Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Panasonic LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens H-RS100400

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Panasonic
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
400 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
4.0 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
100 millimeters
Color
black
Product Name
LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
400 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
4.0 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
100 millimeters
Color:
black
Product Name:
LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens
The Panasonic company offers users to check out H-RS100400. The features of H-RS100400, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left H-RS100400 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic H-RS100400. Buy (Panasonic H-RS100400 or LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Panasonic LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens H-RS100400 Overview

Panasonic Leica 100-400mm on GH5 Wildlife Test - Photos + Video

Panasonic Leica 100-400mm on GH5 Wildlife Test - Photos + Video

Panasonic Leica DG VARIO ELMAR 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 Unboxing & Sample shots(GH5)

Panasonic Leica DG VARIO ELMAR 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 Unboxing & Sample shots(GH5)

In-Depth Panasonic 100-400mm vs 100-300mm Comparison

In-Depth Panasonic 100-400mm vs 100-300mm Comparison

Panasonic gh5 180fps with the Leica 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 -  Real world footage - Triphop duck

Panasonic gh5 180fps with the Leica 100-400mm f4.0-6.3 - Real world footage - Triphop duck

[Photo Vlog] My thoughts on the Lumix G9 + Panasonic Leica 100-400mm ƒ/4.0-6.3

[Photo Vlog] My thoughts on the Lumix G9 + Panasonic Leica 100-400mm ƒ/4.0-6.3

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
4
3
1
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 1 stars
October 5, 2018

Comment:

I am very disappointed with this lens. Photos are blurry, especially at the long range. The attached image was taken at 400mm with 1/250s with a GH4. This shutter speed should produce better results at 400mm. I will take more shots with a tripod asap to see if this improves things, but I am inclined to return this lens right now and spend a little more money.Update: I used the tripod and remote control, tried with and without O.I.S., manual focus and autofocus, full or reduced autofocus range, and got poor results across the board from 200mm through 400mm. The lense is going back now. I have 5 other lenses for this camera across a wide price range and they all produce better results. I will keep looking for better tele zoom.Based on the other reviews here, it seems that I am not the only one who had no luck with this lens, but others get good results. There must be an issue with the production process and quality. While the zoom was a bit stiff on my specimen, the mount of the lens and the operation of the zoom and lock ring felt firm and precise. I did not notice any mechanical issues.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 13, 2018

Comment:

 I wanted to love this lens but as you can see in my video, I keep getting weird focusing issues while recording video. It appears to be pulsing the focus. I have tried every setting imaginable but even with manual focus selected on both the camera and the lens it still happens. It doesn’t matter if Image stabilization is on or off in both the camera and lens. I sent my first one in to be fixed by Panasonic and in the end they couldn’t fix it. They shipped me a brand new lens. I was out recording with it the other day and saw the same thing happening again with my new lens. Unfortunately my warranty is expired by a couple months. Very frustrated. If you are planning on using this lens for video just know that this is a definite possibility of happening to you. Maybe I just was unlucky and received the only two units that have that exact problem? I highly doubt it. Happening twice in a row is a bad sign.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 28, 2019

Comment:

I had this unit for since it was first introduced. First of all the zoom ring is stiff as door nail. I have to turn the body to make zoom ring turn. Secondly, the lens is not sharp with blur image at 400mm. I have belabored with so many techniques: sometimes tripod, above 1/1300 sec, Dual IS, manual focus, focus peaking, … etc. at 400mm vast majority of shots are SOFT and not sharp.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2019

Comment:

Amazing glass in this lens. I use it solely for birding on a Lumix g9 body and have been extremely pleased. It is fast and not bad even in low light (great on a tripod or monopod). It can be a little less sharp on the 400mm end but if you use a monopod the images are still very good. It’s a trade off for the extra reach, which I find I always need. In lens image stabilation is excellent and even though the lens is heavy it is very comfortable to hand-hold (and I am admittedly on the weak side).My only complaint before I realized I had the lens on lock was the tight zoom barrel. I read online that I needed to make sure the lens was not on lock and I swore up and down that mine wasnt, until I realized it was. So double-check that. Now that I have the lens unlocked I have no complaints about the zoom ring.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 26, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been a Wildlife photgrapher for many years with lots of experience with long lenses. Combined with a Lumix G 9, this lens has given me capabilities I could only previously of dreamed of. It is sharp beyond belief. Definitely a ‘Gem’. This lightweight 4/3 lens heralds a quantum leap forward in Wild Life photography.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 27, 2019

Comment:

This listed item includes; the lens, lens cap, lens hood, lens sack, tripod mount. I did not get the polarizer or uv filter add ons, so I cannot attest to their quality.This micro 4/3 lens is great. It is well made and sturdy. I love to get great wildlife pictures with it. I only shoot in manual, but I assume anyone looking at this lens does as well. I mainly use it without a tripod, and of course I have to be very careful. Ensure your cameras neck strap is in good shape, because this lens will push it to it’s limit. Make sure to keep a hand on just in case.When using the lens at any extended zoom, you should engage the lock to ensure it stays in place.There’s no getting around the price tag though. But photographers all know it is an expensive hobby and career. Chances are you have probably spent alot on a camera body or two, so for some, this lens isnt much of a stretch to afford. Prime priced for sure.Overall I am happy with my purchase. I am excited for future shots I may get, as this is my first prime lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 5, 2019

Comment:

lens is very heavy though and wasn’t what I needed

Overall rating 5 stars
May 18, 2019

Comment:

Yes, this is expensive. Yes, it is weighty compared to other M43 lenses.
But I think it is a viable alternative to much larger and heavier zooms from other systems. I have been shooting with this on a G9 alongside a Nikon D500 with a Nikon 200-500 for a few weeks now.
For me, and the subject matter I shoot, this lens with the G9 is at least as good as the Nikon combo. That coupled with the fact that the Panasonic combo weighs about half as much, was enough to get me to switch to Micro Four Thirds.
(White birds are with a G85, Blackbird is G9)

Overall rating 5 stars
May 28, 2019

Comment:

I paired this lens with my LUMIX G85 camera and got some amazing results. The quality of the photos is really amazing. Some cons of the lens are as follows:The lens is very heavy. You will feel it after walking around shooting for a day. I used a monopod as much as I could to help with fatigue.Another negative is with the focus rings. They are very tight, they are not smooth flowing so making changes on the fly can be a little difficult.In daylight the camera is amazing. I tested it at our local zoo and got some great shots. I will post some photos here later. At night, it was just okay. But I expected this.All in all it is a serious upgrade from the 300mm model and so far I think it is worth the big price tag.I will update more later as I get to use more often.

Overall rating 2 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been a fan of the Lumix system since the G1 and have purchased multiple bodies and a wide range of lenses. Very enthusiastic about how each advance has added to my capabilities. I had really wanted to add a telephoto option, so finally opted for this beast.And I’m a bit crushed to be honest – its a big lens and would only be worth the weight of adding it to the camera bag if it performed really well at long range. But, like a few others here, it seems like a disappointment in first use. I can’t get a clear sharp focus when zoomed all the way on my G7 body – and it compares poorly to the other options I have. Do I just have a lemon? Mechanically everything seems to be as least as good as expected. There are so many positive reviews that I’m tempted to think that I’m missing something here in usage or expectations. But I think I’m going to have to return it and look at my options again. Very sad.

Description
Get close to distant objects with the Panasonic Leica Vario-Elmar 100-400 mm f/4-6.3 lens. Designed to bring the action even closer to your Lumix G camera, this Micro Four Thirds lens features powerful magnification. Image stabilization in this Panasonic Leica Vario-Elmar 100-400 mm f/4-6.3 lens lets you capture great shots even in difficult lighting situations.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 400 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 4.0 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Micro Four Thirds
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 100 millimeters
General
Color black
Product Name LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens
Brand Panasonic
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap, Lens rear cap, Lens storage bag, External tripod mount, Lens hood
Model Number H-RS100400
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 2.1716 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.3 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 6.75 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Panasonic
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Feature
Special Features LUMIX Power Optical Image Stabilization, splash and dustproof
Minimum Focus Distance 51 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 200-800mm
Other
UPC 885170265295
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Panasonic company offers users to check out H-RS100400. The features of H-RS100400, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left H-RS100400 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Panasonic H-RS100400. Buy (Panasonic H-RS100400 or LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Panasonic LUMIX LEICA VARIO-ELMAR 100-400mm F/4.0-6.3 Telephoto Zoom Lens H-RS100400

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới