Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens DMC-G7KK

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Panasonic
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
16 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length
42 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Minimum Focal Length
14 millimeters
Image Sensor Type
Live MOS
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
16 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length:
42 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Minimum Focal Length:
14 millimeters
Image Sensor Type:
Live MOS
The Panasonic company offers users to check out DMC-G7KK. The features of DMC-G7KK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMC-G7KK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic DMC-G7KK. Buy (Panasonic DMC-G7KK or LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens) with benefits.

Panasonic LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens DMC-G7KK Overview

Panasonic Lumix G7 (Silver) 14-42mm Camera Bundle | Unboxing

Panasonic Lumix G7 (Silver) 14-42mm Camera Bundle | Unboxing

Panasonic Lumix 45-150mm Lens Review - $200 BUDGET Tele Zoom!!

Panasonic Lumix 45-150mm Lens Review - $200 BUDGET Tele Zoom!!

Panasonic 45-150mm f4.0-5.6 Lens Review & Video Footage

Panasonic 45-150mm f4.0-5.6 Lens Review & Video Footage

LUMIX G 42.5MM F1.7 REVIEW | Best portrait lens for Micro Four Thirds?

LUMIX G 42.5MM F1.7 REVIEW | Best portrait lens for Micro Four Thirds?

Panasonic GX85 vs G7 📸 Review + Samples (GH4 GH5 alternative)

Panasonic GX85 vs G7 📸 Review + Samples (GH4 GH5 alternative)

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2018

Comment:

My other camera is a Canon 6d with a 24-105mm L lens, so I have a goos basis for comparison. The image quality is truly outstanding, given the size of the sensor. The things you can do with this camera are amazing. Video is, of course, excellent. It is kind of a perfect grab-n-go alternative to my Canon. Also, it is very easy to use alternative lenses. Very satisfied. By the way, I returned a Sony A6000 because I could never warm up to it. I think that the Sony cameras are very overpriced given the quality and features they offer.
Trendy, for sure, but way overrated and over priced.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 3, 2018

Comment:

This camera makes me want to shoot more pictures more often! It’s small and compact yet easy to hold and grip with confidence. It is very light and a bit plastic yet robust and not like a toy at all. Micro 4/3 comes with challenges such as finding a wide enough lens in order to deal with the crop factor. I was able to find a fairly inexpensive 9mm Olympus lens (which seems like a toy) and that becomes a 18mm equivalent as on a full frame sensor camera. Being a mirrorless camera makes it able to adapt many lens types such as old manual Canon FD lenses. Images can look super cool and with a wide open aperture, you can get some very nice “boke” as a result of shallow depth of field. The kit lens does perform well and yes, the auto focus is not super quick like the new Sony cameras. I wouldn’t use this to film fast moving subjects or sport events. It does shoot 4K and the images are stunning! The video is very crisp and the color is pleasing. It doesn’t have the magenta tint Sony cameras seem to have. It doesn’t have the golden richness of the Canon’s either. Panasonic is in a nice place in the middle. Of course you can change things in the edit, but it’s nice having great color right out of the camera. There are some excellent guides out there that will help you set the camera for “filming” video. This thing is a brilliant little 4K camera that’s very affordable compared to its big brothers (G4 and G5, G5s, and G9). May not have all the features as they do but at this price point, it pack a pretty considerable punch with light weight and wide range of adaptability, the G7 is not only super for video but awesome for on-the-go picture taking.

The swivel monitor swings out and can be tilted in many directions. So selfies or vlogging is easier than with most other cameras.

There a is a con: the battery door. It’s on the bottom and can be difficult to place on a tripod because the plate can cover and block the door. Also the SD card is in the same compartment as the battery instead of on the side. This can be cumbersome to switch out a card or battery.

Despite the battery door, I love this camera and it just makes picture and video taking more of a joy than any other digital camera I’ve ever had. Pleasure to use!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 18, 2018

Comment:

After doing a fair amount of research (both by camera enthusiasts at BestBuy and from youtube bloggers) I decided it was time to trade in my Nikon 1 J5 towards the G7. I am quite happy with the transition. The camera has a little bit of a learning curve (many functions and customization). Once you nail down what buttons are what, setting up the shot through the electronic viewfinder is a dream. The touchscreen is super fast and responsive. My primary use is videography and night time photography where my previous camera struggled. The G7 does super well in various conditions and I really enjoy its size – just small enough for basic portability, and big enough to do force you to frame your shots. I did get a mic attachment and several magnifier attachments to do macro nature photography. While the body is mostly plastic, the form factor is lightweight yet durable that it strikes a good balance in quality confidence. I’ve attached a couple of test shots I took.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 27, 2018

Comment:

I bought this one a whim when it first dropped to $499. I’ve owned Canon and Sony systems. I do both stills and video. I had heard a lot of misconceptions about m43 systems, such as bad lowlight performance, no shallow depth of field, reduced dynamic range, etc.

The same week I bought this I got a generic Nikon focal reducer off eBay. I own a bunch of vintage manual lenses. My favorite combo has been a 35mm Nikkor AI F2, which becomes an effective Super 35 (or APSC) equivalent (yay bokeh). With the focal reducer, I used it at ISO 3200 in a dark club for stills and video. Yes they were a bit noisy, but the 4K files downscaled nicely to 1080p.

Some of my favorite pictures have been with this camera and that 35mm lens as well.

It’s also very reliable as it’s never overheated on my on long shoots. The autofocus is meh for video. Speakyof which, the included kit lens is light, sharp, has good contrast and color, and it’s stabilized. It’s definitely outgunned by the Olympus 12-40 f2.8 pro in terms of color and highlights but still decent.

The 4K files are relatively small and editable even on my mid-2014 15in MacBook Pro using FCPX.

The controls are very straight forward and intuitive. There’s a dial or button for everything, as well as a really good touch screen that flips out.

The WiFi controls are a lot more useful than even on a Sony as you have full control over all settings, even touch to focus.

Battery life for video has averaged around 2hours of continuous shooting.

This camera has been of greater use and value to me than I ever expected it to be.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 13, 2019

Comment:

After spending what seemed like Months(Which it did take me) I FINALLY came to getting the Panasonic Lumix G7 Mirrorless Camera because it has an AMAZING 4K Capability with Full swivel Screen and Touch and comes with a 14-42mm Lens which isn’t too bad and I’m planing on getting the 45-150mm Len’s for $150.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 17, 2019

Comment:

I’d rate this camera a 10 for a beginner. I bought it for filmmaking purposes and it more than delivered for my 1st camera. I also purchased a 25mm LUMIX Lens and it was amazing quality.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2019

Comment:

I love this camera. 4K option. Better tracking and more lightweight. This is a steal if you’re a Beginner youtuber or advance but practical one

See the quality @ youtube.com/sincerelyniko

Overall rating 5 stars
June 15, 2019

Comment:

4K, Swivel screen, Full Touch, Micro 4/3 Len’s that you can use with other Micro 4/3 Lens. It’s an Amazing Camera. Check out my Youtube Review. Look For Blackapino the Apple Guy

Overall rating 5 stars
August 3, 2019

Comment:

This camera is very easy to control and great for people like me that aren’t very knowledgeable with cameras.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

Love this little beast! I got it for Christmas/Birthday and couldn’t be happier with this toy!

Description
Panasonic LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens: Shooting pictures on vacation, creating portraits and capturing special moments is easy thanks to a 16.0-megapixel Live MOS sensor and the included 14-42mm lens with optical image stabilization. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 16 megapixels
Maximum Focal Length 42 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Minimum Focal Length 14 millimeters
Image Sensor Type Live MOS
Waterproof No
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
General
Color Category Black
Model Number DMC-G7KK
Brand Panasonic
Product Name LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens
Camera Model Family Panasonic G7
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Lithium-ion battery (1200 mAh), battery charger, hot shoe cover, body cap, USB cable, shoulder strap, DVD-ROM, AC cable, lens hood, lens cap, lens rear cap, LUMIX G VARIO 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 II ASPH./MEGA O.I.S. lens
Lens Model Number H-FS1442AKA
Dimension
Product Weight 12.8 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.79 pounds
Product Depth 3.05 inches
Product Height 3.39 inches
Product Width 4.92 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Screen Resolution 1040K dots
Display Form Factor Folding, Rotating
Viewfinder Magnification 1.4 times
Display Type LCD touch screen
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Optical
Connectivity
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
Output(s) USB 2.0
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Integrated GPS Adaptable
NFC Enabled No
Included
AC Adapter Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Lens Series Panasonic Lumix G
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Number of Lenses Included 1
Batteries Included Yes
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Shock Resistant No
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds Still images: 1/4000 - 60 sec., up to 2 min. (bulb); Motion pictures: 1/16,000 - 1/25 sec.; Electronic shutter: 1/16,000 - 1 sec.
Self Timer Yes
Water Resistant No
Power
Battery Model Lithium-ion
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Flash Modes Automatic, Forced, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
Integrated Flash Yes
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
HDR Mode Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 13 millimeters
Brightness Control No
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Face Detection No
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 17.3 millimeters
Number Of Images Per Charge 350
Long Zoom No
Image Resolution (Display) 4592 x 3448
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Image File Format(s) AVCHD, JPEG, RAW
Digital Zoom 4x
Total Megapixels 16.84 megapixels
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Smile Mode No
Maximum ISO 25600
Lens Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 1.4x / 0.7x
Minimum ISO 100
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, cloudy, shade, incandescent, flash, white set (1 - 4), color temperature
Panorama Mode Yes
Scene Modes Clear portrait, silky skin and more
Shooting Modes 10
Autofocus Yes
Minimum Aperture 3.5 f/
Other
Product Set w/ 14-42mm Lens
UPC 885170250710
The Panasonic company offers users to check out DMC-G7KK. The features of DMC-G7KK, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMC-G7KK reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic DMC-G7KK. Buy (Panasonic DMC-G7KK or LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens) with benefits.
My review Panasonic LUMIX G7 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera Body with 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 II Lens DMC-G7KK

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới