Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Olympus Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera V104180BU000

Overall rating 4.1 stars
4.1 from 20 reviews
Olympus
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
1.58 millimeters
Video Resolution (Recording)
3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type
BSI CMOS
Minimum Focal Length
1.58 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Effective Megapixels
8 megapixels
Maximum Aperture
2 f/
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
1.58 millimeters
Video Resolution (Recording):
3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type:
BSI CMOS
Minimum Focal Length:
1.58 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Effective Megapixels:
8 megapixels
Maximum Aperture:
2 f/
The Olympus company offers users to check out V104180BU000. The features of V104180BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V104180BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V104180BU000. Buy (Olympus V104180BU000 or Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera) with benefits.

Olympus Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera V104180BU000 Overview

Olympus TG-Tracker Rugged Waterproof 4K Action Camera Review

Olympus TG-Tracker Rugged Waterproof 4K Action Camera Review

Olympus TG-Tracker Review and 4K Video Test - vs GoPro Hero 4 and 5

Olympus TG-Tracker Review and 4K Video Test - vs GoPro Hero 4 and 5

Olympus Tough TG-Tracker Hands-on First Impression

Olympus Tough TG-Tracker Hands-on First Impression

Olympus TG Tracker - Review and Sample Footage

Olympus TG Tracker - Review and Sample Footage

Olympus Tough TG Tracker Review

Olympus Tough TG Tracker Review

Reviews

4.1/5
Overall rating 4.1 stars
20 reviews
5
4
4
7
3
0
2
5
1
4
Overall rating 2 stars
March 4, 2019

Comment:

Very pronounced rolling shutter effect, I’ve tried shooting off my helmet while riding a bicycle and the result is really bad every time I hit a bump on the pavement. Picture quality, while 4K, not that much better than my old Sony action cam. I have also experienced spontaneous recording shut-offs mentioned by other reviewers. All in the first day of use. I have expected better, so back it goes.

Overall rating 2 stars
March 8, 2019

Comment:

I live in Alaska and so I wanted something that would be rugged for year round use. The camera served me well for 2 years up until recently. I took a trip to Maui last month and booked 3 scuba diving trips. During the first dive at around 40 ft. I noticed that water was starting to enter the screen which caused it to flicker until it eventually failed. The camera does still record video however being unable to view the screen to change any of the settings or modes makes this camera unusable for my needs. I expected much more from a brand name like Olympus and am very disappointed.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 20, 2019

Comment:

Bought camera for a dive trip to Roatán. First dive side screen started glitching. Second dive it was completely dead. Still on trip and lights are working and battery compartment is dry so hope it is still recording. Will only find out when I return home. The idea of this came is great and the price is really good, but you may or may not get what you are recording.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 20, 2019

Comment:

Great for macro and decent video quality for the size. Side flip screen very useful when videoing. Menu slightly fiddly but can get used to it quite quickly.First snorkelling session the screen quit working although unit is still recording. Hence the one star.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 26, 2019

Comment:

Once you take the time to learn all the settings this really is a great camera. I bought it for vlogging and it works very well. Plus the fact you don’t need a case to use it underwater is a huge bonus. My only complaints are that the lens protectors aren’t very sturdy (the round one scratched easily and is expensive to replace) and I hate the extreme fisheye. I don’t know why they decided to go all in on the fisheye effect but it sucks. Fortunately, as long as you leave it in underwater mode it reduces a good bit of the effect. I still wish it didn’t have it at all. All in all, for the price this is a good action cam. If it had the lens and stabilizer feature that the Sony version has, it would be perfect.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

It’s a tough wide angle champ. Can’t deny that. captures more field of view than I normally want – but appreciate more than I realized. Still, the lack of a zoom function is really a big flaw. The stereo mic feature is great in a closed room or with no wind, but get it in action on a windy day or whipping down a bike trail and the noise is intolerable….but I didn’t buy this ignorant of these flaws. I knew what I was buying and I do like what I did buy. It has a great field of view and that combined with it’s ‘tough’ features sold me. Still, the lack of a zoom function is pretty glaring even when you buy it knowing it doesn’t do zoom. I know about the ‘tricks’ to narrow the field of view, but it isn’t an ideal solution.Kind of a cool niche camera. I like the videos I can get mounting it on my bike for trail action footage. I didn’t like it when I had it and wanted to focus in on anything. Most people will probably be turned off by the lack of a zoom. I wasn’t in this particular instance, but I would expect more than a few buyers will either wait for a better option or save for a better option.I like the camera though, and it is tough. I don’t want to knock what it is. What it is serves many needs for me. Even buying it knowing the restrictions there are still times you are left wanting a zoom feature, however basic and less than optimal it may be (within limits).

Overall rating 5 stars
September 11, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to start filming my kayaking trips and to get my feet wet with filming. So this review is from someone that has very little experience in this field. I though it was excellent for the money and did everything I needed it to do. I did buy two extra batteries because the battery life isn’t long but for a camera that shoots video quality like this one does, I’m not gonna complain about the battery life. Thinking about buying the version up from this one once I get good at filming!

Overall rating 1 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

As happened to many others, the side screen shorted out on first use. Fortunately, the camera kept being able to record (on the last settings). Unfortunately, it defaulted to “upside down”, so now the videos are all upside down.The included software (no longer supported) cannot flip the videos.The color correction underwater is also subpar.Basically, this camera is designed to only be useful underwater (ie. ultrawide to fisheye FOV), but it doesn’t work underwater. Therefore, it’s useless.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 9, 2019

Comment:

Nice camera .low stars because when you use the built in GPS tracker ..it freezes up constantly..maybe because I am out of GPS in caves or underground where I am filming but…it would not work until I turned off GPS. Now works great but when they advertise GPS tracking maybe make sure it actually works first ..I used underwater with no issues . Kinda bummed I have the old tough cam from Olympus and it was made way better than this is. I feel this will probably not last as long .

Overall rating 2 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

The image quality of this camera isn’t fantastic. The GoPro sensor as of GoPro 5 have better performance and picture/video quality, both underwater and on dry land. You can purchase one secondhand for cheaper than this product.

Description
Capture life's moments wherever they happen with the Olympus TG-Tracker action camera. The rugged design includes a shockproof and waterproof body that can withstand 7-foot drops and water depths up to 98 feet. The Olympus TG-Tracker action camera comes equipped with LOG mode for when you want to store GPS, altitude and temperature data.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 1.58 millimeters
Video Resolution (Recording) 3840 x 2160
Image Sensor Type BSI CMOS
Minimum Focal Length 1.58 millimeters
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Effective Megapixels 8 megapixels
Maximum Aperture 2 f/
General
Product Name Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera
Model Number V104180BU000
Brand Olympus
Color Black
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Height 2.22 inches
Product Weight 0.4 pounds
Product Depth 1.37 inches
Product Width 3.67 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC
Display
Touch Screen No
Screen Size 1.5 inches
Display Form Factor Folding
Aspect Ratio 16:9
Display Type LCD
Connectivity
Number Of USB Port(s) 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Microphone Type Stereo
Internal Memory Included No
Output(s) HDMI, USB Type B
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Microphone Input No
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Remote Control Included No
Memory Card Included No
Headphone Jack No
Integrated Speaker(s) Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Maximum Height of Shock Resistance 7 feet
Shock Resistant Yes
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 100 feet
Water Resistant Yes
Wind Noise Reduction No
Night Recording No
Power
Battery Size Battery pack
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Imaging
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Face Detection Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity No
Digital Zoom None
AV
Video Encoding Formats MOV
Exposure Control
White Balance Modes Auto, Cloudy, Sunny, Underwater
Minimum Aperture 2 f/
Focus Modes Fixed
Other
UPC 050332190498
The Olympus company offers users to check out V104180BU000. The features of V104180BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V104180BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V104180BU000. Buy (Olympus V104180BU000 or Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera) with benefits.
My review Olympus Tough TG-Tracker HD Waterproof Action camera V104180BU000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới