Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Polaroid Originals Lab Printer 9019

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Polaroid Originals
Specifications
Printer Resolution (Color)
Not Applicable
Printer Type
Printer
Mobile Device Printing
Yes
Networking
Not Applicable
Model Number
9019
Product Name
Lab Printer
Color Category
White
Specifications
Printer Resolution (Color):
Not Applicable
Printer Type:
Printer
Mobile Device Printing:
Yes
Networking:
Not Applicable
Model Number:
9019
Product Name:
Lab Printer
Color Category:
White
The Polaroid Originals company offers users to check out 9019. The features of 9019, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 9019 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Polaroid Originals 9019. Buy (Polaroid Originals 9019 or Lab Printer) with benefits.

Polaroid Originals Lab Printer 9019 Overview

The Polaroid Lab Digital Photo Printer | Unboxing and Review

The Polaroid Lab Digital Photo Printer | Unboxing and Review

Polaroid Lab review – your phone just became the best instant camera

Polaroid Lab review – your phone just became the best instant camera

Polaroid Lab Reviewed | The Gadget Show

Polaroid Lab Reviewed | The Gadget Show

UO Tech — Polaroid Lab

UO Tech — Polaroid Lab

How to use the Polaroid Lab

How to use the Polaroid Lab

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
5
4
7
3
5
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

This Polaroid Lab is pretty neat if you want to print pictures that you took on your smartphone. The quality of the picture will look like a Polaroid picture. The film is the same shape as the Polaroid of earlier times (3.5″x 4.25″).

It is pretty simple to use and comes with decent instructions. You must download the Polaroid Originals app on your smartphone, available on the Apple app store, and the Google Play app store.

To print a picture, first have the Polaroid Lab charged, it comes with a micro USB cable to do so. Then you need the film, which is not included. That is Polaroid 600 film. There is color, B & W film, and some other frame color options available. In a single pack of film you get 8 pictures, and that retails around $19. Once you have your film in the Lab, you would turn it on, open the app and find the picture (s) that
you want to print, and go through the prompts on the app. The app will let you know when to put your smartphone on the Lab and push the red button to take a picture of your phone’s picture. Once the picture is taken, it takes about 15 minutes for it t fully develop. You would place it upside down, and not disturb it for the developing time.

Some things that make this an iffy proposition are that the instructions state that you should take off your phone case and not have a screen protector on. I took off my phone case, but I’m not taking the screen protector off. Instructions also say to make sure your night mode and auto correct are set to off if you have that.

For the quality of the picture, I won’t be using this very much. Also the cost per picture is a lot, so not sure what application I would have to use it frequently. Here is a sample of two different pictures I took off of my iPhone Xs. One picture is of a patch of cactus, that looks fine. The other is the ceiling of the hall of maps in the Vatican Museum, and it does not look very good. I just took that picture this summer, and the photo looks like it’s from the 1970s.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

First off, I own two other phone mini-printers and it isn’t fair to judge the resolution or sharpness you get from the sheets to how the pictures appear on a smartphone. Or if you do, the smartphone wins every time.

While the Polaroid Lab is a touch softer than other printers in terms of sharpness, aliasing is less pronounced. That means less jagged edges. Gradual changes in a blue sky look more natural in the Polaroid for example. Yet because of this some details in a face are lost, even at portrait distance. The majority of the prints I would say, do capture all the charm, nostalgia, and look of old Polaroid photos.

While it does avoid the hassle of having to connect via Bluetooth one must set their phone face down in order for the Lab to transfer the image to the photo sheet. It feels like making copies on a Xerox machine. And just like making a copy, any mistake on the original then gets transferred to the copy (a dirty screen, slightly crooked placement). You do get some warnings and reminder screens before it scans the phone to try and remedy any mistakes from happening. When everything is good to go the rainbow light on the front is lit and a nice little jingle plays, that’s when you hit the red button and in seconds the Polaroid pops out.

Fine tuning requires trial and error, which will ends up costing you a few sheets and a bit of time. While other printers pop out fully finished photos in a few seconds, The Lab gives you legit Polaroids, which take about fifteen minutes to fully develop (monochrome claims to develop in five minutes). This can be time consuming when first tinkering with the settings and how they are expressed to your liking. There are only two adjustments, exposure for brightness and color saturation and neither is shown on the screen before you print. And since I believe they were going for the classic Polaroid feel, you don’t get any ability to add stickers, emojis, or drawings through the app. But i guess if you want that, you could add that from another app and print the newly modified photo.

Photo ratio can’t be changed from what I can tell. You can zoom in and scroll to fit your photo in the square ration but you can’t zoom out to fit the entire photo of a 4:3 or a 19:9 ratio. Leaving dead space on a Polaroid is a no go Although there is one work around. Collage mode works of you have a panoramic type photo that you want printed. you can choose anywhere from 1-9 photos to print. Although the process isn’t automatic. It requires you to manually readjust the phone for every picture in the collage as they are scanned which can take a bit of time.

One feature that is fun is the ability to add videos to your photo. Not literally of course but through the phone app you can add a bar code to any photo and when looking at the photo through the app, it will play the video you designated to the bar code in the square of the Polaroid. I ended up liking this more than i thought I would. I was able to create photos of a concert I attended and then with adding the video, I could see the band perform the song. In another photo I could add a video of us singing happy birthday to my nephew and print out a photo for anyone who wants to take home and hear it as well (provided they download the app as well).

To sum it up, I like the look and feel of the prints even if facial details are lost. I think pictures of architecture come out better than portraits. I can tolerate a softer looking photo if it means less aliasing and jagged edges. If you aren’t partial to the look of these types of photos, the process of aligning your phone to the scan surface every time and long development time will probably frustrate you. I personally prefer this over my other two mini printers.

the pros are: classic Polaroid feel. ability to add videos, larger than most print, no fussing with Bluetooth syncing, minimal artifacts and jagged looking edges, Architecture looks great.
The cons are: minimal settings for adjustments, trial and error can waste sheets, long time to develop, facial detail is soft.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 13, 2019

Comment:

Using the photo lab is a true delight. Setup with the app is easy, the function is straightforward, and getting small real life pictures of images you’ve taken with your phone is rewarding in a way that scrolling through a phone just can’t match.

The app is easy to set up and straightforward to use, it has fun options for splitting up your pictures into larger “groups” of prints. It doesn’t need any strange permissions like so many apps do. There’s no”filters” built into the app, as the lab basically prints the picture from your screen, so if you want a fun filter on your picture you need to have saved it that way. If you have a screen protector on your phone or a dirty screen it will transfer on to the picture – if your screen protector is high quality (IE: glass) and clean, it wont matter as we left our screen protector installed and made sure it was clean and the pictures look great.

The manual leaves something to be desired as it took a while to figure out how to load the film and turn off the lab, and for the audience that this is aimed at, they will likely have never used a ‘classic’ polaroid camera before.

A couple of minor gripes:
It uses MicroUSB to charge, in this world of USB Type-C I dont know why anything has micro USB anymore
Turning off the lab was not straight forward (you have to push down on the whole top unit, the power button in turn pops the top upward for use)
The film is a little on the pricey side
The lab has a way to split your picture into 9 parts for artistic purposes, however the film packs come in packs of 8, so you’d need to reload film while printing pictures

If taken for what it is, it is really fun, but that’s what it is, this is purely for fun and not a photographer’s piece. It’s great for the right audience.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 13, 2019

Comment:

First the Polaroid Lab was packaged nicely. It was minimal packaging that made the experience quick and easy to unpack, looked great, and was environmentally sound with no Styrofoam.

Second, the device looked nice and was easy to set up and charge. The cover over the lens was nice, but failed to clip on so it fell off if the device was turned over.

The printed instructions were clear and simple. The App was easily downloaded to my IPhone XR. Instructions on how to load the film were adequate but could have been a little better as how to handle the plastic film that came out with the first black cover that protected the film pack and each subsequent picture thereafter.

The app was great. Simple, step by step instructions to walk you through the process of picking your picture, making sure color enhancements were turned off on the phone, and other choices.

After the app displays your chosen picture on the screen of your phone in a smaller version of the original, you then turn your phone over so the device can take a picture of your phone’s screen. That is the awkward part. The device will help you get it all centered and in the right position, then you can push the Red button and snap a picture of your phone’s screen to get it to transfer to the Polaroid film.
But, having to remove your phone’s case before you lay your phone over the lens to take a picture of your phone is a deal breaker. It’s because they want a light tight seal between the phone’s screen and the lens assembly. I understand why, just a pain to do each time.

The Polaroid picture zips out quickly, but you need to turn it over on your table and let it rest for 15 minutes while it “develops” out of direct light. During the wait, you can pick more pictures on your phone and snap those quickly waiting for each to “develop” in their own 15 minutes time frame.

The finished pictures are VERY reminiscent of the original Polaroid Land pictures from the past. Small rectangular pictures that are not sharp, not color friendly, and are basically a disappointment. At a cost of almost $2 each for the film, I can’t understand why anyone would really want to use this device other than for the novelty. Even Ink jet printing is cheaper than this and you will most certainly get a better picture.

If I were to design this thing around Polaroid film, for the ease and simplicity of printing, I would incorporate a wireless connection between my phone and the device. Skip the removal of your Phone’s case, skip the lens taking a picture of your screen and hopefully get a clearer picture right from your phone. Just my suggestion.

I have included some pictures side by side of the actual picture on my phone and the Polaroid shot that was printed. As you can see, it’s not great. Kids might love this thing for the novelty, but at almost $2 a picture the parents will go broke. Because of the poor picture quality, I can’t get more excited or recommend this technology.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

Conceptually, this is an intriguing product – it produces a Polaroid color print from a photo on your phone. There is no assembly, and the Polaroid app is easy to use. But the results are disastrous.

The prints I have tried have terrible white balance and can’t seem to reproduce reds correctly (blues look great and greens are, at best, OK) – red objects get so poorly reproduced that they almost look out of focus and that doesn’t make sense.

How can they put a device like this out if it can’t make even simple photographs look convincing. I attached an original photograph of some of my garden tomatoes followed by the Polaroid reproduction below. Judge for yourself.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

If you miss the old days of a “Polaroid picture” – then you might like this.

Easy to use once you get the hang of it – be sure to read the instructions! You need to make some adjustments to your phone (turn off true tone, turn off night shift) and you NEED to gently press the phone down after you’ve set it in place until you see the lights blink 3 times. (I struggled with this at first and thought it was defective.)

Printing is very quick, but the pictures take a few minutes to fully develop, so don’t expect “instant” and you should also leave them face down right after printing so ambient light doesn’t affect the exposure.

You are also supposed to remove your phone case and any screen protector. I don’t think anyone is going to do this – especially the phone screen protector (the adhesive screen protector would be ruined every time you removed it!?)

Picture quality is just ok (maybe that’s because of my screen protector) and you won’t be winning any awards with this thing and the colors are pretty muted. But that’s not what this camera is for – it’s just to print some instant photos to share or put on your fridge. See pics for some side by side of iPhone X actual vs. printed Polaroids that I printed.

All in all – if you are looking for a small, wireless, rechargeable, easy to use printer to print your phone pics in the kitchen in a few seconds and like the nostalgia of a Polaroid (and don’t have a screen protector on your phone!) – then this is for you.

If you do use adhesive screen protectors on your phone or are looking for high quality image prints, get a photo printer.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

Initially, I was blown away by everything about this product: the packaging, build quality, the idea, the app… just not the actual photos…

I know these are not supposed to be HD quality photos. I’m even cool with the fact that the photos are relatively soft and fuzzy compared to other instant printers. The dealbreaker is the skin tones. My family photo looks like white blobs with two dots for the eyes and a smile.

I really wanted to love this product. I had just returned the Fuji Instax because it had similar problems blowing out skin tones, but by comparison the Polaroid does much worse.

The size of the print is great, even the quality, touch, and feel of the photos are exactly as I remember them. But at $2 per print I just can’t justify keeping it because the skin tones just aren’t reliable enough.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

It was a gift for my daughter. At first she was expecting a clear picture but I had to show her an original Polaroid picture and show her its spot on. Great product. Just know it will look like a Polaroid quality and not 12mp 12 million color photos you see now a days.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

While testing out this product, I attempted a scientific approach as to how I was going to print my pictures. I selected four pictures from my personal pictures on my smartphone, and picked them for specific reasons. The first picture was a stock picture that I saved from a search, that was rich and vibrant in colors. The picture was that of a nearly translucent butterfly, with purples, blues, reds and white colors in its wings. In the background is the picture of a plant, with orange, yellows, purples and greens, which show up a little blurry through the nearly translucent wings. After checking my settings to make sure everything was turned off that needed to be off, I followed the directions to print the first exposure. I set my phone’s timer to 15 minutes and waited as the picture developed. After the allotted time, I noticed that the colors seemed muted, with the vibrant purples looking very light and almost pinkish (I uploaded the stock picture of the butterfly and the cupcake picture). Then I chose the second picture. It was a selfie that I took on an old Android phone (my current phone is an iPhone 7 Plus). After the allotted 15 minutes, I noticed that the picture was also muted, but in this exposure, I noticed white horizontal bars in the exposure. The bars may have appeared because of the differences between the Android camera and the iPhone camera. The third picture was of some mini cupcakes that I had made one Easter, with pink and light blue tinted buttercream that I piped onto the cupcakes. This exposure was taken with the current iPhone 7 Plus. After the allotted time, I also noticed that the picture was muted as well. With this exposure, I adjusted the settings on the app. I turned the “Exposure” setting to -1/3, and the “Color” setting to 85 (darkening the exposure slightly and adding color). The fourth exposure that I printed was of a cloisonné vase that I own, also taken with the iPhone. This time, I put the “Exposure” setting back to 0, and adjusted down the “Color” setting to 70. The picture was also muted and I noticed a white horizontal band just below the neck of the vase. I began to wonder if I had done something wrong in the process of choosing the picture and placing it onto the printer. I went to the Best Buy website and read a couple reviews to find hints in taking better exposures. One review stated that that person pushed down slightly on the phone and waited for the lights to blink three times. I didn’t notice the blinking for three times in any of the exposures I printed, nor did I press down slightly on my phone, so I decided to take a fifth picture. I selected a stock photo of a person that I saved to my pictures. I also took the advice of the reviewer on the website and pressed down slightly on my phone. This time, I did notice the lights blink three times. It may have also occurred previously, but I failed to notice whether or not it happened because I didn’t know that’s what I was supposed to watch out for. On this fifth exposure, the colors were less muted and a small band appeared on the sleeve of the person in the stock picture. Also, with the first two exposures, I had a very bright lamp with no shade near the printer and when I turned the picture over to prevent light from affecting the print, I turned the exposure over on the underside of the printer’s cover, so light from the lamp may have affected the exposures (there is approximately a 3/16” lip on the underside of the printer cover). For the third, fourth and fifth exposures, I made sure to turn the exposures over on the flat, top part of the printer cover. Also, as more time passed by, all five exposures developed even more, and the prints looked even better than they looked after the first 15 minute development allotment. The white bands were still present, but not as prominent in the selfie and cloisonné vase exposures. The best exposure to turnout was the fifth stock photo, because I turned off the lamp in addition to pressing down slightly on my phone and waiting until I saw the lights blink 3 times. Of course, the colors are still slightly muted, but as more time passed by, the print quality of the exposures improved significantly. The muting also gives the exposures a retro look reminiscent of the old Polaroid camera that I owned many years ago. So if you follow the directions exactly, and press down on the phone and wait for the lights to blink 3 times, then the prints made are exactly the way they should be. Taking another look at the cupcake exposure, that picture developed even more nicely as more time passed by. I purposely waited 15 minutes to print each picture so that I could make adjustments to the next exposure in reference to the previous exposure. Also, in the vase exposure, I believe the band appeared on the neck of the vase due to lighting in the room when I took the picture. you’re looking for DSLR quality prints, you’re not going to get that with this printer. If you’re wanting the convenience of instant prints with a retro look reminiscent of the old Polaroid cameras of the past, then this printer is exactly what you want. Allowing the exposures to develop even further makes me appreciate this printer much more than when I looked at the exposures after only 15 minutes, and I would definitely be interested in this product because of the instant prints it allows you to have.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

Forget about carrying around a bulky polaroid everywhere. Go out and enjoy your adventures with your smart phone, capture the perfect moments, selfies, activities and then simple choose your best shots to print!

Polaroid film can be costly but thanks to Polaroid Lab I get to be more “picky” about what I print. I get perfect memories every time!

Description
Convert your digital pictures into analog prints using this Polaroid Lab. The I-Type and 600 series film let you print photos instantly while the built-in LiIon battery is long-lasting and rechargeable via USB. This Polaroid Lab is compatible with iPhones operating with iOS 11 or newer and Android 7 and above.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Printer Resolution (Color) Not Applicable
Printer Type Printer
Mobile Device Printing Yes
Networking Not Applicable
General
Model Number 9019
Product Name Lab Printer
Color Category White
Brand Polaroid Originals
Connectivity
Connector Type(s) USB
Printer Connectivity None
Dimension
Product Weight 1.44 pounds
Product Height 5.9 inches
Product Width 4.6 inches
Feature
Portable Yes
Built-in Camera Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Power
Battery Capacity 1100 milliamperes
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Batteries Included Yes
Ink
Compatible Cartridges Polaroid Originals i-Type and 600 film (color, black & white and special editions)
Number Of Cartridges Required 1
Memory
Memory Card Slot No
Internal Memory No
Paper Info
Maximum Photo Width 3.11 inches
Supported Paper Sizes Polaroid Originals i-Type and 600 film (color, black & white and special editions)
Maximum Photo Length 3.02 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 9120066089601
The Polaroid Originals company offers users to check out 9019. The features of 9019, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 9019 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Polaroid Originals 9019. Buy (Polaroid Originals 9019 or Lab Printer) with benefits.
My review Polaroid Originals Lab Printer 9019

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới