Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26508

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
16.0 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Brand
Nikon
Model Number
26508
Color
Red
Specifications
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
16.0 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Brand:
Nikon
Model Number:
26508
Color:
Red
The Nikon company offers users to check out 26508. The features of 26508, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26508 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 26508. Buy (Nikon 26508 or COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26508 Overview

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Digital Camera (RED) - Honest Review

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Digital Camera (RED) - Honest Review

Best Budget Starter Camera! | Nikon Coolpix B500 REVIEW

Best Budget Starter Camera! | Nikon Coolpix B500 REVIEW

Nikon B500 REVIEW - BEST Superzoom Camera 2016

Nikon B500 REVIEW - BEST Superzoom Camera 2016

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Unboxing

Nikon COOLPIX B500 Unboxing

NIKON B500

NIKON B500

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
2
3
1
2
3
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
May 19, 2018

Comment:

This camera is great. It’s got multiple settings to capture almost anything. The colors and quality of the photos are amazing and gorgeous. I love it! Both photos were taken with this camera!

Overall rating 2 stars
July 2, 2018

Comment:

After waiting 5 weeks after I ordered this camera, it finally arrived. It’s a great camera, easy to use and takes wonderful pictures. I would give it 5 stars except after owning it for just over 2 years it will no longer turn on. Of course the warranty is no longer in effect. After researching on line, I did all the troubleshooting steps and it still will not turn on. This seemed to be a very common problem. I contacted Nikon and they directed me to their out-sourced repair service. $163.00 was the estimated repair cost plus shipping, handling and insurance out and back. I will not be sending it for repair because the cost is well over half the price I paid. This may not be Nikon’s top-of-the-line product but I expect a camera of this cost to last longer than 2 years. There will not be anymore Nikon products in my future. Terrible customer service and a company that does not stand behind their product.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 26, 2018

Comment:

This is the worst camera I have ever used in my life. The battery will be completely full and die within 5 minutes sometimes or last for 5 days. The pictures are always blurry especially if the lighting isn’t perfect. I’d it is dark at all or even inside the picture is blurry even if you hold perfectly still. I wish I could return it but it’s too late now and I am very upset. I may just have a defective model but it is TERRIBLE.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 27, 2018

Comment:

I’ve been using Nikon cameras since the late ’70s. This B500 was purchased only to use in an environment where I could not take my professional Nikon cameras, so I wanted to ensure I bought in my opinion the best. I’m a commercial photographer and take thousands of photos every week on my photo projects. This unfortunately is by far the worst Nikon camera I’ve ever used in my life. I would not recommend it at all. I’ll be returning it. I cringe at the photo quality and no matter how much I try to dress it up in Photoshop / Lightroom for this mini-project, it’s difficult to tweak them into an acceptable mode. The camera was extremely slow to use and focus. Time wise, it would take me three times longer to frame and take a photo, very disturbing that Nikon sells this product.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 19, 2019

Comment:

The camera itself is fine it is the snap bridge software that comes with the camera that is just rubbish. I have owned several of the Nikon cameras and have been pleased with them. They are older and require a cable or removing the SD card for photo transfer. I specifically purchased this camera for the snap bridge software to be able to transfer photos. One minute it would work the next it would not. Uninstalled re-installed. Read forums that other customers were experiencing the same problems and they had just given up and started plugging the camera to the PC or using the SD card to transfer photos. I already own a older Nikon Camera with a Toshiba Flash Air SD that is very slow to transfer photos and the software works slowly on photo transfer. The software interface on the Nikon COOLPIX B500 software was just sad and needs a serious update. I Returned the camera for a refund as it was useless and did not deliver the most important feature of the camera. It’s just easier to use my iphone to take photos and use Photosync app to transfer photos to PC or transfer photos from PC to the Iphone within seconds and works every time without any problems. I wasted a lot of time trying to get the Nikon Software to work and was a complete waste.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 1, 2019

Comment:

I just this camera it takes great pictures this is the best camera I ever had thank you

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

This camera is great. It’s more than what I expected.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 12, 2019

Comment:

Overall I am a bit disappointed with this camera. The reason I chose this camera was due to the zoom and WiFi capabilities. In addition, I have a Nikon 7500 digital SLR but I wanted a camera that is smaller, cheaper and more portable than my Nikon 7500.Use of this camera indoors at a family function resulted in quite a few blurry photos with using no flash and even with flash. In addition, I also went to my nephew’s basketball game in a very small indoor gym and not one of the photos turned out with decent quality. I used both the “sports” and the automatic settings and with and without flash. I ended up having to use my iPhone instead. I am pretty confident that the issue does not reside in my ability to take photos.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I have been looking for a good amateur camera to start taking pictures of family and scenes from around my own state or for whenever I go on vacation. I use to do a lot of picture editing in High School and took a couple of classes using Photoshop (yearbook, comp. applications, and excelled comp. app.) which, I liked a lot and wanted to get back into. I looked at a lot of reviews for different cameras to find something that would A. take good pictures and B. something that wouldn’t break the bank. I have even watched reviews on YouTube to see if this was the camera I wanted. I told my husband this was the next thing I was saving up for and he surprised me with it Christmas morning. Favorite feature is that it sends the pictures I take straight to my phone when it connects to WiFi! No need to plug it into my computer to get the pictures! It does take batteries which I don’t mind. I just got a rechargeable set and I always keep a spare set in my camera bag. You can put a large sim card in there but I just use a 64 gb because the pictures are sent to my phone so I can just go through and delete them.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

I practiced with it a few times prior to using it to take pix at my daughters wedding. The picture quality was low and they were dark. If I were not pass the return period I would exchange it for something else. I’m gonna playing with it and hope I find a diff setting or something to improve my pictures. I would not buy it again.

Description
Enhance the image quality of your life's best moments with the Nikon Coolpix 16-megapixel camera. Take panoramic and close-up photos like a pro with its 40x optical zoom and 80x dynamic fine zoom. Vibration reduction captures fast motions without blur, and the Nikon Coolpix 16-megapixel camera provides a wide-viewing LCD screen for comfortable shooting and creative editing of pictures. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 16.0 megapixels
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
General
Brand Nikon
Model Number 26508
Color Red
Color Category Red
Product Name COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera
Dimension
Product Width 4.5 inches
Product Depth 3.8 inches
Product Weight 1.19 pounds
Product Height 3.1 inches
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Form Factor Folding
Display Type TFT-LCD
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Touch Screen No
Screen Resolution 921,000 dots
Connectivity
PictBridge Enabled No
Integrated GPS No
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
NFC Enabled Yes
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Internal Memory Included No
Included
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included No
Memory Card Included No
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Performance
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds All modes: from 1/1500 sec. to 1 sec.; for maximum speed during high-speed continuous shooting: 1/4000 sec.; for Star trails in Multiple Exposure Lighten Scene Mode: 25 sec.
Self Timer Yes
Shock Resistant No
Records Audio Yes
Power
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 4
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Automatic
Integrated Flash Yes
HDR Mode No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Image Resolution (Display) 4608 x 3456
Number Of Images Per Charge 600
Optical Zoom 40x
Image File Format(s) JPEG, MP4
Digital Zoom 4x
Face Detection Yes
Long Zoom Yes
Burst Mode Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Total Megapixels 16.76 megapixels
Zoom Capability Yes
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Shooting Modes Backlighting, bird watching, beach, close up, dusk/dawn, easy panorama, fireworks show, food, landscape, moon, night landscape, night portrait, party/indoor, pet portrait, portrait, scene auto selector, short movie show, snow, sports, sunset
Smile Mode No
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.64 feet
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 22 feet
Autofocus Yes
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 11 feet
White Balance Modes Auto, cloudy, daylight, flash, fluorescent, incandescent, preset
Panorama Mode Yes
Other
UPC 018208265084
The Nikon company offers users to check out 26508. The features of 26508, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 26508 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 26508. Buy (Nikon 26508 or COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Nikon COOLPIX B500 16.0-Megapixel Digital Camera 26508

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới