Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Olympus M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras V315040BU000

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Olympus
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Micro Four Thirds
Minimum Focal Length
75 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture
6.7 f/
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Color
Black
Product Name
M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Micro Four Thirds
Minimum Focal Length:
75 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture:
6.7 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Color:
Black
Product Name:
M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras
The Olympus company offers users to check out V315040BU000. The features of V315040BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V315040BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V315040BU000. Buy (Olympus V315040BU000 or M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras) with benefits.

Olympus M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras V315040BU000 Overview

UNBOXING REVIEW | OLYMPUS ED 75-300mm F4.8-6.7 II M. Zuiko Digital Telephoto Lens

UNBOXING REVIEW | OLYMPUS ED 75-300mm F4.8-6.7 II M. Zuiko Digital Telephoto Lens

Olympus 75-300 M.Zuiko Digital Lens Version ii

Olympus 75-300 M.Zuiko Digital Lens Version ii

Olympus M Zuiko 75 300 II lens review

Olympus M Zuiko 75 300 II lens review

Olympus M.Zuiko ED 75-300mm f4.8-6.7 II Lens

Olympus M.Zuiko ED 75-300mm f4.8-6.7 II Lens

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
3
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
July 5, 2017

Comment:

This zoom lens completes my m4/3 travel lens lineup which is consisted of 12-100, 9-18 and this 75-300. I also have 40-150 but need something longer than 150, which is quite a bit worse than the 75-300 especially at the edges and corners. However, among this 3-zoom lineup, the 75-300 is the weakest in terms of IQ. It is, however, not surprising given the much lower price of this lens compared to the other two.While it is not as good optically as the other two zoom lenses, it is still very good in absolute term. I am extremely pleased with the performance at the edges and corners. There is no need to crop out the edges, they are perfectly usable even when pixel peeping. Wide open performance is only very slightly worse than f/8. This very useful since this is not a fast lens. I terms of sharpness over the zoom range, I found that the extremes (75 and 300) are weaker than the rest but both FL’s are still perfectly usable. Since I have the 12-100, I doubt that I will need the range between 75 to 100. I bought this lens primarily for the just in case situations where a longer FL is needed; I typically use WA and UWA most of the time.As for AF, it is silent and fast enough for my style. The MF ring is stiffer than I like, however. Zoom ring OTOH is smooth. Construction is typical of this class of lenses, solid enough for normal handling.Overall, this lens is a very good, quite affordable long zoom, especially for travel when weight is a serious consideration.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 14, 2017

Comment:

I wanted a long lens that would couple with my OM-D EM 5 mk II to shoot the 21 August eclipse. Given the budgetary facts of life, it was either this one or get a T-mount adapter and use a 40+ year old 400mm stovepipe tele I had in the closet. The stovepipe wouldn’t couple and isn’t so sharp. So I bought this. I am delighted that I did. The lens is reasonably sharp at long distances and all focal lengths. The corners soften wide open at 300mm, but stopping down to f/8.0 or f/11 pretty well mitigates the problem, and anyway with a long lens central sharpness is most important.At focal lengths up to about 250-275 mm I have no optical complaints whatever. To be sure it is not the famous Leica 400mm Visoflex lens of long ago, nor one of the Olympus PRO-Series lenses. Neither does it carry their price tags. It is slow, so the remedy is to up the camera’s ISO value, an advantage of digital over any film ever made. Even stopped down the depth of field is shallow, so isolating the subject is not a problem. I haven’t yet done any tests for /bokeh/, so I can’t comment on that.The exposure, as corrected by the camera’s firmware is even with little or no vignetting. Chromatic aberration is commendably low, given the price point.The lens is well built, given focal length range, aperture, and price. The plastic seems to be high quality industrial grade, and the whole thing feels solid on the camera (EM-5 mk II). The package is well balanced in the hand.Cons: the lens really should have some kind of bracket or foot to improve the way it balances on a tripod. The ergonomics are less than stellar, and it’s awkward to reach the manual focus ring to tweak focus, necessary on tele shots.Real Life: I have attached an enlarged and cropped HAND HELD picture of the moon. As to post processing: very little. A bit of exposure correction and routine sharpening that all digital pictures benefit from. Note that the lunar color is pretty neutral, as it was that evening. No color corrections at all were applied.The Tycho crater stands out cleanly; the craters along the terminator came out much better than expected. If solar prominences are present at the eclipse, there should be no problem capturing them.Long distance landscape test shots were sharp, with excellent contrast and color.I really can recommend this to any micro-4/3 user who wants a very long lens for nature, scenery, and sports but who also has a budget that prevents acquiring a Pro-series lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 17, 2017

Comment:

I purchased this lens for a trip out west. I’ve had fantastic results, the clarity and realism are spectacular.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 17, 2017

Comment:

A recent price reduction made the purchase of this lens more appealing, so I took the plunge. After mounting it on my OM-D EM-1 camera body I’ve been pleasantly surprised with my ability to take hand-held photos at maximum zoom and achieve images that are sharp enough to withstand heavy cropping. Even in indoor light I’ve been able to achieve sharp results.Photos show Arizona pronghorns taken during afternoon sunlight using this lens with an OEM lens shade (not included) and then cropped about 75%. Another photo taken indoors under artificial light at a horse auction shows it’s amazing hand-held performance under low-light conditions. The young cowboys were across a sizeable tent covered arena where horses were being ridden but this lens brought the subjects close to me.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 20, 2017

Comment:

Excellent lens for the price. Use it for birding and it allows me to hone in on specific details of the birds. Not too heavy for my camera. Operates smoothly when zooming. Works well in the shadows amongst the trees while birding. Quiet to use. An great lens to have in my kit. Definitely recommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 10, 2017

Comment:

I just received this lens today and I am glad I did. I took few pictures and I am already very impressed with the quality and sharpness of images. For this price and range you would be hard pressed to find another lens to compete with it. Build quality, compactness and focus speed is very good. It is slow a bit but for daylight shooting this is not a problem. Paired with my OMD EM1-ii the vibration is not a problem hence you can shoot at much slower shutters. The size of this lens is a phenomenal advantage over DSLR s. The effective 150-600mm range would require a hefty lens and camera combo if you were shooting a full frame DSLR.In short highly recommended. You will be very happy with it.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 6, 2018

Comment:

I enjoy using this lens for shooting wildlife and astrophotography. I have several lenses in my inventory and this is the one I seem to use the most and I enjoy using it. I’ve managed to get some amazing shots using the lens. Bright conditions make this lens really shine, but overcast conditions the lens can be pretty slow on autofocus which would be my one major gripe. It works great for astrophotography, especially for moon and larger DSO’s.Pros:1. You get a 600mm equivalent reach using this lens compared to the equivalent full frame DSLR camera.2. In bright light you can get some amazing picture of moving wildlife.3. Inexpensive compared to full frame equivalent lenses.4. It is flexible to use since it has a wide zoom range (75 mm – 300 mm)Cons:1. No lens hood.2. Can be slow to auto-focus under overcast conditions. I have missed some potentially good shots due to this, but you would need to go to the 300 mm f4 prime lens which is 5x the cost to help with this issue.Overall this is a fine lens when you consider price. If I were a pro I would consider the pro 300 mm prime lens, but it is substantially more expensive. I would recommend this lens for anyone trying to get more reach than they get with the 40-150 mm lens.Tip:I’ve been able to get good results action shots even in less than ideal lighting conditions by using manual shutter speed @ 1/500 sec with auto ISO set and using high speed shutter sequence.Note:1. I am using an Olympus E-PL5 camera body.2. I used multiple 30 second exposures and Deep Sky Stacker for my picture of the Orion Nebula, but the frames were collected using this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 6, 2018

Comment:

Such a great lens..Have so many micro-third lens, the 12-40, 60 macro, 25mm. and more. This lens blew me away.. So sharp, focus so fast. Could not believe. Have been Olympus user for many years, back to film days.Will add two photo’s I thought were really good.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 8, 2018

Comment:

I love this lens. I use it on my E-M10 II when I need something longer than the 25mm or 45mm primes. Sometimes…well, most of the time…you just can’t move close enough to a subject to get a good shot with a fixed prime lens. With this thing, I can be far enough away to get nice shots of wildlife without disturbing them at all. And I’ve gotten some really nice moon shots with it. The quality of the photos that I get from it is great. It does focus a little slow with poor light when zoomed in, but that’s expected. Overall, it was an excellent purchase. Well worth the price paid.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 31, 2018

Comment:

This lens takes good quality photos especially when set to the right f stop for the focal length. It is also one of the few long (reasonably priced) zoom telephotos for m43. As others have noted, it can hunt for focus in low light.My main issues were the weight and how slow it is. My E-M10 ii with this lens weights almost exactly one ounce less than a Canon 77D plus a 55-250 lens. The canon lens is f4.5-6 while the Olympus is f4.8-6.7. One of the advantages of M43 is the light weight. With this lens you have lost all your weight advantage vs a larger sensor, plus the lens is so slow that I frequently had to push the ISO over 1500 for wildlife photos with fast shutter speeds I don’t like pushing the small sensor M43 to high iso’s like this. This lens is a 600mm 35mm equivalent. The Canon is 400. However since the Canon (like most apsc cameras) has 24 mp vs 16 for the Olympus, you can easily crop to get the 600mm magnification. I haven’t done this comparison and I’m not trying to do a Canon-Olympus comparison to start an argument between fans of different camera systems, just pointing out what I think are the weaknesses of this lens.

Description
Easily take sharp shots using your Olympus PEN or OM camera with this Olympus M.Zuiko V315040BU000 MSC ED II super telephoto lens that features an advanced ZERO (Zuiko Extra-low Reflection Optical) coating for optimal image capture.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
Minimum Focal Length 75 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture 6.7 f/
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
General
Color Black
Product Name M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras
Brand Olympus
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap (LC-58E) and rear lens cap (LR-2), Owner's manual
Model Number V315040BU000
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 14.9 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.6 inches
Product Diameter 2.7 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Olympus
Performance
Filter Diameter 58 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 36 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Field Of View 16 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 150-600mm
Other
UPC 050332185531
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Olympus company offers users to check out V315040BU000. The features of V315040BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V315040BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V315040BU000. Buy (Olympus V315040BU000 or M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras) with benefits.
My review Olympus M.Zuiko MSC ED 75-300mm f/4.8-6.7 II Super Telephoto Lens for Olympus PEN and OM Cameras V315040BU000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới