Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Alarm Starter Home Security Kit 4K11S7-0ENB

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Maximum Wireless Range
250 feet
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z Wave, Zigbee
Power Source
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Number Of Sensors Accommodated
100
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Ring
Specifications
Maximum Wireless Range:
250 feet
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z Wave, Zigbee
Power Source:
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Number Of Sensors Accommodated:
100
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Ring
The Ring company offers users to check out 4K11S7-0ENB. The features of 4K11S7-0ENB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4K11S7-0ENB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 4K11S7-0ENB. Buy (Ring 4K11S7-0ENB or Alarm Starter Home Security Kit) with benefits.

Ring Alarm Starter Home Security Kit 4K11S7-0ENB Overview

Ring Alarm Wireless Home Security blogger review

Ring Alarm Wireless Home Security blogger review

Ring Alarm Review - Wireless Home Security Features, Setup, Settings, Installation

Ring Alarm Review - Wireless Home Security Features, Setup, Settings, Installation

Ring Alarm (without service contract) review

Ring Alarm (without service contract) review

Ring Alarm Home Security System (4K) Full Setup & Installation

Ring Alarm Home Security System (4K) Full Setup & Installation

Ring Alarm System - NOT What I Expected

Ring Alarm System - NOT What I Expected

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
20
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2019

Comment:

I’ve been happy with my Ring video doorbells, and I was intrigued to discover that Ring offered a home security kit. I was tired of paying $40 a month to my monitoring company as well and was delighted to learn Ring provides monitoring for just $10 month. I honestly can’t stress enough how simple the setup is for the entire system. You have two choices for the sensors attachment: sticky backings or screw mount. The only downside is it can be time consuming to connect each sensor to your app/base station if you have a lot of them. We have 9 just downstairs and a couple more upstairs where there’s easy roof access to windows. If you’re on the fence about the purchase price, just do the math for the monthly cost savings in monitoring service. We are saving $30 a month. That more than offsets the cost of the startup kit and 6 sensor pack I initially purchased. We even like the chime sounds they make when activated.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 2, 2019

Comment:

Bought the 10 piece system from BestBuy on sale along with a couple of Flood/Freeze sensors. Put a Flood/Freeze sensor by the water heater and forgot about it. I was sitting on the couch watching Netflix when I was alerted via text that water was detected via the sensor next to the water heater. Before I could get up and investigate I received a call from Ring informing me of water detected. Sure enough my water line from outside started to leak into the basement. Got the water shut off by the city utility department before any water damage. Lucky I was home but even if I was on vacation I would have gotten an alert and I could have informed a neighbor to check it out. Now about the system. Super easy to install. Have not had a false alarm since purchase 3 months ago. You really can’t go wrong.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

Very glad to have purchased the Ring Home Security System. As a note: Don’t remove the battery tab until you are in the set-up mode as pulling the battery tab will allow the Ring System to recognize that device. I also bought additional door sensors. Setting up the system was easy and I’m not an IT expert.

Another thing I did was to make a strip of wood to go under the door molding/trim on the door jam to allow the sensor to be closer to the adjoining sensor on the door. I used a piece of a paint stir stick, attached under the molding, and then painted it to match. I also bought extra stick strips to add to what was provided.

Support is of great help if you need them. Enjoy your Ring Home Security System, and professional monitoring, as this system, along with a Ring Listener will allow me to receive a discount on my homeowner’s insurance.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

I have been using ring camera products for a few years now, doorbell and floodlight cameras. They are solid, easy to setup products and the alarm was no different. I especially appreciated the low monitoring cost ($10/month or $100/year.) Monitoring even registered my alarm with the city I live in, they emailed a few question and took care of the rest!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

The holiday promotion made tickled my wallet and after a couple of hours of research, I pulled the trigger. Great bundle with the needed sensors and key pads for my house. I did not get the monitoring yet, but you can’t beat the low price for it’s professional services. Easy to install, can control via Alexa/Echo or via app.

Had 3 false alarms yesterday via motion sensors and had to lower down the motion setting to see if that helps. Took 1 star for the lack of sleep 😉

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Easy to install and very low price for 24 seven monitoring I would recommend this to everyone

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

It was between Ring and Simplisafe+ 3rd Party Security Camera. Been using Simplisafe for 5 years and its a great product, been very happy with the features and app functionality. Each of my family members has it, so again great product.

Had to look at Ring because Simplisafe is severely lacking on camera options. The door bell camera could have been an option but it the angle was wrong and even the wedge that tilts 15 degrees was not enough for my application.

I researched for awhile Ring, seeing they were bought out by Amazon a while back raised a flag.

But in the end they have a ton of accessories and this with Ring Peephole camera fit the bill.

I do prefer Cellular primary, Wifi Secondary connections of Simplisafe, whereas Ring is the opposite, but at leastnit it has the Cellular backup.

The setup was super slow. The devices take quite awhile to sync even though they are supposed to be pre-synced.

Its 50/50 split on convience where to put the keypad and base station.

On the one hand both will have ridiculously long backup times if power goes out, but the keypad has to be close to a power outlet.

Simplisafe’s batrery operated keypad can be put anywhere, but 6 AA.

Addng to this kit was 4 more standard sensors, and of them all, 1 of them would not sync to the system.

I also don’t like that you are not given the 3M pulltabs strips for the optional screwless installation method.

READ THIS: Also the design for the mounting is a little crazy for the sensors. They have a bracket that attaches to the each part of the window/door sensor, if you install it as designed, when it is time replace battery in the primary part of the sensor you will have to take the remove the entire sensor from the installed location. They put these little tabs designed to keep the casing on, but they are redundant. I removed them from each of the sensors, motion included and the mounting bracket for keypad. Especially for the keypad, you will endup ripping the keypad off the wall or gouging your wall trying to remove the keypad from the bracket with security clips attached, again they are redundant to the design.

Keypad is also able to be placed on a table, etc if you don’t want it attached to the wall. I wish the wall bracket also doubled as a table stand for a vertical option instead of flat on a table.

I will say that there cost is significantly cheaper than Simplisafe, but I know no why…1) Having Wifi primary and Cellular as backup is cheaper, you are paying for the wifi 2) They sell massive amounts of your data to 3rd party’s!

I only learned about this, literally the day after I installed (the articles were printed that day) and since then more info keeps coming out.

Do your research on the Neighborhood and Police video requests.

I’m all about helping keep my neighborhood safe and helping local law enforcement, but I was thinking of Enemy Of The State reading this stuff.

You, now, have options to maintain privacy, etc that wasn’t there prior, but they are still selling your data.

Mh preference is closed circuit cameras, which I install and recommend whenever I can, they plenty of online live view options, but this scenario was one where Ring was literally the only option that achieved what I needed.

I will say Ring started out with surveillance whereas Simplisafe started out with security monitoring, so they definitely have a leg up in the race. The day Simplisafe has outdoor camera options battery or hardiwred is the day I redo it all.

But they haven’t let any of that leak its on their radar so we shall see.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

Great alarm especially paired with the Ring cameras. Setup was easy and getting all the accessories connected to the base was flawless. Recommend this to anybody that needs an alarm with affordable professional monitoring. I accidentally set it off and got a call within 2 minutes asking if everything was ok. For $10 a month I couldn’t ask for more

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

I’ve had the ring system for three months now. I paid for the year’s subscription to their monitoring service. I’ve had one activation, by me, to test and see what the monitoring center does. I live in a city that does not respond to unverified burglar alarm activations. I was contacted within minutes of my alarm going off, which was about the same amount of time ADT took. Overall, I’m happy with this service, especially at this price point.

The system itself has performed flawlessly. I’ve had a few internet outages and the system promptly moved to cell coverage. I have the keypad mounted in a utility room we normally enter when entering the house. It has run off of its internal battery and I charged it once since installing it. I have a total of five-door senors and the motion, which all have performed as expected. I have added a Ring Pro doorbell and have connected it to activate if the alarm is tripped. Overall, the hardware has held up as expected and I am very pleased.

The software/app has constantly been updated by Ring, adding tweaks to improve the performance of the system. It is so nice to just look at the app and see that everything is okay at home. I will, over time, be replacing my hardwired video surveillance system with Ring cameras.

After having ADT for 17+ years and feeling their customer service and pricing became ridiculous, I am pleased with this Ring system. Even if Ring raises their monitoring fees, which I hope they don’t, I can still self-monitor and feel secure in leaving my house knowing I will be notified if something happens.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

Great all around alarm, with or without the monitor service. Easy to install, great monitoring, easy to use. Integrated easily with my other ring items and all my amazon Alexa stuff. This has been everything we were looking in an alarm solution. App works great and cannot say enough about the ease of install and integration.

Description
Only @ Best Buy When armed, the Ring Alarm Security Kit sends notifications to your phone and tablet whenever doors or windows open and when motion is detected at home. It lets you control your entire home security system with one simple app, and it’s fully customizable to fit any house or apartment. It also has a Panic Mode feature, which allows you to dispatch emergency services right from your Keypad. With optional 24/7 professional monitoring for only $10 a month, whole-home security has never been this affordable.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Wireless Range 250 feet
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z Wave, Zigbee
Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Number Of Sensors Accommodated 100
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Number Of Sensors Included 5
General
Brand Ring
Model Number 4K11S7-0ENB
Color Category White
Product Name Alarm Starter Home Security Kit
Color White
Detection
Detector Type Contact, Motion
Alarm External Notification App
Number Of Sensors Accommodated 100
Alarm Type Audible
Connectivity
Maximum Wireless Range 250 feet
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Z Wave, Zigbee
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
App Compatible Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Power
Charging Interface(s) Wireless
Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Battery Backup Yes
Included
Control Center Included Yes
Number Of Sensors Included 5
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 842861101980
The Ring company offers users to check out 4K11S7-0ENB. The features of 4K11S7-0ENB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4K11S7-0ENB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 4K11S7-0ENB. Buy (Ring 4K11S7-0ENB or Alarm Starter Home Security Kit) with benefits.
My review Ring Alarm Starter Home Security Kit 4K11S7-0ENB

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới