I’ll be able to capture say, a hummingbird as I used to do. Previously I’d get the bird, but the wings would blur out. I haven’t seen a hummer since I got the camera a couple of days ago, but I did snap a dragon fly – and it’s wings were absolutely clear. Am I happy with my purchase? You bet I am. I can’t afford the kind of camera with the options that I want, but this will more than do until that day in the future. The images I uploaded have not been altered in anyway from what the camera took.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

This camera is great. It’s more than what I expected.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I have been looking for a good amateur camera to start taking pictures of family and scenes from around my own state or for whenever I go on vacation. I use to do a lot of picture editing in High School and took a couple of classes using Photoshop (yearbook, comp. applications, and excelled comp. app.) which, I liked a lot and wanted to get back into. I looked at a lot of reviews for different cameras to find something that would A. take good pictures and B. something that wouldn’t break the bank. I have even watched reviews on YouTube to see if this was the camera I wanted. I told my husband this was the next thing I was saving up for and he surprised me with it Christmas morning. Favorite feature is that it sends the pictures I take straight to my phone when it connects to WiFi! No need to plug it into my computer to get the pictures! It does take batteries which I don’t mind. I just got a rechargeable set and I always keep a spare set in my camera bag. You can put a large sim card in there but I just use a 64 gb because the pictures are sent to my phone so I can just go through and delete them.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

I practiced with it a few times prior to using it to take pix at my daughters wedding. The picture quality was low and they were dark. If I were not pass the return period I would exchange it for something else. I’m gonna playing with it and hope I find a diff setting or something to improve my pictures. I would not buy it again.

Description
Capture vivid, high-quality images with this Nikon Coolpix camera. Automated scene modes frame images in many shooting conditions, while its 40x zoom provides powerful zoom capabilities for its compact size. This Nikon Coolpix camera is powered by AA batteries, letting you take it on the go, and it can share and transfer images via Bluetooth. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Effective Megapixels 16 megapixels
Waterproof No
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
General
Model Number 26506
Additional Accessories Included LC-CP31 lens cap, AN-CP21 strap, UC-E16 USB cable
Product Name COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Category Black
Color Black
Brand Nikon
Dimension
Product Width 4.5 inches
Product Height 3.1 inches
Camera Body Weight 1.19 pounds
Product Weight 1.19 pounds
Product Depth 3.8 inches
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Display Type TFT-LCD
Display Form Factor Folding
Touch Screen No
Screen Size 3 inches
Screen Resolution 921,000 dots
Connectivity
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Integrated GPS No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Internal Memory Included No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Shock Resistant No
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Water Resistant No
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Shutter Speeds All modes: from 1/1500 sec. to 1 sec.; for maximum speed during high-speed continuous shooting: 1/4000 sec.; for Star trails in Multiple Exposure Lighten Scene Mode: 25 sec.
Records Audio Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 4
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery No
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model AA
Feature
Flash Modes Automatic, Off
Integrated Flash Yes
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
HDR Mode No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Total Megapixels 16.76 megapixels
Low Light/High Sensitivity No
Burst Mode Yes
Long Zoom Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 4608 x 3456
Face Detection Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, MP4
Optical Zoom 40x
Zoom Capability Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Brightness Control Yes
Digital Zoom 4x
Number Of Images Per Charge 600
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Smile Mode No
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 11 feet
Scene Modes Backlighting, , Bird Watching, Beach, Close Up, Dusk/Dawn, Easy Panorama, Fireworks Show, Food, Landscape, Moon, Night Landscape, Party/Indoor, Pet Portrait, Portrait, Scene Auto Selector, Short Movie Show, Snow, Sports, Sunset
Panorama Mode Yes
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 22 feet
Shooting Modes Backlighting, bird watching, beach, close up, dusk/dawn, easy panorama, fireworks show, food, landscape, moon, night landscape, night portrait, party/indoor, pet portrait, portrait, scene auto selector, short movie show, snow, sports, sunset
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.64 feet
Autofocus Yes
White Balance Modes Auto, cloudy, daylight, flash, fluorescent, incandescent, preset
Other
UPC 018208265060
The Nikon company offers users to check out 26506. The features of 26506, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26506 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 26506. Buy (Nikon 26506 or COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26506

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới