Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips Hue White Ambiance Being Dimmable LED Smart Flushmount 4100448U7

Overall rating 4.1 stars
4.1 from 20 reviews
Philips
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Installation Required
Yes
Color
Multi
Color Category
Multi
Brand
Philips
Model Number
915005488301
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Installation Required:
Yes
Color:
Multi
Color Category:
Multi
Brand:
Philips
Model Number:
915005488301
The Philips company offers users to check out 4100448U7. The features of 4100448U7, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4100448U7 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 4100448U7. Buy (Philips 4100448U7 or Hue White Ambiance Being Dimmable LED Smart Flushmount) with benefits.

Reviews

4.1/5
Overall rating 4.1 stars
20 reviews
5
3
4
9
3
4
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
April 1, 2018

Comment:

The light is okay… if you don’t have the Hue system there is really no need to buy it.Phillips should be ashamed at the terrible installation instructions. Very pathetic. For someone without patience in figuring out how to take the light apart and install without any help from instructions it’s not for you. If you like a challenge then go for it.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 28, 2018

Comment:

It looks nice and modern, but made of very cheap materials. Doesnt seem to be worth the very expensive price.And why is this limited to ranges of white/yellow blue? It comes off as wierd when working with the 2 hue go lights I have in the same room.Also, the light doesn’t come back on if you cut off/back on power at the switch after turning off the light through the app. This is annoying, if i dont have my phone I can’t turn it back on.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 29, 2018

Comment:

I had a hard time getting this to work. I was able to mount it on the ceiling and wire it as best I could but I couldn’t get it to light up. I called Philips for support. The first guy I spoke with told me that I needed to get an electrician. He laughed on the phone when he told me. I’m serious. He thought it was funny that I wasn’t able to install their product. I called back a second time. The second guy was much more professional and tried to help me best he could. He finally said that I should probably return the fixture, so I did. The instructions are barely adequate, although it’s fairly easy to figure out how to install. The problem I had was that no matter how I arranged the wires, it wouldn’t light up. I know that there’s electrical flow in them because I have a tester and it showed juice in the line. I think the unit I got was just defective. I returned it to Amazon without any problems.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 11, 2019

Comment:

Decent looking fixture and works well if changing hue and brightness is your priority. The light itself is fine, but the Philips system as a whole is pretty cheap and all the crappy add on products you have to buy to make it work are just clunky. You have to buy a hub to control the light hue and it doesn’t work wirelessly with your WiFi network. Make sure you have enough ports to plug it into! It just feels like this and the light strips should have the functionality built in and not require all the extra pieces. Ok for the price point, but a ways to go before they make a truly seamless system.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 8, 2019

Comment:

The light is a nice piece of rather simple hardware. It’s drastically overpriced for what it does, but that’s true of basically all the Hue products, so if you’re already in the ecosystem, I presume you have made peace with that—as I have. It works well with the app and the other Hue products and integrations, just as you’d expect.The problem with this thing is the INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS, or rather the shameful lack of them. They are comically brief, and leave out many important steps (including such odd things as printing the diagrams in black and white, when referring to colored wires…). The instructions also do not explain how to take the light apart. Seriously. You just have to kind of start trying stuff. Hint: turn the piece of brushed metal counter-clockwise for a very long time, and you’ll get there eventually. Do be careful of the tiny pieces of plastic inside the unit, as they tend to sneak out from under the clips that should hold them.If you have not installed a ceiling light fixture before, you will need to hire an electrician or do serious self-education online. Given the stakes involved (ahem, electrocution), and the price of the unit, I would have expected at least some kind of illustrated guide, or a walk-through video, or…anything. What I got was a four-page manual that is drastically worse than an IKEA guide. Oh yeah, and they don’t include screws or wire nuts. You need three of each. And perhaps a drill too, unless you’re quite good with a screwdriver over your head.Once you have the required experience and equipment, and assuming your wiring is up-to-date, it’s an easy install. 20 minutes, no real fuss there. The light quality is quite nice, and the diffuser does a good job of spreading it out. It looks kind of like a UFO, and definitely puts out a lot of light when turned on full power. It’s much lower-profile than the previous light that was on my ceiling, which is nice. It works well with the other white-spectrum Hue bulbs in the room; they all turn on with a single dimmer switch now. Cool.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 29, 2019

Comment:

The light looks great and works well once it’s up. Adding it to the Hue app was easy, and I love that it produces warm light and is dimmable.However for the price, it should not have been such utter hell to install. I’ve already replaced all the wall outlets and switches, as well as most of the overhead lighting in my house, so I figured this would be an easy Saturday morning project. Wrong.The instructions are useless and skip steps. The screws to secure the light to the ceiling weren’t included. The wires are stripped quite short, making it difficult to cap together with the existing electrical. They’re also difficult to strip because unlike copper wires, these are the thin fiber wires that snap easily when trying to strip more of the covering off.If you’ve got a lot of patience, or are willing to hire an electrician, you will likely be happy with your purchase. Otherwise, prepare to come up with new and inventive swears.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 23, 2019

Comment:

They’ve been wonderful since my switches were in awkward places that got covered by furniture … then the internet went out and I couldn’t manually turn on the lights. Luckily some were already on and it wasn’t a big deal. Otherwise they’re fine. Couldn’t figure out the apps but I didn’t need them because the Alexa App found it on its own.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 9, 2019

Comment:

As mentioned, the installation instructions are worthless, however, figuring out the installation is pretty simple. Great range of warm and cool colors, as well as endless levels of dim/bright. Simple to hook up to the Phillips hub and then Alexa.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

I really like the light. Obviously it’s white shades as listed . Most of the fixture is plastic , some of it is very thin and not secure. For example , part of the lens covering the light strip fell off and has to carefully be placed back in. The other reviews that say “it’s a pain”, “doesn’t have the required hardware”, etc are 100% fair and valid. I clicked “with expert installation” and got a great installer. He was shocked that it didn’t come with the screws ; he had them , but he said that is unusual for a consumer fixture. The second one went quicker but event the wires are very short. It is very expensive to be so flimsy. (This is a plastic lense shown ). If the light was about $50 less (I paid 199.99) , I would give the star back.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 29, 2019

Comment:

So I bought this light because I am a huge Phillips lighting fan. I already have the Phillips LED strip lights for my kitchen and spotlights in living room so I bought this for my bedroom. In order to utilize the light on your phone, the light switch must be remained on. In order to use your actual switch to turn it on and off your light on your app needs to be turned off. It also supposedly dims, however dim too low and the lights shut off. There’s also a humming noise that comes from the light when you have it off dim as well. There are times when I can’t turn the light on or off regardless if I’m using the app or the switch. Just a terrible investment

Description
Brighten your day and night with this Philips Being Hue ceiling light. The dimming function lets you set an ambience for different moods, and it works with the Philips Hue dimmer switch and mobile app for versatile control. The ZigBee technology of this 32W Philips Being Hue ceiling lamp provides smooth, efficient interoperability with multiple Hue lighting units.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Installation Required Yes
Color Multi
Color Category Multi
Brand Philips
Model Number 915005488301
Product Name Hue White Ambiance Being Dimmable LED Smart Flushmount
Lighting
Bulb(s) Included Yes
Base Shape Round
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Features
Mount Type Flush
Design
Finish Other
Dimension
Product Width 0.401 inches
Extension Length From Ceiling 0 inches
Product Weight 2.391 pounds
Product Length 0.88 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Cambio y/o Devolución a Consideración
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Cambio y/o Devolución a Consideración
Other
UPC 046677801397
The Philips company offers users to check out 4100448U7. The features of 4100448U7, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4100448U7 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 4100448U7. Buy (Philips 4100448U7 or Hue White Ambiance Being Dimmable LED Smart Flushmount) with benefits.
My review Philips Hue White Ambiance Being Dimmable LED Smart Flushmount 4100448U7

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới