Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Olympus Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera TG6BLACK

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Olympus
Specifications
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 30 fps
Image Sensor Type
BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
20 frames per second
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels
12 megapixels
Color
Black
Specifications
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 30 fps
Image Sensor Type:
BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
20 frames per second
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels:
12 megapixels
Color:
Black
The Olympus company offers users to check out TG6BLACK. The features of TG6BLACK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left TG6BLACK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus TG6BLACK. Buy (Olympus TG6BLACK or Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera) with benefits.

Olympus Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera TG6BLACK Overview

Olympus Tough TG-6 (The Evil Twin) - RED35 REVIEW

Olympus Tough TG-6 (The Evil Twin) - RED35 REVIEW

DPReview TV: Waterproof Compact Camera Roundup 2019 (Ricoh WG-6, Olympus TG-6, Panasonic TS7 / FTZ)

DPReview TV: Waterproof Compact Camera Roundup 2019 (Ricoh WG-6, Olympus TG-6, Panasonic TS7 / FTZ)

Olympus TG 6 Underwater Camera Review

Olympus TG 6 Underwater Camera Review

Olympus Tough TG-6 Camera Review

Olympus Tough TG-6 Camera Review

Olympus Tough TG-6 Waterproof Digital Camera 2019 Review

Olympus Tough TG-6 Waterproof Digital Camera 2019 Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
1
3
2
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Still working on its many functions.
Need more time working with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

I purchased this camera thinking it was a significant upgrade over my TG-5 which is an outstanding camera. However, when I compared the two cameras, side by side, I decided there wasn’t enough of an upgrade over the TG-5 to justify keeping it so I returned it.

If I didn’t have a TG-5, I would definitely buy a TG-6. Overall a nice camera but not for me.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 5, 2020

Comment:

I have bought every model of the Olympus tough series. This one seems to amaze me with the extras from the tg5. I use this camera when I’m on a boat or doing excursions in the water while on a cruise. I’m taking this camera on a cruise next week and I can’t wait to use it.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

I actually bought and returned it at a Christmas price of $379.
At that time I thought it was a great deal. Picture quality indoors or even outdoor at dusk was not good at all. Video just forget it.
You can look at the reviews such as pcmag, digitalcameraworld, etc, they may give it good reviews, but I certainly didn’t see it.
Possibly if you use a tripod or good at photoshop. I used it like a phone… see a shot …take it. Basically not worth the price even on sale. Another big thing it doesn’t even come with a lense cover.
That’s a $50 extra item to purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

This works great for underwater use but I got this camera to have a waterproof walkaround backup for poor weather conditions and I am disappointed with the image quality (IQ). By no means do I expect it to measure up to my DSLR but I find it much poorer than my Canon G7X Mk II. Big difference in megapixels (12 vs 20) but the Olympus exhibits a lot more noise, even at low ISO, and lacks sharpness. (I always shoot RAW to get the most out of the images.) Video – both in image quality and stabilization – out of my iPhone XS Max is also significantly better than the Olympus at the same highest quality setting. As a result, I won’t be using this camera as a walkaround except when the weather calls for it – I’ll stick with the Canon and iPhone for small device usage. Also, there is no lens cap and the Olympus options required because of the lens ring mount are outrageously expensive.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

This is a nice product, but the pictures can be sharper.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

I already own a TG-3 and wanted to upgrade. The controls are essentially the same but with the addition of 4K video and RAW. Got this one during the holidays when it went on sale and it’s a worthwhile upgrade. I also use the TG when I go swimming or any type of weather as it’s robustly build. It also uses the previous TG series battery. Now it has more menu selections which I have to learn.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 6, 2020

Comment:

You can take pictures underwater with this camera. You can charge it instead of putting batteries in it. Just remember to charge it whenever you are done using it. The best thing about this camera, it won’t break like any other camera. I would use this camera everywhere I go. I suggest you should get this camera. This is a powerful camera after all.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Great vacation, hiking, skiing or just about anything camera

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

I love taking pics at family events. This camera makes it easy and it takes great pictures to either print or post online.

Description
Capture life's exciting moments with this Olympus digital camera. The waterproof casing stands up great against harsh weather and spills, while the 12MP resolution provides photos that are sharp and detailed. This Olympus digital camera features a compact design for convenient carrying, and the dustproof and crushproof construction adds reliable durability. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 30 fps
Image Sensor Type BSI CMOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 20 frames per second
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels 12 megapixels
General
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Hand strap, AC power adapter, USB cable
Product Name Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera
Color Category Black
Model Number TG6BLACK
Brand Olympus
Dimension
Product Height 2.6 inches
Product Width 4.4 inches
Product Depth 1.3 inches
Product Weight 0.6 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Form Factor Built-in
Screen Resolution 1,040,000 pixels
Display Type LCD
Screen Size 3 inches
Connectivity
NFC Enabled No
PictBridge Enabled No
Integrated GPS Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Output(s) USB 2.0, HDMI
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Performance
Shutter Speeds 4 - 1/2000
Self Timer Yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 45 feet
Maximum Height of Shock Resistance 7 feet
Self-Timer Delay 2 seconds, 12 seconds
Records Audio Yes
Shock Resistant Yes
Water Resistant Yes
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Model Olympus Li-92B
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Flash Modes Automatic, Off, Red-eye reduction
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Number Of Images Per Charge 340
Zoom Capability Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Image Resolution (Display) 4000 x 3000
Face Detection Yes
Brightness Control Yes
Optical Zoom 4x
Digital Zoom None
Total Megapixels 12.7 megapixels
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
White Balance Modes Fluorescent; sunlight; tungsten light; overcast; underwater
Shooting Modes Landscape; portrait mode; beach/snow; landscape-portrait; children; fireworks; night landscape; panorama assist; sports mode; sunset; candle; e-portrait; handheld starlight; backlight correction HDR; portrait + nightscape; live composite
Panorama Mode Yes
Scene Modes Landscape; portrait mode; beach/snow; landscape-portrait; children; fireworks; night landscape; panorama assist; sports mode; sunset; candle; e-portrait; handheld starlight; backlight correction HDR; portrait + nightscape; live composite
Autofocus Yes
Other
UPC 050332192430
The Olympus company offers users to check out TG6BLACK. The features of TG6BLACK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left TG6BLACK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus TG6BLACK. Buy (Olympus TG6BLACK or Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Olympus Tough TG-6 12.0-Megapixel Water-Resistant Digital Camera TG6BLACK

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới