Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) V207060BU000

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Olympus
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility
Micro Four Thirds
Waterproof
No
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
20 megapixels
Additional Accessories Included
Battery charger, shoulder strap, USB cable, cable clip
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Micro Four Thirds
Waterproof:
No
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
20 megapixels
Additional Accessories Included:
Battery charger, shoulder strap, USB cable, cable clip
The Olympus company offers users to check out V207060BU000. The features of V207060BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V207060BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V207060BU000. Buy (Olympus V207060BU000 or OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) V207060BU000 Overview

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-on Review

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Hands-on Review

Olympus OMD EM1 Mark II review

Olympus OMD EM1 Mark II review

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II

Olympus OM-D EM-5 II Hands-on Review

Olympus OM-D EM-5 II Hands-on Review

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Review

Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Review

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2018

Comment:

Don’t be fooled with megapixel and/or sensor battles out there. This gear is a powerful beast, image quality from a micro four thirds is superb, I was able to print 16×30 no problem,
If I want bigger than that, I can because of its 40mega pixel sensor shift capability of this camera. Ibis is the best. Very good for sports with the speed of this camera’s auto focus and travel because it’s lught weight and am able to carry 2 primes and my 12-40 f2.8 pro lens. At the end of the day, what makes you good at what you do is to know how to use your gear.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 26, 2019

Comment:

Bought this camera for the quality & features, Which compares to quite well with my Nikon camera’s

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2019

Comment:

WOW. Just like my EM10.2, I can look through the EVF on the bright sunny days and pull the focus box on the back panel. There are more buttons with more functions that can be assigned without without fumbling around the Super Control Panel (SCP) or menu.
I can hit the HDR button while in any PASM mode and scroll through the modes without the SCP or menu. I can do a white balance with one touch. I owned the camera for a month and have not thought of what function to button reconfiguration yet.
There are enough functions and reconfigurable buttons for run and shoot photography without fumbling around. When you need the SCP, just duck into a shady spot or reconfigure a button to run and shoot.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

I had the first generation of this Camera. I loved it then, and traded it in at a fair price and bought the new one MK ii. Thank you Best Buy for really taking care of me.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 20, 2019

Comment:

One of the great cameras, from someone who’s owned many. Returned a Nikon Z6 before purchasing. What a superior camera in every way. Yes: super high ISO is not it’s forte. But feature for feature, ergonomics, responsiveness, and system integration. Esp lenses, far exceeds mirrorless Nikon and rivals Sony. This camera is superb and is the culmination of engineering and experience that Olympus has gained from decades of making cameras (and I come from a Nikon and Sony user background). There is a lot of media propaganda about advantages orb full frame and imminent demise of M43. Use the camera and look at the results. You won’t look back.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 2, 2019

Comment:

Incredibly fast and accurate. I upgraded from the original E-M5 and before that I used mostly Nikon DSLR gear and a Panasonic GF1 for everyday carry. Yes the E-M1 Mark II is a bit larger than the E-M5, and significantly larger than the GF1… but I can carry the E-M1.2 with 12-40mm f/2.8 and 40-150mm f/2.8 in a much smaller and lighter bag than was required for my Nikon kit. Paired with my primes it makes for a very lightweight kit, but most importantly this camera is simply amazing to use. The autofocus is so much faster than the E-M5 Mark I, and the continuous autofocus is very accurate for both stills and video. I love how customizable the camera is, and I can change everything I need to change while shooting quickly and easily without diving into the menu system. A lot of people dislike Oly’s menu system, but it has never bothered me. It’s not intended to be used regularly. Just set up the external controls the way you want them.Everything about this camera is fast (except that it can take a moment to wake from sleep… so either switch off or set auto sleep for longer timeout). You might find yourself taking way too many frames in continuous shooting or ProCapture modes. ProCapture is amazing, but I reduced the FPS for it and continuous modes unless I’m shooting something that calls for it.At first I wasn’t crazy about the flip out articulating LCD compared to the tilting one of the E-M5, but I have gotten used to it. Since my E-M5 LCD is cracked, I like that I can flip the E-M1 LCD around to protect it. The LCD and EVF are fantastic, and the grip is nice… especially for big lenses.Image quality is excellent. I notice better high ISO vs the E-M5 and more room for cropping thanks to the bump up in resolution. Better shadow recovery too. HDR mode is nice to have, but I haven’t used the hi res mode much yet. I like that it includes a clip on flash you can swivel, tilt, and bounce… but it’s not as powerful as a battery powered flashgun. Works well in a pinch though. The WiFi capability is nice to have. Transferring images to smartphone is easy, but you have to shoot JPEG or RAW+JPEG. The Olympus app can also remotely fire the shutter, but it’s not terribly responsive from more than a few feet away.Overall this camera, which was released a couple of years ago, offers all the performance, features, and image quality I want in a high end camera. I think I will get many years of use out of it. If you’re an Olympus shooter, you could wait for the Mark III versions of the E-M5 or E-M1. I’m glad I didn’t wait though.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

With a background in professional photography, I have a more pragmatic and moderate approach to photography than most in this tech crazed age we live in. Cameras are tools, and a tool requires skill to use the benefits of said tool. Today’s technological advancements in camera gear is so far past what many of us grew up with in the film days, that it is hard to imagine how simple it was to make an image compared to current times. The plethora of parameters, options, customizing and configuring even basic digital point and shoots to mirror less cameras means there can be steep learning curve to squeeze the best out of many of these imaging machines. I have used many excellent cameras that is stock trim were terrible despite great reviews and high praise from experts.With that intro said, this OMD is a tour de force of an imaging tool. Astounding in features, configurability and performance. To say I’m pleased with it is an extreme understatement. I’ve spent the last 8 years shooting with the E-3 and 2nd to top tier Zuiko zoom glass and never felt the camera held me back much. Graduating to the OMD EM-1 mk2, the quality is much grater and the flexibility to adapt and configure the camera setting to suit yours needs is even better and more in depth. I’m still learning the envelope of its behaviors in various realms of my primary shooting, mainly environmental abstract and landscape imagery. The sheer ability to tweak and shape and mold the camera to my desires or needs is breathtaking. And it is the single most powerful aspect of this camera….and it’s greatest downfall. It’s complicted and menu’s are deep.Technically speaking the bump from 10 to 20mp images was a huge leap for my photo’s. Plenty to work with, even in cropping ability there is more than enough. Dynamic range is vastly better than the e-3, which was like slide film of yore. Critical judgement of exposure was necessary to eke out the range of tones and hues of high contrast scenes in all seasons. The OMD has the ability to take so much more range that I find no troubles getting great exposures, but I also find myself not allowing the camera to get more out of my scenes I’m shooting, such is the depth of its performance. Now, is this as good as APSC, full frame of medium format? We all know that answer, but the tech is so good anymore that the scenes we view our images on and the printers that we may print on can’t handle that dynamic range nor color gamut cameras are capable of capturing so there isn’t much point in measurebating the superiority of these cameras. Indeed, this is the golden age of photographic equipment. Suffice to say, this camera is not holding my imaging back in the least. PERIOD.This camera is small, almost too small. I dont have large hands but while the camera has heft and good balance with many lenses I have put on its face. I do sometimes struggle with comfortable holding in many situations. I’m a big fan of vertical grips for this reason on these smaller cameras. Yes, this does make the camera as a whole bigger, but that also gains comfort, stability and balance and that translates to steady images and shooting ease. If there is one thing I miss is a top mounted display, like on the Panasonic G9 or my old E-3. Not a deal breaker, but it is nice to have. The shooting via the rear lcd or EVF is great and while there are technically better cameras out there in this regard, ie. resolution and clarity, I don’t feel let down either. I love the touch screen focusing and I like the feel of the buttons. Usesing gloves to find and operate the vast buttons is simply a joy. I appreciate the level of thought and engineering in button placement and how the camera feels as you view potential images in the EVF and work the controls to get the image just so before a press of the shutter button….and all by feel!Focus is swift and accurate, sure footed and discerning. Not perfect mind you, it cant read my mind but it has a high hit ratio and focus is typically right on. There is a lot of sophistication to the algorithms in side and the tweaking that can be done to fine tune is maddening. If you cant get it to work, you gotta learn to tweak the settings…its a mean machine in this regard, and sometimes frustrating. But in that frustration comes the power, if you can learn the nuances of the various tweakable settings.One quick work about build quality. You will never feel let down by this camera. It is solid. It’s light by virtue of its size but has heft and weight like a proper tool should. Switches have a smooth throw but require at the right amount of effort to work. Buttons have a very tactile feeling…no accidental triggering of external modes on this camera. Just like my brick of a camera E-3, this camera is very weather indifferent. Go and use it, don’t. Mind the elements. Shy of full underwater use, this camera will not hold you back. It is awesomely realizable.I find the battery life to be pretty good, but down quite a bit from my E-3, but I feel like the full electronic nature of this camera is the sole reason for the shorter battery life. I’m still getting a feel for this aspect but it certainly isn’t DSLR level battery life. The HLD-9 grip will solve that issue and I imagine the secon battery will make for easy all day affairs.Another standout feature of this camera is the IBIS! Legendary and very remarkable! And high use of it depletes the battery significantly in the field. But let me be clear, it rocks the casba when you can’t use a tripod and need to get the shot hand held. I try to use a tripod as much as possible, but often cant get the shot with one and this camera loves to get me sharp images that are clearly in tripod territory. Wonderful for low level, on your stomach in the mud kinda stuff. That said, I try to not lean on it too much because its addicting and makes me soppy in form, but damn its so easy, fun and smooth!The last remaining thing I feel inclined to mention are the mean menus architecture. Why so damn complicated Olympus?! That complaint aside, the vast menu gives us great power in configuring nearly every button or switch and adjust parameters to hearts content. The super control panel is awesome and most of the important and high use parameters are accessible in there. Kudo’s for its inclusion!There is much more I can wax poetic about his amazing camera. This is already far longer than I anticipated but I hope you get a feel for my thoughts on this fine lil camera. Please don’t let specs dictate your next camera purchase, you gotta test drive and if you’ve got some experience and skill, meaning you aren’t a rank noobie, this is an excellent option to try out. It’s not the best, nor fastest nor the highest ISO rig out there, but to my mind, its not meant to be. It’s a fine tool meant to extend the level of a photographers imaging capabilities and vision with Goldilocks size and weight. It’ll grow with your abilities and help you grow your skills as well. There isn’t a problem with finding great native mft mount lenses, and the small form factor of many of them means having your camera with you always ready to go. And you ought not get tired of lugging around gear on extended photographic forays.Bravo Olympus!

Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2019

Comment:

Purchased in September and took on vacation and had fantastic results. Along with being very light weight the camera and lens produced photos as good if not better than my heavy Nikon gear . I will be purchasing more Olympus and Panasonic lens in the near future.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I’m a hobbyist. I’ve had an Olympus EM 5 Mark 2 for about 3 years, using it for travel and to take photography classes. I love it! I also have a number of Olympus lenses, both Primes and Zooms. You could say I’m committed to the system. I upgraded to the EM 1 about a month ago for a number of reasons, including higher megapixel count, faster burst speed, and the larger size of the body to better match the 40-150 Pro Zoom.So far, I’m amazed. This camera is a pleasure to use. It gives me the benefit of a compact system that produces all the quality I need. Prints in the sizes I want look great. I usually make 12×18 prints. I wouldn’t be afraid to go larger. Keep in mind that a matted, framed print this size ends up being around 20×26. That takes up a lot of wall space. Digital viewing is also wonderful.Right now the EM 1 is also a great bargain. When 1st introduced, they were $1999. I paid $1199 on Amazon. I assume a Mark 3 may be right around the corner. I may get one. About 4 years from now. Maybe! I’m sure I’ll get some more lenses. I think camera technology for stills has gone about as far as it can. If you have been afraid to try MFT, don’t be. Buy one and go have fun, without straining your back.I would like to thank some YouTube channels for their informative MFT videos, including Gordon Laing, Red35, David Thorpe, Robin Wong, Joe Edelman, Peter Forsgard, Sulantoblog, Rob Trek, James Popsys, Derek Forss, D Griff Gallery, Jamie Windsor and e6vlogs.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

This camera has a large number of features-will take a while to learn it all. And mirrorless is so much lighter than SLR! Its an older model but kept current with a recent firmware update.

Description
Introducing the OM-D E-M1 Mark II, an advanced system of innovative technology and features designed to forever change your photography. Up to 18 frames per second sequential shooting with precision C-AF Tracking. 121 Cross-Type On-Chip Phase Detection AF points. Up to 5.5 shutter speed steps of compensation with powerful in-body image stabilization. Plus a 50MP High-Res Shot Mode. It’s all enclosed in a magnesium alloy weatherproof body that weighs a mere 600 grams. Paired with the superior resolution of M.Zuiko PRO lenses, the E-M1 Mark II will deliver brilliant imagery that’s coveted by professionals everywhere. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
Waterproof No
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 20 megapixels
General
Additional Accessories Included Battery charger, shoulder strap, USB cable, cable clip
Camera Model Family Olympus E-M1 Mark II
Product Name OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Color Black
Brand Olympus
Color Category Black
Model Number V207060BU000
Dimension
Camera Body Weight 1.07 pounds
Product Width 5.3 inches
Product Height 3.6 inches
Product Weight 1.1 pounds
Product Depth 2.7 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Touch Screen Yes
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Display Type LCD touch screen
Display Form Factor Folding
Screen Resolution 1,037,000 pixels
Connectivity
PictBridge Enabled No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 2
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
Integrated GPS No
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
NFC Enabled No
Output(s) USB 3.0, HDMI, 3.5mm audio
Included
Number of Lenses Included 0
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Self-Timer Delay 12 seconds
Records Audio Yes
Shock Resistant No
Water Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Shutter Speeds 60 - 1/32000
Power
Number of Batteries Required 1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Battery Model BCH-1
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Integrated Flash No
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
HDR Mode Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Imaging
Long Zoom No
Digital Zoom None
Face Detection Yes
Total Megapixels 21.8 megapixels
Burst Mode Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 5184 x 3888
Brightness Control Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
White Balance Modes Incandescent; fluorescent; cloudy; sunlight; flash; shade; underwater; 2000K - 14000K
Panorama Mode No
Smile Mode No
Other
UPC 050332191181
The Olympus company offers users to check out V207060BU000. The features of V207060BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V207060BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V207060BU000. Buy (Olympus V207060BU000 or OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Olympus OM-D E-M1 Mark II Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) V207060BU000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới