Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Smart Lighting Transformer 5AT1S9-BNE0

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Power Source
Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Works With
Amazon Alexa
Product Name
Smart Lighting Transformer
Color Category
Black
Model Number
5AT1S9-BNE0
Specifications
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Power Source:
Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Works With:
Amazon Alexa
Product Name:
Smart Lighting Transformer
Color Category:
Black
Model Number:
5AT1S9-BNE0
The Ring company offers users to check out 5AT1S9-BNE0. The features of 5AT1S9-BNE0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5AT1S9-BNE0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5AT1S9-BNE0. Buy (Ring 5AT1S9-BNE0 or Smart Lighting Transformer) with benefits.

Ring Smart Lighting Transformer 5AT1S9-BNE0 Overview

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Part 2 -  Pathlights, Transformer & Step Lights

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Part 2 - Pathlights, Transformer & Step Lights

How to Install Ring Transformer

How to Install Ring Transformer

Full Set Up Guide On Ring Smart Lighting!

Full Set Up Guide On Ring Smart Lighting!

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge +  Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge + Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
3
3
1
2
4
1
1
Overall rating 1 stars
September 30, 2019

Comment:

Worst product ever. Took long call to support and many tries to set up. Works for less than an hourReplaced it with a 200 watt (2x this one) from Home Depot that included switches, timer, photocell for $69!I wasted a lot of time with this.It’s the Internet of Many BrokenThings.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

Cost effective price.Need to use bridge (would be better if built into transformer). And you can only have one bridge for your home. So if you have multiple transformers and they need to be too far away from each other, there is no solution I am aware of.Some functionality does not work properly, eg. manually turning on all lights for a period of time fails (they only stay on for 1 minute regardless of setting). The good news is these should be software fixes, just not yet.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 8, 2019

Comment:

I am pleased with the product overall and the ability to control my spotlights, stoplights, and non-Ring low voltage landscape lights all on the same app. Please note that after I installed mine I had an issue where the Ring app would tell me the device was offline, and I would have to remove the Transformer from the App and redo the setup. This would happen every few days. I contacted Ring support through their chat and after answering about 100 questions to make sure I had it plugged in to the electrical outlet they then said based on my purchase date in August 2019 that they would need to send a replacement unit.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 14, 2019

Comment:

I had a complete landscape renovation (irrigation and lighting) and wanted to integrate the lighting system to my overall Ring ecosystem (linking with doorbell, floodlight, sensor etc). for low voltage transformer w 200w, its priced competitively. I have 24 uplights at 1w so the transformer isnt even near its capacity! The beauty with this is to be able to link it to other Ring products. For example, there is a long distance between the walkway parking to the door so the sensor is placed there to detect and triggers the landscape to turn ON my landscape lights, doorbell cam starts recording and activates floodlight on the sideyard and backyard (from set schedule). installing ring sensors (provided you have ample signal) avoids the hassle of delayed notification. That also solves the problem of motions detection dead spots. You can call it redundant but you can easily spend same amount for a non-smart or unable to link ring products. You can previously do this linking using IFTT app.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 29, 2019

Comment:

The hardware seems pretty good, but the software is extremely buggy. I hit several problems getting the transformer paired to the base station. Once paired, the schedule function did not work. Lights would turn on as programmed, but would not turn off automatically.I spent over an hr chatting with various useless Ring support people. They seemed unaware of what the transformer product did and kept telling me that the lights would not turn off because my light bulbs were not compatible.Sending back…

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

Had to replace my transformer and wanted one with remote access functionality.Tried to find one that was Apple Homekit enabled but that was close to impossible.Settled with using yet another app, in this case Ring, to manage this device.Ended up buying the Ring doorbell as well so it was worth it.The light comes on automatically when either the separately purchased motion detection unit triggers or the door feel detect motion.Recommended purchase.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 12, 2019

Comment:

Motion detection does not work at all.My unit will not change the duration of the lights on (set to 30 seconds, no matter what setting) (ring customer service can not fix). MEANING… Once one if your devices does detect motion, the lights will illuminate for 30 seconds then turn off until more motion is detected. For me, the lights turn off half way up my pathway and then turn on again once my door bell sees me.BUT the construction of the device is rock solid, has never had issues with connectivity, was super easy to set up and I have not had any more issues with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

I had pre existing low voltage lights that I wanted to control with Alexa. This transformer replaced my 10 year old Malibu 300 watt transformer. The 200 watt rating on this model is more than sufficient with LED bulbs that typically use only 3 – 7 watts each. The unit provides power to either 12 volt or 15 volt (useful for wire runs greater than 200 ft). The unit is attractively designed and added itself to the Ring lighting bridge ( I recommend having the bridge and your cell phone with the Ring app near the transformer when setting it up). The ring app allows for multiple lighting schedules and will incorporate Ring’s wirelessLights and motion sensors as well.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

Works great and the item is helping keep my house and everything inside safe

Overall rating 2 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

Even the most basic/”dumb” transformers allow you to turn landscape lights on/off at the same time everyday. Several “dum” transformers even adjust that timing for sunset/sunrise. Am I just missing it, or is this an obvious miss from the Ring software??Unfortunate, because it was easy to set up and easy to access via the Ring App. I’ll probably return this and go with a regular transformer and a smart plug.

Description
Make your existing landscape lights at home smarter with the Ring Transformer. Connect your low-voltage lights to the Ring Transformer and Ring Bridge (sold separately) to enable smart controls so you can receive motion-activated notifications and turn on lights with the Ring app. With the Ring Transformer and Bridge, you can also connect your landscape lights to Alexa-enabled devices to turn on lights and adjust settings at the sound of your voice.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Power Source Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa
General
Product Name Smart Lighting Transformer
Color Category Black
Model Number 5AT1S9-BNE0
Brand Ring
Color Black
Connectivity
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
App Compatible Yes
App-Controlled Ring App
Works With Amazon Alexa
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor and outdoor
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Dimension
Product Weight 1.28 pounds
Product Width 7.8 inches
Product Height 6 inches
Product Depth 2.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 842861105810
The Ring company offers users to check out 5AT1S9-BNE0. The features of 5AT1S9-BNE0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5AT1S9-BNE0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5AT1S9-BNE0. Buy (Ring 5AT1S9-BNE0 or Smart Lighting Transformer) with benefits.
My review Ring Smart Lighting Transformer 5AT1S9-BNE0

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới