Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor 541730

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Philips
Specifications
Detector Type
Motion
Network Connectivity
Zigbee
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Sensor Type
Infrared
Power Source
Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included
1
Specifications
Detector Type:
Motion
Network Connectivity:
Zigbee
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Sensor Type:
Infrared
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included:
1
The Philips company offers users to check out 541730. The features of 541730, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 541730 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 541730. Buy (Philips 541730 or Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor) with benefits.

Philips Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor 541730 Overview

Review: Philips Hue Outdoor Sensor Is the First HomeKit Outside Motion Detector

Review: Philips Hue Outdoor Sensor Is the First HomeKit Outside Motion Detector

Philips Hue Welcome Floodlight / Outdoor Wall Light Discover and Outdoor Sensor

Philips Hue Welcome Floodlight / Outdoor Wall Light Discover and Outdoor Sensor

Hands-on: Philips Hue Outdoor sensor

Hands-on: Philips Hue Outdoor sensor

Philips Hue Ludere White Outdoor Security Light with HomeKit - Review!

Philips Hue Ludere White Outdoor Security Light with HomeKit - Review!

Review: Philips Hue Outdoor Sensor- HomeKit Compatible

Review: Philips Hue Outdoor Sensor- HomeKit Compatible

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
December 3, 2019

Comment:

Motion sensor is very adjustable with good distance. I Don’t use the light sensor. It also has a built in temperature sensor that works pretty good.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Motion seems to work fine. However they completely override the active routines. I have indoor motion sensors that play nice with routines. I’ve tried a lot of different settings and no dice. Also should be able to use sunset and sunrise for night and day settings. Instead you have to manually select the times. Who wants to do that as it gets darks different times through the year Here’s an example of it not playing nice with routine:- Routine set to dim outdoor lights at sunset then go off at sunrise- Motion sensor set to turn up brightness to 100% when it senses it and return to previous state after 5 mins of no motion.So here’s what happens:If the lights are not on because it isn’t sunset just yet BUT it is time for motion detector to work it will turn all my lights on to 100% and then revert to previous state, which was off. The routine never kicks off and lights will ever come all the way on or off rather than going to the routine scene.This has been very frustrating and I rather my bulbs work on routine than motion if I had to pick one. Wish they could work better together. Maybe they will had sunrise/sunset setting to motion detector instead of need hardcodes times.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

Bought this to control my entry lights and it works great. Using the HomeKit automation I am able to turn on the switch that controls the lights and have them turn off after a set time period. Works great outdoors. Wish it was a bit smaller and easier to make blend in.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I like these motion detectors a lot. They actually have three detectors built into them. They can sense and report the temperature, the amount of light and any motion. Thee motion detection and light sensitivity are adjustable using the Philip Hue App or Apple Home app. Basically, after selection the installation site, you can use the app to install the device and then adjust its sensitivity to light and motion. You adjust the unit such that it senses how much light there is and it will then either react to motion under those light conditions or not depending on the settings you pick.The motion detection is also adjustable. On my units I have found that they can be very sensitive. In fact too sensitive. I have had to dial mine back a bit to avoid detecting flying bugs and the like. These do have a battery, but so far I have had mine up and running for over a year and they are still going strong. Either way battery life is one of the items the units report back to the app so you will have advanced notice when they neeed to be replaced.One more great thing. These can bee used to trigger lights anywhere in you Hue installation. You configure what lights to control in the app and it will do it. There are different setting for time of day, Night, Daylight and lots of other controls.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

This sensor system is perfect for our home. You move I got you. It’s the best outdoor sensor I have ever owned. Phillips gets better and better.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

I have two of these and they work great with my smart lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Purchased as a gift for a family member to extended the range of their current system. Setup to turn on indoor and outdoor Hue lights when they arrive home.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

It’s a must have if you have the Hue lights, it feels a little cheap and big but gets the job done. No issues.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

I have this controlling my front porch lights. They are set for dust to dawn and I have them set to match the season (red/green Christmas, pink/purple Valentine’s Day, orange Halloween) but the motion detector turns them to bright white for a few minutes before they return to their programed setting. Very handy for coming home and security.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Great sensor with super fast response. Easy to set up with HUE app.

Description
Turn on porch or garage lights automatically with this Philips Hue outdoor sensor. It installs effortlessly on walls or posts via the included mounting components and automatically activates connected Philip Hue bulbs when incoming guests or intruders are spotted within its wide view angle and detection range. This Philip Hue outdoor sensor’s IP54 rating ensures reliable performance in all-weather conditions.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Detector Type Motion
Network Connectivity Zigbee
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Sensor Type Infrared
Power Source Battery-powered
Number of Devices Included 1
Field Of View 160 degrees
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Motion Detection Range 39.4 feet
General
Brand Philips
Product Name Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor
Color Black And White
Color Category Black
Model Number 541730
Detection
Detector Type Motion
Field Of View 160 degrees
Motion Detection Range 39.4 feet
Sensor Type Infrared
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Zigbee
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
App Compatible Yes
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Features
Placement Wall
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Dimension
Product Weight 0.5 pounds
Product Depth 2.51 inches
Product Height 2.99 inches
Product Width 2.99 inches
Included
Number of Devices Included 1
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 046677541736
The Philips company offers users to check out 541730. The features of 541730, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 541730 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Philips 541730. Buy (Philips 541730 or Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor) with benefits.
My review Philips Hue Outdoor Motion Sensor 541730

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới