Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips Outdoor Hue White PAR-38 Smart LED Bulb (2-Pack) 476820

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Philips
Specifications
Dimmable
Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
100 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Bulb Wattage
14 watts
Bulb Type
PAR-38
Light Output
1300 lumens
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings
Specifications
Dimmable:
Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
100 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Bulb Wattage:
14 watts
Bulb Type:
PAR-38
Light Output:
1300 lumens
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings
The Philips company offers users to check out 476820. The features of 476820, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 476820 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 476820. Buy (Philips 476820 or Outdoor Hue White PAR-38 Smart LED Bulb (2-Pack)) with benefits.

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

We have a backyard flood light that was setup to “always on” by previous homeowner, there is no switch to control the light. I had setup a solar light in that corner after the light bulbs burned after a long period of use.I bought a Hue kit early this year and used it to control my house light when we were out of town. Few weeks ago, the solar light in our backyard no longer work. I decided to buy this Hue outdoor flood light and put it up.Setup was easy, I manually enter the serial number form the bulb and enter it to Hue app. This does save me sometime for app to search the bulbs. And it is on the edge of the roof. I am avoid to climb up and down as few times as possible.The flood lights are very bright in my circumstances. I set up a daily routine on the Hue app to turn the light on and off at certain time. Also couple days for on and off at random time.Over all, I am satisfied with this purchase. But if price can be more affordable, that would be wonderful.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

Hue Lights are a great system to have. I have no issues with the lights, once i label them correctly they work well with Alexa. No complaints thus far!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

Great Hue lights…works and programs just like the are supposed to.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

These outside lights are the real deal. I’ve added these to my existing lights that are indoor and controlled by my phone. Phillips continues to get better and better.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Javier from Corpus Christi Best Buy helped us get all set up with Ring. These are amazing too.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

Purchased this to connect with existing Hue bridge and connected quickly and easily. With IFTTT applet turns on and off automatically.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

Bought the 2 pack and was really happy. Ability to control them was good with a few exceptions for “unreachable” issues. Then winter came and all of a sudden one of the lights became wacky. Flickering was uncontrollable, but at least we could turn it off from the app. Pain in the butt since both lights were on a motion detector. Sometimes both lights worked fine. Then hit a point where the crazy light would not quit flickering and became “unreachable”. We finally, climbed to the second story roof and moved the two bulbs to the other’s socket. The bulb remained flickering and “unreachable”. Tried changing the bridge channel and that seemed to work… for 48 hours or so. The back to crazy flickering and “unreachable”. More channel changing and it’s no longer fixing the issue. Found the breaker (there is no switch) and shut the power off for a couple of minutes hoping to reset the bulb per website support. Nothing. The light is flickering 24 hours a day and “unreachable”. All the while, the other bulb has been just fine. After 2 nights of crazy, we pulled out the ladder again and took the bulb down. Once inside, we put it in a lamp base and the light worked just fine. Since the 2 lights we purchased were on one fixture, we did not expect it was a distance issue. But, started checking for distance from the bridge. Basement corner furthest from bridge, no problem. Outside on front porch far from bridge and it was flickering and “unreachable” at some point within the hour. Brought it back inside and it was fine. Put it on the porch closer to the bridge and it was fine for about 48 hours. Then crazy and “unreachable”. Back inside a couple of days and it is fine. Back out on the porch for a couple of days and so far ok. At this point, it appears that temperature is driving the issue. The light is working fine above 20 and becomes crazy when it’s under 20 degrees outside. First pass at customer support was a waste. Will have to try again.Update as of 2/11/2020: Customer service responded on Jan 29th including this:”In order to move forward, I need some additional information regarding the product and installation.- Photographs of the etching on the bulb and the date code- Photographs of the fixture with the power turned off and a picture of the inside of the socket- A copy of your register receipt, if available- Hours of operation per day- When was the product purchased- The application the product was used in (i.e. recessed can, table lamp, etc)- Please provide complete shipping address for verification “Although much of the information had been provided in two service tickets already, we provided all the information on 1/29/2020. On 2/11/2020 I followed up for a second time.Update 2/13/2020: Rec’d an email on 2/11/2020 with a note that my ticket had been escalated. Rec’d a voicemail on 2/12 to call customer contact and provide shipping address. Called today and provided shipping address (again) and am expecting a replacement to come soon.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Easy to connect to Hue system and set up on a timer.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

We installed in our back patio ceiling cans. Work great outside. Very bright but can be dimmed to a manageable level thru the Hue app or with Alexa skills.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

Great flood lights for automation for a smart home.

Description
Automate your lights for easy control and comfort. Add a Philips Hue white PAR38 outdoor floodlight to your system and enhance your outdoors with powerful bright white light that you can control remotely. Screw it into your existing PAR38 fixtures. Automate your lights to welcome you home. Hue bridge not included.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Dimmable Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 100 watts
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Bulb Wattage 14 watts
Bulb Type PAR-38
Light Output 1300 lumens
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
General
Brand Philips
Color White
Color Category White
Model Number 476820
Product Name Outdoor Hue White PAR-38 Smart LED Bulb (2-Pack)
Lighting
Dimmable Yes
Bulb Wattage 14 watts
Light Output 1300 lumens
Number Of Bulbs Included 2
Bulb Type PAR-38
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 100 watts
Base Type Screw-in
Instant On Yes
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Diameter 4.72 inches
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Cortana, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Maximum Life Hours 25000 hours
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified Yes
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Dimension
Product Length 4.72 inches
Product Weight 0.55 pounds
Product Width 4.72 inches
Product Height 4.92 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 Years
Other
UPC 046677476823
The Philips company offers users to check out 476820. The features of 476820, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 476820 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 476820. Buy (Philips 476820 or Outdoor Hue White PAR-38 Smart LED Bulb (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Philips Outdoor Hue White PAR-38 Smart LED Bulb (2-Pack) 476820

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới