Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Olympus m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens V316020BU000

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Olympus
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
14 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
4.0 f/
Maximum Focal Length
150 millimeters
Brand
Olympus
Additional Accessories Included
Lens cap (LC-58F), rear lens cap (LR-2), Lens hood (LH-61C), Owner's manual
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type:
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
14 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
4.0 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
150 millimeters
Brand:
Olympus
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens cap (LC-58F), rear lens cap (LR-2), Lens hood (LH-61C), Owner's manual
The Olympus company offers users to check out V316020BU000. The features of V316020BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V316020BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V316020BU000. Buy (Olympus V316020BU000 or m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens) with benefits.

Olympus m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens V316020BU000 Overview

OLYMPUS ED 14-150MM F/4.0-5.6 II M. Zuiko Digital Wide Angle & Telephoto Lens  | Unboxing Overview

OLYMPUS ED 14-150MM F/4.0-5.6 II M. Zuiko Digital Wide Angle & Telephoto Lens | Unboxing Overview

Olympus M.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f4.0-5.6 Lens

Olympus M.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f4.0-5.6 Lens

Olympus M. Zuiko 40-150mm F/4-5.6 R ED MSC review

Olympus M. Zuiko 40-150mm F/4-5.6 R ED MSC review

Review Olympus ED 14-150mm F4-5.6 and flickr samples

Review Olympus ED 14-150mm F4-5.6 and flickr samples

How to maximize Bokeh with the Olympus ED 14-150mm F4-5.6 MFT lens

How to maximize Bokeh with the Olympus ED 14-150mm F4-5.6 MFT lens

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
3
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2017

Comment:

I was doubious about this lens. After all it is an x10 and I like to see clean, sharp photos. Not to worry. Don’t throw away your primes and narrower zoom lenses. They still beat out this lens, but not by much! This is the best walk around lens, by far, that I have used. It is light, practical and does a wonderful job, particularly on outings with kids. You won’t regret buying it.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 2, 2018

Comment:

Had the original model and sold it due to poor image quality. So tried the II, no visible improvement. One might say that I’m expecting too much from an 11:1 ratio zoom but the full four-thirds Pan-Leica 14-150 was almost pro quality. Fuji builds no junk lenses, Olympus (and Panasonic) needs to do the same.Replaced with the 12-100 f/4 which is excellent.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 27, 2018

Comment:

I absolutely love this lens. I use it with my E-M1, and it’s what stays on most of the time, which isn’t really saying much since all my other lenses are adapted EF mount lenses lol. I’m not a fan of the small aperture but my primary purpose for this lens is daylight shooting so it doesn’t cramp my shooting style too much. The wide focal range is a boon when walking around with the family and not having enough time to move around looking for the best composition or changing lenses. The bokeh is quite busy and not, what I consider, one of its stronger points, but it sufficiently blurs out the background when zoomed in to the longer focal lengths. Focusing is quite snappy and highly accurate. The build feels solid and is advertised as weather resistant when combined with the E-M1, though I haven’t tested this, nor do I intend to, but it is a nice backup feature to have when caught out in bad weather and no cover in sight. The zoom and focus rings turn smoothly. Full time manual is a nice feature, specially when shooting macro and portraits, if the camera chooses a focus point other than what you have in mind. I haven’t found low light focusing to be a problem, contrary to expectations considering how small the max aperture is, but the IQ tends to be on the noisy side probably due to the camera’s small sensor and the high ISOs needed to compensate for the aperture’s shortcomings. Overall, I’d say this lens is geared more towards shooters who value the convenience of a wide focal range over that of a wide max aperture.

Overall rating 2 stars
July 1, 2018

Comment:

just okay lens with very wide range. would use as my primary lens if it didn’t have two problems:1. not a very sharp lens2. auto focus not accurate – and keeps ‘searching’ unable to lock on in medium light or medium contrast.I have missed a number of once in a lifetime shots because of these problems.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 30, 2018

Comment:

I used the kit 14-42 and 40-150 lenses on my E-620 and never any complaints optically or mechanically. However at an event I attended annually I found that I need to change focal lengths from 14mm to 150 mm in less time than I could change lenses. When I purchased the E-M1.2 I bought this lens to solve that problem. It solves the problem very nicely. While some reviewers have criticized the optical performance of the lens I have examined a number of my photos at 100% (pixel peeped) and found that eyelashes could be counted and the texture of the subject’s skin was accurately portrayed. 100% magnification is equivalent to a 13×17 print at 300 dpi.The focus is quick and silent as well making it a good video lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 23, 2018

Comment:

This lightweight lens has a remarkable range, starting at 14mm, which is certainly more than wide enough for most people under normal shooting conditions, all the way to a long 150mm, which is quite a very impressive zoom level. (This is about 28mm to 300mm in 35mm-equivalent terms; note that, too, when you go beyond 150mm, you start getting into territory where getting a non-blurred image due to camera shake is more difficult without the use of a tripod.) This lens’ zoom range alone is pretty amazing, but more so is that the lens reaches it while remaining light and moderately small. In fact, most lenses that even get close to this range are multiple times the weight of this lens. Oh, and did I mention: this lens takes very good images! It does not have optical image stabilization, but if you are shooting with one of Olympus’ newer cameras, you likely have image stabilization built into the camera itself, making that fact irrelevant.This lens sits in the middle of Olympus’ lens offerings, being nicer than their most inexpensive lenses, but not up to the PRO or M.Zuiko levels. Those high-end lenses come with even more sophisticated optical elements, lens coatings, smoother zoom operation, and a price to match (the Olympus 12-100mm M.Zuiko lens, for example, admittedly an amazing lens, is an eye-watering $1,300, and is much physically heavier than this lens). This lens, therefore, sits in a sweet spot because of its excellent performance, light weight, and reasonable price. Get it on sale, and it is even harder to beat. For many people who are using an Olympus micro 4/3 camera as a second, lighter camera, this lens may stay on the camera all the time. Actually, for most people, whether it be a first or second camera, the lens may stay on the camera almost all the time because of its light weight and great image quality.Images are sharp, with good, but neutral, color. Image sharpness doesn’t seem to decrease much across the zoom range, which is pretty remarkable. It has no marked vignetting that I can see, and many of the pictures really “pop,” even if you are shooting in standard color mode. I get very few missed shots, and the zoom ring, while not as silky smooth as a Fuji XF lens, is perfectly fine for a lens of its price, and the pictures themselves are your reward! (I am using the lens with an Olympus OM-D M10-Mark 2 camera).A great choice for an all-around lens (perhaps most for travel), the lens certainly deserves a five-star rating. It’s well built, light, has a terrific range, takes very good pictures, and is reasonably priced. In fact, I was surprised at just how good the images are! Don’t overlook it if you are shooting with the micro 4/3 system, and definitely consider it before you purchase the 12-100mm M.Zuiko lens The 12-100 M.Zuiko is without question a superior lens by every metric, but costs nearly three times as much, and is MUCH heavier. This lens gets you 80% of the way to the amazing M.Zuiko lens, and may be satisfactory to you, depending on what you are looking for. In a sense, then, that makes THIS lens “amazing,” too!PLUSSES++ Extremely wide zoom range, from 14mm (which is pretty wide) all the way to 150mm (which is pretty long!)++ Yields optically neutral color shots, so you get realistic images++ Good image sharpness++ Lightweight, and even more so when considering its zoom range++ Inexpensive, particularly when on sale (and compared to its zoom range)++ Lens cap actually stays on well (don’t underestimate this! Some of the most expensive lenses you can purchase have lens caps that drop off all the time)MINUSES– No optical image stabilization (but your Olympus camera may have OIS built in, so it doesn’t matter)– Aperture only opens to F/4.0, so it’s not ideal for low lighting shots (but a wide aperture would make the lens twice as expensive and physically larger, so you have to consider which is more important to you; photography is always a series of trade-offs)– Mechanical zoom ring not as smooth as the more expensive Olympus lenses (but is smooth enough)– Optical coatings on lens elements not like those of the much more advanced M.ZUIKO or PRO lenses (but the lens still yields a good, neutral color palette in its images; use a high-quality polarizing filter, like a B+W Kaesemann filter, and that may address any issues with lens coatings. I recommend the https://www.amazon.com/Kaesemann-Circular-Polarizer-Multi-Resistant-Coating/dp/B00PH4QNE6/ref=pd_lpo_vtph_421_bs_t_1?_encoding=UTF8&refRID=JGQH848X5A7WAZAQFJ55&th=1)–

Overall rating 2 stars
February 12, 2019

Comment:

Thought this would be a good travel lens. Mistake. Its F stop range is quite limited at different mms. Really no addition to my travel lenses. Don’t think you are getting a 150 mm lens. Functionality really does not happen after 120mm. Forget the 9mm.Regret buying this one!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 14, 2019

Comment:

I picked one of these up to have a weather sealed long telephoto lens (with the added bonus of the wide range as well) last year when I was going to be travelling around Rwanda during the rainy season, and it didn’t let me down. I never had any issues with it on safari trips, and it was also pretty good during a cloudy, pounding rainstorm in the mountains. It’s nice to have a lens that you feel like you can rely on 100% all day, no matter the situation, shot, or weather. No, it’s not going to be as good as one of the Olympus PRO lenses in the same range (12-40 f2.8. 40-150 f2.8, or 12-100 f4), but its a great all arounder and a hell of a value.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

Excellent quality lens and lightweight for travel.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 10, 2019

Comment:

I have taken some great pictures with this lens and my em5-ii. I leave it on my camera most of the time. In low light it suffers and you will need a faster lens. I use primes in low light because the pro zoom lenses are pricey and the primes are faster.

Description
Enjoy crystal-clear image capture with this dust- and splash-proof Olympus m.Zuiko V316020BU000 lens, which works with Olympus PEN and OM-D cameras and features a Zuiko extra-low reflection optical coating.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 14 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 4.0 f/
Maximum Focal Length 150 millimeters
General
Brand Olympus
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap (LC-58F), rear lens cap (LR-2), Lens hood (LH-61C), Owner's manual
Model Number V316020BU000
Product Name m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens
Color Black
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 0.6239 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.5 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Olympus
Performance
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 1.64 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 28-300mm
Other
UPC 050332188754
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Olympus company offers users to check out V316020BU000. The features of V316020BU000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left V316020BU000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Olympus V316020BU000. Buy (Olympus V316020BU000 or m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens) with benefits.
My review Olympus m.Zuiko ED 14-150mm f/4.0-5.6 II Wide-Angle-to-Telephoto Lens V316020BU000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới