Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only) DMC-GX8KBODY

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Panasonic
Specifications
Image Sensor Type
Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 60 fps
Effective Megapixels
20.3 megapixels
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
30 frames per second
Waterproof
No
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Specifications
Image Sensor Type:
Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 60 fps
Effective Megapixels:
20.3 megapixels
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
30 frames per second
Waterproof:
No
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
The Panasonic company offers users to check out DMC-GX8KBODY. The features of DMC-GX8KBODY, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMC-GX8KBODY reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic DMC-GX8KBODY. Buy (Panasonic DMC-GX8KBODY or LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Panasonic LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only) DMC-GX8KBODY Overview

Panasonic Lumix GX8 Review in 2020 paid $200 for this body and it shoots 4K!!! #LUMIXGX8 #2020 #GX8

Panasonic Lumix GX8 Review in 2020 paid $200 for this body and it shoots 4K!!! #LUMIXGX8 #2020 #GX8

Panasonic GX8 Camera Review

Panasonic GX8 Camera Review

Panasonic GX8 Hands-On Field Test

Panasonic GX8 Hands-On Field Test

PANASONIC GX85/GX80 REVIEW

PANASONIC GX85/GX80 REVIEW

Best $500 Youtuber Camera in 2019? Canon M50 vs Panasonic Lumix G7

Best $500 Youtuber Camera in 2019? Canon M50 vs Panasonic Lumix G7

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 1 stars
February 7, 2017

Comment:

LATEST UPDATE: SEPT 2017I thought this could be a camera I could use everyday. I was totally wrong! I am on the 8th month of using it when there is a lint of all places, INSIDE THE EVF! Are you kidding me Panasonic?? How did it get there? My suspicion is the tilting EVF. Since it is not totally sealed it can get in through an opening where the thin flex cable is located. Just totally poor quality control. Never in any of my other mirrorless cameras did I have this issue. Sure the camera performs well but this is just unacceptable. There is no way to remove it unless it is going to be sent back to Panasonic. Truly dissappointing.First off I am an enthusiast so this review is not a typical rant of a pro but a personal experience of the average photographer. This is just my second micro 4/3 camera, my first one is the Panasonic G85 (check out my review on this camera here on Amazon). I was immediately enamored with with the G85 that I decided sticking with micro 4/3 as my go to system. The G85 is an underrated camera. Sure it has its quirks but nevertheless image and build quality is very good, is it is easy to use and it has a well thought out interface to name a few. Same goes true with the GX8. I could not say that about my Sony a6000 that I sold a long time ago, even with the new Sony a6500. I read from reviews that the touch screen of the a6500 is atrocious. The main reason I would not go back to Sony is the limited lens selection for aps-c. I also had a Nikon D610 and a bunch of full frame lenses that I just recently sold. I love the image quality of D610 and the reasonable price and lens selection of full frame but it has become cumbersome to take with me on my travels. If you do not print billboard sized photos, why need a full frame camera? Getting the GX8 instead is the best decision I ever made but why did I rate it only as 4 stars and the G85 as 5 stars even with its flaws? Here’s why:Pros:Very good image quality, 20 MP as opposed to the G85 16MP. I sometimes crop aggresively but as my skills improve this will be less frequently avoided.Intuitive user interface (my favorite and main reason I switched to micro 4/3)Fast autofocus despite being contrast basedBuild quality is very good, weather and dust sealedIBIS, which is very helpful in most of my needsGood selection of lensesMobile app performs really well (Check my review of the G85)Less cumbersome than a DSLR, portableOLED EVF and responsive touch screenCons:IBIS is only 4 axis and it is disabled in video. Lens stabilization ( if available) only is enabled for video. G85 has 5 axis IBIS. (-1 star)No focus bracketingNo direct dial access to timelapse feature and 4k photo (this has been addressed w/ the G85)No phase detect autofocus but still quite happy with Panasonics DFDThe GX8 is a little bigger than a Sony a6500 and the same size as Sony A7R or A7II (my second camera), but it is my go to every day camera.My current gear:Panasonic GX8, Panasonic 12-35mm f2.8, Panasonic 35-100mm f2.8 (with me all the time)Sony A7II (sold Nikon D610 and returned Sony A7R), Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f4 (for landscapes), Sony Zeiss 55mm f1.8 and Nikon 85mm f1.8G (for portraits)Images taken with the Panny 12-35mm f2.8 and 35-100mm f2.8

Overall rating 4 stars
May 13, 2017

Comment:

This a good low light camera with loads of features. However I would try it before you buy it. The camera definitely has ergonomic issues such as weight, size, button placement AND…you can’t turn the touch focus completely off😡😡😡😡. So if you are left eye dominant and use the EVF with the LCD turn on, then your nose ( if you have a big one like mine) will change the focus point every time. The button along the track pad on the lower right side can be easily activated and settings changed. There are few fun solutions to these issues. Other than these issues the camera is awesome. PS, I have not experienced any shutter shock. Panasonic fixed that issue. I would sell the camera if I wouldn’t lose on the investment and buy the GH5 because I like Panasonic lenses.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 18, 2017

Comment:

Love this camera!Large, bright viewfinder. Still images are very high quality. Video quality is impressive and is particularly good for interview type shooting with proper lighting.Respectable low light still image performance. Good tactile feel – nice weight and balance. Handles well.Beautiful design – retro Rangefinder look – very attractive.Battery life not stellar – recommend getting several spares.Very customizable settings using hard controls and menu.Good enough for most pro work except perhaps high speed action; however the 4K still mode offers 8MP images @ 30fps, which with good lighting can capture impressive action shots.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 26, 2017

Comment:

A very well designed camera to hold and use. Why using a mirror reflex design at all when these cameras are sans mirror anyway? The movable viewfinder is a great bonus. The in body shake reduction in combination with a lens that incorporates shake reduction is fantastic.Did I mention the in camera stitching of panorama sequences? I remember when I had to do this teadiously with software on my computer.In my opinion a range finder style camera is so much more elegant than the bulky mirror reflex style, which was always a necessary compromise. For traveling and comfortable carrying this is the ideal camera body and format, unless you are addicted to 35mm brand vanity or really need the bulky format for professional reasons. I have been a professional photographer all my life, and recently had an exhibit with very large prints for the first time, but people really could not find room on the walls for large prints. I never had that problem in the past with 20×24 and below work. So, in reality, the enlargement detail of a full frame digital camera is a waste most of the time. You may be too young to remember, but before digital we had photographic artwork too, and 35mm for gallery exhibits was only good for small prints. And a great many street and nature photographers did not go beyond their 35mm format, I did all formats then, from 35mm to widely to medium format to view camera to super large format. Yet I am still very pleased with what this new 4/3 format can offer, in terms of portability, ergonomics (the digital full frame 35mm cameras are way bulkier than there film counterparts) and affordability. I am not so much talking about the camera body but about the lenses, tripods and the sheer staggering memory requirements. A modern 35mm DSLR photographer does not travel light anymore. The industry appeals to our brand vanity, and to the desire of the average non professional photographer to appear “professional” at all cost. I simply don’t buy into that.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 3, 2018

Comment:

One of the best camera/lens combos ever w/8-18.. But w/the caveat you need to know what you’re doing w/shutter speed since the ibis on the camera is useless with the Leica 8-18 and other non-Pana OIS stabilized lenses. But once you get to know the body with use and practice, it’s a winner.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 3, 2018

Comment:

The quality of both photos and video is excellent. Love the titled viewfinder and rugged build. If it has IBIS this would be amazing because some of my lenses don’t have stabilization.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 1, 2018

Comment:

I love the micro four thirds system for the smaller and lighter lenses (and thus more convenient and portable) compared to other systems. And this is by far my favorite camera body of any camera I’ve used, micro four thirds, film, APS-C or otherwise. It’s unfortunate it didn’t quite make it out in time to get the updated shutter mechanism, but on most lenses this isn’t an issue, and the form factor, controls, and viewfinder are basically perfect. Even today, nearing 3 years after release, I can’t identify a camera body I’d choose over this one.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 7, 2018

Comment:

I bought this as a long-awaited upgrade to my venerable GF1(2010) after much research. I heard great things about the GX9 so was debating between the two but I think I made the right choice. The build quality is fantastic – solid and weighty which in my hands is comfortable to hold all day and is stable. Also, the OLED viewfinder – it’s an understatement to say that it’s such a joy to shoot looking into that magnificent thing. Bright and large, it helped in my composition. Menus are a dizzying array due to so many functions packed into this one camera but intuitive – I just have to learn the camera more – I’ll say it’s definitely NOT for beginners.Video is excellent with my panasonic 12-35mm lens and panorama and filter functions are fun to use and useful.I didn’t find battery life terribly short though some reviews would say otherwise – I was able to be out all day shooting without running low. It helps that this battery is also used on my fz200 superzoom so I didn’t have to buy extra. Weather-wise I did not have any problem carrying it around in light drizzles. Overall a great investment if you’re looking for a great versatile stills & video prosumer camera without all the bulk of a DSLR.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2019

Comment:

My go to for street photography

Overall rating 5 stars
May 20, 2019

Comment:

as infinite as your imagination
Excellent choice

Description
Panasonic LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless Camera: With built-in Wi-Fi and NFC (near-field communication) technology, this digital camera makes it easy to save moments and share them with friends. The 20.3-megapixel Live MOS image sensor captures images and video in brilliant 4K UHD resolution. Plus, you can preview your shot and adjust settings using the 3" OLED touch-screen monitor. .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Image Sensor Type Live MOS
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 60 fps
Effective Megapixels 20.3 megapixels
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 30 frames per second
Waterproof No
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
General
Product Name LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only)
Color Category Black
Model Number DMC-GX8KBODY
Camera Model Family Panasonic GX8
Additional Accessories Included Battery charger, Lithium-ion battery pack (7.2V, 1200 mAh)
Brand Panasonic
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 2.48 inches
Product Height 3.07 inches
Camera Body Weight 1.07 pounds
Product Width 5.24 inches
Product Weight 0.96 pounds
Compatibility
Remote Compatible Yes
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Screen Resolution 2,360k-dot
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Display Type Other
Display Form Factor Built-in
Screen Size 3 inches
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
Output(s) Mini HDMI, USB
PictBridge Enabled Yes
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Integrated GPS No
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Number of Lenses Included 0
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Minimum Operating Temperature 32 degrees fahrenheit
Water Resistant Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 0 feet
Shock Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Shutter Speeds Still image: Bulb (Max. 30 minutes); 1/8,000 - 60; Motion picture: 1/16,000 - 1/25; Electronic shutter: 1/16,000 - 1
Power
Battery Model Lithium-ion
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
AC Adapter Compatible No
Feature
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Automatic, Forced, Off, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
HDR Mode Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
Burst Mode Yes
Number Of Images Per Charge 340
Total Megapixels 21.77 megapixels
Face Detection Yes
Image File Format(s) AVCHD, JPEG, Other, RAW
Long Zoom No
Brightness Control Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Digital Zoom 4x
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum ISO 100
Panorama Mode Yes
Autofocus Yes
Maximum ISO 25600
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, cloudy, shade, incandescent, flash, white set (1, 2, 3 and 4), color temperature
Shooting Modes Retro, old days, sepia, monochrome, impressive art, toy effect, toy pop, miniature effect, soft focus, fantasy, star filter, sunshine and more
Smile Mode No
Other
Product Set Body Only
UPC 885170254534
The Panasonic company offers users to check out DMC-GX8KBODY. The features of DMC-GX8KBODY, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DMC-GX8KBODY reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic DMC-GX8KBODY. Buy (Panasonic DMC-GX8KBODY or LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Panasonic LUMIX GX8 Mirrorless 4K Photo Digital Camera (Body Only) DMC-GX8KBODY

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới