Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds H-F007014

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Panasonic
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Micro Four Thirds
Maximum Aperture
4.0 f/
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length
7 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
14 millimeters
Color
Black
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Micro Four Thirds
Maximum Aperture:
4.0 f/
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
7 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
14 millimeters
Color:
Black
Color Category:
Black
The Panasonic company offers users to check out H-F007014. The features of H-F007014, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left H-F007014 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic H-F007014. Buy (Panasonic H-F007014 or Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds) with benefits.

Panasonic Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds H-F007014 Overview

Panasonic 7-14mm F4 ASPH Review with Panasonic G85 2017

Panasonic 7-14mm F4 ASPH Review with Panasonic G85 2017

Best Wide Angle Zoom Lens | Panasonic 7-14mm vs 8-18mm

Best Wide Angle Zoom Lens | Panasonic 7-14mm vs 8-18mm

Panasonic 7-14mm F4 ASPH Review with Panasonic G9 (2018)

Panasonic 7-14mm F4 ASPH Review with Panasonic G9 (2018)

Panasonic Lumix G Vario 7-14mm f4 - Sample Photos In High Resolution, I am Shocked!

Panasonic Lumix G Vario 7-14mm f4 - Sample Photos In High Resolution, I am Shocked!

Panasonic 7-14mm f/4.0 Review

Panasonic 7-14mm f/4.0 Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
March 7, 2014

Comment:

As long as you don’t point this at a light source while mounted to an Olympus body, you will love it. I shoot it on an Olympus OM-D E-M5, and it performs extraordinarily well. It’s razor sharp across the frame, with almost zero distortion and no chromatic aberration. It outperforms my Canon L glass and others of similar caliber! The purple flaring is very definitely an issue though. If I have a light source in my frame, the shot is blown. Period. Purple flaring and spots all over the place, totally unusable images. I chose to put up with this quirk and just keep the light sources out of frame so I can enjoy the otherwise stellar performance of the lens. I’m even tempted to buy a Panasonic body so it can reach its full potential! If you have a Panasonic body, just buy it and don’t look back. The purple flaring issue is limited to Olympus bodies from everything I’ve heard, and is not an issue as long as you don’t have a bright concentrated light source in your frame.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 12, 2014

Comment:

The new ones are so expensive I was looking for an alternative. I bought this one used (labeled as like new), but I felt it was more like brand new. It came in it’s original box and packing. As hard as I looked, I could not find a single wear mark. I made about 30 test shots at different zoom lengths and apertures, and optically it was excellent. A great transaction, so consider this option to save some coin.As for the lens itself, the sharpness is very good at f4 and f5.6 throughout the zoom range. It does drop off a bit at the long end (14mm), and at f8, but not much. Some reviews find softness at the edges, but they seem fine to me — very little fall off. I did notice color fringing at the edges when I didn’t expect it — that is, when there wasn’t obvious strong backlighting. I’m guessing the extreme wide angle is gathering light from the edges that isn’t obvious when you’re focusing on the central image area. It’s easily corrected in products like Lightroom.7mm is very wide, and takes in a huge amount of foreground and background. I took the lens to an air museum and shot 101 pictures. I only used 7mm on 5 of them, with most shots being in the 9-12mm range (18-24mm full frame). It takes thought and skill to make a good wide angle shot, so 7mm won’t be used much by me but it’s nice to have when needed. The point is that the Olympus 9-18mm might be a good alternative for less money if super wide is not critical.The lens is well constructed, a bit heavy and bulky, but it balances well on my OM-D E-M1. Zoom and focus rings are silky smooth. The zoom ring turns clockwise which feels natural to me. It doesn’t take a filter like the Olympus 9-18mm, but the only filter I use is a polarizer, which won’t work well on wide angle shots anyway (only a portion of the scene will be affected, giving an uneven blotchy look).Overall a superb lens with great optics and versatility when used in the right situations.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2015

Comment:

I owned and used this lens extensively when I had my Panasonic GH1. It is a very light-weight but sharp “ultra-wide zoom” for the micro four thirds system cameras. This includes Panasonic, Olympus and Kodak models. There is some minor corner softness wide open but it mostly clears up when stopped down to F5.6. Very sharp in the center at all times. Because it is an ultra-wide, it can use only a very limited built-in lens shade so may be subject on occasion to flare (minor) and can also experience some CA (chromatic aberration) in the corners when shooting into strong or contrasty light. These are issues that affect most lenses so should not cause any problems for most experienced photographers. – Olympus is bringing out their version of a 7-14 F2.8 lens for the micro thirds system and should be available summer of 2015. It is still an unknown quantity, but if it doesn’t pan out then I will buy the Panasonic again. I am invested into the micro thirds system, mostly Olympus now, but there is no problem with using this lens with any micro four thirds body.Note: Unlike most Panasonic lenses, this one does not have OIS (optical image stabilization) built-in. Due to it being an ultra-wide lens this should not be a problem in most circumstances. This lens would be equivalent in angle of view to a 14-28mm zoom on a full frame or 35mm film camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 8, 2015

Comment:

How painful is to dished 800 bucks! VERY! How painful is when you have the lens in your hands attach to your GH2, GH3 and GH4? TOTAL PLEASURE! So if you are a professional who loves to cry first and laugh later this lens is for you. Dish the money because it opens many photo opportunities. We (videographers and photographers) are visual animals. With this glass You will see your left and your right angles. Do not be like a horse with blinders, be a free horse. Liberate the frame from the limitations of 14mm. I read many comments and many are in the range of 4 stars… Well, i got to tell you. I give this piece of glass a 6! If you been working with a 14-140mm lens for a while, this 7-14mm will open the wide range with minimal distortion. Did some test and the entire world open up… Felt almost like when I was a kid and went to the movies to see CINERAMA for the first time WOOOOW! So this are my impressions. If you are a techy who like numbers and technicalities keep researching. If you are a pro who likes to push the button and get the shot this review is for you! It’s a feeling review. This lens feel right on for my GH2 and AF100″A” Get the lens… dish the money. It will be a good investment. Vendor was good. There was problems with shipping and they kept communications fast and clear. Got delayed delivery 2 days due to weather. Vendor gave me credit because of weather delays. Buy with confidence. (Photos are untouched with GH2) Daniel, Houston, Texas.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 30, 2016

Comment:

Very pleased with the 7-14. Using an Olympus Pen F and Lightroom, the distortion is corrected somewhere, so its not visible. As for the dilemma so many reviewers refer to, there really isn’t any. The Olympus 9-18 costs less and it’s not as sharp. The Pansonic 7-14 costs more and it’s very good, even in the corners despite the distortion correction that has taken place. I’ve owned both lenses and the Olympus lens is not bad; it’s just not great.Best of all is the Olympus 7-14/2.8 but if you’re in the market for one of those, you’re not reading this and the size, weight and cost of the Olympus is not a concern. The Panasonic does have some purple fringing which Olympus users may need to remove in processing (I assume Panasonic cameras do this automatically.) Flare and lack of bokeh (out of focus circles)? True enough, but ultra-wide lenses are not ideal for shooting into the sun or shallow depth of field effects. Any other type of lens will do a better job at these things than an ultra-wide.So there are 3 choices here. The Olympus 9-18 which is perfect for an m43 outfit in terms of size and weight but a but unsharp in the corners. The Panasonic 7-14 which is still quite small, yet wider and sharper than the Olympus 9-18, and the Olympus 7-14/2.8 which is stellar but too large and heavy to take advantage of how truly small and light a m43 outfit can be. Of course, compared to the Nikon 12-24 or Canon’s 11-24, all these lenses are tiny, and cheap, too.As for the price, consider that as of this writing, Olympus wants $700 for the 12mm prime whereas any of these lenses covers the whole range from ultra-wide to wide replacing at least two, if not three lenses. And no, the 12mm isn’t appreciably better than either the Panasonic or Olympus 7-14 lenses, but it’s even smaller, faster and lighter, so it’s the best choice if you’re absolutely sure you want exactly a 12mm focal length.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 16, 2017

Comment:

The photos bow a little more than I like

Overall rating 5 stars
April 2, 2018

Comment:

Worth the money. Our team enjoys the lens, and it was $100 off when we go it, great deal.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2018

Comment:

Awesome lense. Really wide shot. Love it. Highly recommended.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2018

Comment:

Great add on lens in addition to the normal lens that comes with it, really improves the wide angle shots!

Overall rating 5 stars
June 5, 2019

Comment:

For longer focal lengths, my EF-to-MFT adapter works well with the 2x crop. But lens adapters don’t get you wide angle. I shoot 4K video. My Canon 5D Mark III cannot shoot 4K. I have ultra wide angle Canon lenses but with the MFT 2x crop, they are not ultra wide on my GH5.This lens will focus fast. Yields very sharp images and sharp 4K video. Small, light weight and decent build quality.

Description
Attach this Panasonic Lumix G Vario lens to your camera, and take stunning professional photographs with its quiet autofocus. The micro four-thirds mount matches a variety of cameras, ensuring a compatible fit. Multi-coated elements on this Panasonic Lumix G Vario lens reduce the chance of ghosting and glare so you're left with sharp images.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
Maximum Aperture 4.0 f/
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Minimum Focal Length 7 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 14 millimeters
General
Color Black
Color Category Black
Brand Panasonic
Additional Accessories Included Dust cap; Lens cap; Carrying case
Model Number HF007014
Product Name Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds
Dimension
Product Weight 0.66 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.3 inches
Product Diameter 2.8 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Panasonic
Performance
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 9.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not available
Imaging
Zoom Type Manual
Field Of View 114 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Constant Aperture Yes
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 14 - 28mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 037988989584
The Panasonic company offers users to check out H-F007014. The features of H-F007014, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left H-F007014 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic H-F007014. Buy (Panasonic H-F007014 or Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds) with benefits.
My review Panasonic Lumix 7-14mm f/4.0 G VARIO Wide-Angle Zoom Lens For Micro Four Thirds H-F007014

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới