Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Philips 7820231U7

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Philips
Specifications
Specifications

Philips 7820231U7 Overview

Philips Hue Play Light Bar: Review

Philips Hue Play Light Bar: Review

Philips Hue Play - LED Light Bars | Works with Razer Chroma & Hue Sync

Philips Hue Play - LED Light Bars | Works with Razer Chroma & Hue Sync

Philips Hue Play Light Bar Review

Philips Hue Play Light Bar Review

Philips Hue Play light bar review; sync TV & movies with lights

Philips Hue Play light bar review; sync TV & movies with lights

Philips Hue Play Smart LED White & Color Light Bars : Unboxing!

Philips Hue Play Smart LED White & Color Light Bars : Unboxing!

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

Let me start off with saying, I have used a Philips Hue light strip behind my TV for years, and have always enjoyed it. I ordered these with high expectations of using them with my HDMI Sync Box. Well, I got them, and one synced up immediately, the other play bar, the app would never find. I spent a half hour on the phone with Amazon Tech Support then with Hue Tech Support, to no avail. Apparently the one lights ability to connect was broken. I even tried using the Hue Lights App to force the light to connect to the hub, still nothing, so majorly disappointed in the lack of Quality Control of Hue these days.. to get one DOA… so back to Amazon they are going…So, after this fiasco, and for the amount of light output vs price, I am just sticking with my light strips. Yeah, it won’t do all the cool color transition effects, but a light strip is $75 on sale vs having to buy two sets of these @ $130 each to have four lights to get close to the same light output. $260 vs $75? Yeah, no thanks, I already have way too much money invested in Philips lighting throughout the house.These literally are just lightweight 12″ plastic bars with mounts you can stick on the back of the TV or stand up on either side (But really, you don’t get the same effect unless you use 4 light bars on a 49″ or larger TV.) I just happened to have two extra uplight can lights and used two of the regular Hue White and Color bulbs in them and get the same effect for a lower price.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

I love the bars so much that I bought a second set!

Overall rating 5 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

I have enjoyed using these mounted behind my living room tv, pointed at the wall for a great splash of color to contrast the shows I watch. They pair well with all the Phillips Hue ecosystem I have set up in my living room and gives the area new life. Highly recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

I love it, my theatre looks amazing!!!!
Changed a lots

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

Over all I love the hue bulb system. I have many different bulbs all over the house and have my house set up for many different routines and light displayed. You could say I am pretty addicted to these bulbs because of their ease of installing, the quality and most importantly, the lighting.These bulbs are no different. This makes my viewing experience so much cooler, especially at night. The backlit tv that I have this on is a 65” tv and the picture definitely pops more. I really enjoy these bulbs.I chose to adhere the bulbs to the tv directly. It made the backlight a lot more discrete and beneficial. I did put them in all the positions available before making the choice. At the end I was able to hide the cords easier and make a cleaner look when they were attached to the tv. They attach with a 3M double sided sticker. These are very powerful stickers and are not meant to be taken off once placed. That is the only reason for giving it not a 5 out of 5. If I switch to a different tv…down the road..I am not sure how to re-attach the lights.There is another stand to use that can display vertical or horizontal. This may be a better option for some. I will just figure it out when the time come to switch my tv out.Over all I am very satisfied with the lights and am thinking about buying the hue sync box. Still waiting because of the price and it not allowing Dolby Atmos to pass through.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

I have these mounted on the backside of my TV. I used the mounting bracket that came with it but didn’t use the double sided tape. I used black 3M command Velcro for hanging pictures.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

These were a great add on to my collection. My family and friends were very impressed

Overall rating 1 stars
February 6, 2020

Comment:

This was one of the most infuriating products I have ever purchased. I am a big fan of Hue, but this was terrible. The power source thing is obnoxious. A set comes with 2 lights, and only 1 power source which has 3 ports on it and uses proprietary connectors. Want to put these lights more than about 4 feet apart from each other? Can’t do it, because they both have to be plugged into the same power source and the power outlet better be right between the two. Want to buy an additional power source? They don’t sell it! If you buy a single additional light, it either doesn’t come with a power source, our you’ll have 3 lights and only 2 power sources. Why these lights cannot just have a standard plug on each one is beyond me. I tried 4-5 placements in my living room that would maybe work with this terrible power source setup when finally I decided I could not support such a terrible product design choice and I had to return them. These are only useful if you plan to mount them on the back of your tv and have a well-placed outlet. Buy some standard Hue bulbs and find a lamp to put them in.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Was waiting for these lights to go on sale. My son is a computer gamer and I decided to buy these for him. I have several Hue lights throughout my home. These lights are incredible. The option to mount on the back of the monitor is fantastic and makes a huge difference when accenting off the walls.
Great product, I highly recommend these lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 18, 2020

Comment:

These lights are excellent. Installing is so easy and the colors are gorgeous. I have them already in several rooms including a set behind my living room tv. Everyone always comments on the beautiful lighting in my house. Absolutely recommend.

Description
Compact design, full light experience. Create a vibrant ambiance with the Hue Play light bar. Choose from 16 million colors to experience different light effects. Lay it on the floor, let it stand on the cabinet, or mount it on the back of the TV and paint your wall with light. Connect it to Hue Bridge for full smart experience. This base kit provides 2 light points and power supply. Hue bridge not included.
Details
Details
My review Philips 7820231U7

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới