Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars 8246

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Coating
Multilayer coated
Lens Tint
Yes
Size
Full Size
Prism Type
Porro
Eye Relief
11.6 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance
16.4 feet
Exit Pupil
4.2 millimeters
Specifications
Lens Coating:
Multilayer coated
Lens Tint:
Yes
Size:
Full Size
Prism Type:
Porro
Eye Relief:
11.6 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance:
16.4 feet
Exit Pupil:
4.2 millimeters
The Nikon company offers users to check out 8246. The features of 8246, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8246 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 8246. Buy (Nikon 8246 or ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars) with benefits.

Nikon ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars 8246 Overview

Nikon ACULON A211 10x42 Binoculars - Product Review Video

Nikon ACULON A211 10x42 Binoculars - Product Review Video

Nikon Aculon A211 8X42 Unboxing Compared to Monarch 5 Best Cheap Binoculars Test 4K

Nikon Aculon A211 8X42 Unboxing Compared to Monarch 5 Best Cheap Binoculars Test 4K

Nikon Aculon A211 10-22x50 Binocular

Nikon Aculon A211 10-22x50 Binocular

Nikon Prostaff 7S 10x42 Binos Video Review

Nikon Prostaff 7S 10x42 Binos Video Review

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

8x42 vs 10x42 Binoculars - Which is Best?

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

I’m a pretty die hard birder and these are simply the best field Binos for the money! I’ve compared with my neighbors $2,500 pair of birding Binos and I really got to say she wasted her money and should’ve got some Nikons especially because she only uses them maybe once a year or less! I use my Nikons everyday and I also have a pair of 8×42’s as a back up which I also love! Viewing is very stable and wide range of visibility and clarity and definition is amazing!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 11, 2019

Comment:

Just unboxed these binoculars and got the strap on. Comfortable strap doesn’t dig into my neck. Went outdoors and tried them out. Very pleased with the sharp image, the detail, the feel of these binoculars. Not too light not too heavy. I’m a 5’4″ medium build female and just right for me. I resisted the urge to buy cheaper well reviewed binocs. I figure cheap is cheap. I paid around $89 for these and I am pleased. Nice comfortable strap, eye caps for all lenses and a well made case. Good purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 29, 2019

Comment:

Finally a pair of binoculars that are perfect for use on boat when out on lake. Magnification , distance and clarity are exactly what we have been looking for the boat. I am thinking about purchasing a second pair for home use. We were able to check out birds and look to see if any obstacles were ahead in the lake.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 30, 2019

Comment:

Last year I bought a less expensive pair of binoculars from a well-known brand. They never worked right and were inconsistent in focusing. I decided I should not expect good quality from a low-priced product, so I bought these Nikon binoculars. I’m very happy with them. The build quality is obviously a lot better and focusing is no problem. The view is bright and clear. It came with a padded case, better than the cheap plastic I got with the earlier purchase though obviously not as good as a case purchased separately. My problem with this case is that it has a belt loop but no provision for a strap. However, I didn’t buy these for the case, so I recommend them.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 31, 2019

Comment:

this is a great buy ! i was shopping for 10×42 specifically to use for hunting and boating.they maintain focus very well.I have yet to bounce them around ,but the plastics look like they’ll stand up to a little rough and tumble.For the price you just can’t beat the quality

Overall rating 4 stars
August 31, 2019

Comment:

Seem to be good quality, easy to adjust and very clear. My eyesight isn’t the best, so I can’t use some binoculars, but with these I can see clearly.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 12, 2019

Comment:

My kids are in love with thing… not as light weight as I expected but great clarity, great image, very detail. We are very much an outdoor family we are always outside out and about at the beache or in the woods, camping, hiking, riding our MTB bikes in very tick wood mountains or flat fields and we were looking for a pair of binoculars and the reviews and price of this one was the reason why I made the purchase… I have yet to use as I’m going to a NASCAR race this weekend 11-17-19 I’ll add to this review once I use…

Overall rating 5 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

Amazing quality. I bought these for my wife, and bought the vortex diamondback for myself. The picture quality is slightly less than the vortex, but the comfort is so much better with the Aculon. Backpacking hunts I’ll take the vortex for weight reduction/size reduction , but any time else I am reaching for these binoculars.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

Very nice binoculars. They are easy to use and provide very clear view. The eyepiece adjustment is a good upgrade, among other things, from the action binoculars Nikon used to make. However, the extreme version, and more expensive, of the product that are also fog and water proof provides clearer view.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

So we ordered four different brands that had been highly rated all within the same price range. Four people looked through them and all four of us ranked this one as the clear winner for eye relief and clarity. That said, the pair we ended up keeping was the Celestron Outland 10×42 since they were almost half the price as these and almost as good. These was a tad too heavy and bulky compared to the Celestrons. I could not justify paying an extra $40 for just slightly better much larger. These are a good pair, and maybe worth purchasing depending on need.

Description
See vivid details of objects from afar with these Nikon ACULON full-size binoculars. The field of view is wide to make finding subjects easier, while the rubber-armored coating delivers a solid grip to prevent slipping. These Nikon ACULON full-size binoculars feature turn-and-slide rubber eyecups to make long viewing sessions extra comfortable.
Details
Details
Feature
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Lens Tint Yes
Size Full Size
Prism Type Porro
Eye Relief 11.6 millimeters
Close Focusing Distance 16.4 feet
Exit Pupil 4.2 millimeters
Focus System Center
General
Product Name ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars
Color Black
Model Number 8246
Brand Nikon
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Width 7.3 inches
Product Depth 5.7 inches
Product Weight 1.7 pounds
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 42 millimeters
Performance
Water Resistant No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Imaging
Angular Field Of View (Apparent/degree) 55.3 degrees
Field Of View 343.5 degrees
Angular Field Of View (Real/degree) 6 degrees
Magnification 10 times
Other
UPC 018208082469
The Nikon company offers users to check out 8246. The features of 8246, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8246 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 8246. Buy (Nikon 8246 or ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars) with benefits.
My review Nikon ACULON 10 x 42 Binoculars 8246

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới