Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered 5LD1S8-BEN0

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Color Category
Black
Color
Black
Installation Required
Yes
Product Name
Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered
Brand
Ring
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Color Category:
Black
Color:
Black
Installation Required:
Yes
Product Name:
Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered
Brand:
Ring
The Ring company offers users to check out 5LD1S8-BEN0. The features of 5LD1S8-BEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5LD1S8-BEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5LD1S8-BEN0. Buy (Ring 5LD1S8-BEN0 or Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered) with benefits.

Ring Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered 5LD1S8-BEN0 Overview

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Part 2 -  Pathlights, Transformer & Step Lights

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Part 2 - Pathlights, Transformer & Step Lights

How to Install Ring Steplight

How to Install Ring Steplight

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

The Best Smart Outdoor Lighting | Introducing Ring Smart Lighting - Pathlight, Black REVIEW 2019 #2

The Best Smart Outdoor Lighting | Introducing Ring Smart Lighting - Pathlight, Black REVIEW 2019 #2

Ring Lights review: smart, wireless home security lights

Ring Lights review: smart, wireless home security lights

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
4
3
2
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

The ring step light is a great addition to the ring smart lights system. The light can be activated by as well as activate any other lights or cameras on the system. It has a good brightness level and points downward towards the ground. Very excellent build quality and battery life.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

@ moment very pleased works better than thought am pleased this one hung 7’ or more from the ground thought placed too high no no it works . Unbelievable. But it’s true

Overall rating 1 stars
October 29, 2019

Comment:

Battery life is less than 40 days.The battery operated lights DO NOT work. I purchased from Amazon, Ring battery operated lights and Amazon batteries for all of the lights, 4 step lights, 4 path lights, 1 floodlight. The batteries/lights started not working about 40 days after they were installed. Batteries dead…. I’ll go broke replacing batteries every 40 days not to mention the hassle. The Ring advertising states batteries last 1 year, and of course there is an asterisk ( * )by that statement. I tried to return them to Amazon but it is past the 30 day return period. I tried to return to Ring and they will not let them be returned, I have to go to the 3rd party (Amazon) that I purchased them from. Hmmm, Amazon owns Ring. Stuck with an expensive and useless item at this time until one of them decides to let me return them and get a refund.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

Could find itching stating how far or close to put them along a sidewalk I placed the 3ft apart. They come in together very bright Only challenge was lining screws up to slide bracket over Templet comes with it but you need to be spot on Also don’t like that they just slide on and off Great to replace battery Not so great if someone wants to take them

Overall rating 3 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

I needed some lighting down both sides of my house, but didn’t want to invest in properly wired lights for such an area. It’s also a narrow area and I didn’t want stake lights taking path space. Since this area will have light traffic and isn’t mission critical, battery operated seems like a fine trade off. If Phillips made a version of this I would be all over it.Pros:+ No wires and small-ish.+ Can be tied into other smart systems.+ Tries to conserve battery with rules and sensors.+ Detects motion and alerts me where I do not have cameras.+ Cheap so I can buy a ton of them+ Ring has a smart power supply for traditional landscape lights making them all work together.Cons:- Kinda ugly and use a design we’ve seen for over a decade.- C batteries are heavy making alternative mounting a challenge. Not everyone wants to drill into their property.- Not really a step light, it would be a trip hazard if installed on a step.- Initial setup took 5-6 tries. App needs work.- Ring/Amazon are questionable at best. Questionable tech, questionable policies, questionable work practices.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

This motion sensitive light does a nice job of lighting one step. Easy to set up and use.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 9, 2019

Comment:

***UPDATE***Soon after writing this, Daniel from Ring reached out to me! We set up a time to talk on the phone, I was blown away by his friendliness and genuine concern for my issue! We spoke on the phone for quite some time and he listened to all of my concerns! I received the replacement for the steplight that I originally contact their support about and it worked perfectly! Not only that, I ordered another one from Amazon and that one worked fine! My guess is there was just a bad batch that happened to make it past their inspections, that happens. Needless to say, I have a renewed happiness with Ring and their Smart Lighting knowing that they will stand behind their products and work with their customers to make sure they are happy! Thanks again Daniel!————————————————-Not too happy with my latest purchase. I already have 10 of these then I bought my 11th, this one will not pair with my phone to set up. Keeps telling me that it can’t connect, put in for a replacement and the new one does the same thing! Tried setting up with my wife’s phone with the same result! So I call Ring support, first of all the tech asked “Which type of Steplight?” Which type? The white one! You only have one! “We make several” was the response… that’s news to me! Then I was asked for the MAC address, they don’t have MAC addresses! After 45 minutes, and emailing pictures to prove there’s no MAC address, on the phone they determine that they need to send me a replacement… even though this is the replacement! We’ll see when it comes in!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

I love Ring products, but buying this sight unseen, I was pleasantly surprised. I’m using 2 of these along a 14’ length pathway/ramp that my dogs use to get to our back yard. I haven’t had to replace the batteries yet, they haven’t frozen or stopped working in Wisconsin winter temps, and project a wide beam of just the right amount of light, to see where you’re going. The motion detection is great, it even picks up the motion of a 8lb Pomeranian dog and 10lb Chihuahua when setup correctly in the app. It works with all the Ring Smart Lighting products flawlessly, with superior integration within the app. The app also allows you to finely tune much of the function of the light & motion.Physical installation was simple, but could be much improved if it came with an integrated mount. As of time of purchase, you slide the light onto 2 screws, Ring provides a pattern for placement (and anchors if needed). That’s the only reason it didn’t get all 5 Stars from me.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Have used for a couple of weeks.Motion sensing is good and all lights coordinate when1 senses motion.Not sure yet about battery life yet.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

This is the first Ring product that I have been disappointed in. I use the Ring Security system and have a Ring doorbell and LOVE them both! There are a couple of steps to be used when on my patio, and those steps are hard to see at night. I had a couple of solar lights, but they are not very reliable. I thought the price was right to try a couple of Ring lights! I figured I would not need a bridge, since I had the security system and all other components attached easily. Wrong! The lights still work and the motion detector turns them on and lights the steps. The light stays on for about 10 seconds and then turns off. Without the $50 bridge, i cant make my $25 smart light smart, but I decided to keep them and let them be dumb!😁 Whats up with this pricing?? Another change from my other Ring devices is the switch of batteries. These lights require 3 C cell batteries. I worry about the battery life since they continue to go off with motion all during the day too. Not sure if the “bridge” would allow me to set a time range for them to go off (dark!)

Description
Complete your home's outdoor lighting configuration with this Ring black step light. The simple design installs easily near a deck, porch or staircase, and the bright light makes it easy to navigate steps in the dark. This Ring black step light works with Amazon Alexa devices for convenient compatibility and effortless integration into your smart home security system.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Color Category Black
Color Black
Installation Required Yes
Product Name Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered
Brand Ring
Model Number 5LD1S8-BEN0
Lighting
Bulb Enclosure Full
Bulb(s) Included Yes
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Features
Mount Type Flush mount
Performance
Weather Resistant Yes
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Power
Battery Size C
Number of Batteries Required 3
Power Source Battery-powered
Battery Type Alkaline
Design
Finish Unfinished
Included
Installation Hardware Included Yes
Number Of Light Fixtures Included 1
Dimension
Product Length 3.58 inches
Product Width 3.58 inches
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Product Depth 1.85 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 842861105308
The Ring company offers users to check out 5LD1S8-BEN0. The features of 5LD1S8-BEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5LD1S8-BEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5LD1S8-BEN0. Buy (Ring 5LD1S8-BEN0 or Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered) with benefits.
My review Ring Smart Lighting Steplight - Battery Powered 5LD1S8-BEN0

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới