Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Motion Sensor 5SM1S8-BEN0

Overall rating 3.3 stars
3.3 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Works With
Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in
Not Applicable
Field Of View
120 degrees
Power Source
Battery-powered
Motion Detection Range
15 feet
Number of Devices Included
1
Specifications
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Works With:
Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Not Applicable
Field Of View:
120 degrees
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Motion Detection Range:
15 feet
Number of Devices Included:
1
The Ring company offers users to check out 5SM1S8-BEN0. The features of 5SM1S8-BEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5SM1S8-BEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5SM1S8-BEN0. Buy (Ring 5SM1S8-BEN0 or Motion Sensor) with benefits.

Ring Motion Sensor 5SM1S8-BEN0 Overview

Range Comparison - WyzeSense, Kami Sensors, Ring Motion Sensor and Guardline Driveway Alarm

Range Comparison - WyzeSense, Kami Sensors, Ring Motion Sensor and Guardline Driveway Alarm

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge +  Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge + Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Floodlight Cam | BEST Review - How to Install 2019💡💡💡

Ring Floodlight Cam | BEST Review - How to Install 2019💡💡💡

Ring Smart Lighting: Smart Security Has Come to Light

Ring Smart Lighting: Smart Security Has Come to Light

Reviews

3.3/5
Overall rating 3.3 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
3
3
2
2
2
1
5
Overall rating 5 stars
September 4, 2019

Comment:

It took me less than 2 minutes to link this sensor to the Ring Bridge. Insert the 3 batteries, scan the QR code next to the batteries and the Ring app does the rest. Simple. I have Alexa and ADT Pulse linked so I have the Ring bridge talking to Alexa and Alexa to ADT Pulse. When this sensor detects motion, Alexa has my porch lights, lights outside the garage, my foyer lights which use z-wave to connect to the ADT Pulse come on. Also the Ring flood lights around the perimeter of my home. I bought 4 of these sensors for each corner of my house. And yes you can control the range of detection from the Ring app on your phone.

Overall rating 2 stars
October 12, 2019

Comment:

Seems way too sensitive even on the lowest setting. Plus it take a bit for it to sense the motion and activate the camera, so I miss most recordings of movements going out of the house.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 17, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to extend the motion alert far before any motion reaches the spotlight cam. However, after a few days of try and error + test, I decided to return this item because

– The linkage configuration somehow has some issues with the motion sensor and spotlight cam. It is not promising that the spotlight cam starts to record when the motion sensor detects motions.

– When the spotlight cam starts to record, it does not turn on the light at night time or even with a configurable time.

– With all the issues above, even Ring cannot help me to configure properly and do as I expected.

In terms of this motion sensor, somehow the distances are quite misleading. It only detects quite near and not even at 6′ motion. With all that I experienced, asking for a refund is my final conclusion.

Maybe it works well only with the smart lights but not with the spotlight cam ( let me know if that’s the case )

Overall rating 1 stars
November 5, 2019

Comment:

So you are only allowed one ring bridge to assist with these lights. I have the bridge mounted on the ceiling in the center of the house immediately adjacent the Netgear Nighthawk wireless router that it is feeding off. Unless your home is confined to a 200 sq ft area then you will quickly realize this entire system is a failure as you have no ability to expand the reach of the bridge and connect the lights at separate ends of a 3200 sq ft one story residence on .24 acres. Absolute failure

Overall rating 1 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

Worst decision I have made. I spent over $3,000 on an entire ring system. 9 cameras, alarm system, smart lighting, and many accessories. I have only had it for two months and have had countless attempts to try and get support. via chat and phone. 2 cameras already went bad and have to be replaced, I constantly have offline issues with this smart lighting motion sensor, even though I never moved the bridge, the connection got worse with time, and the support is terrible. all I want is to get out from under every ring product I own. This is a miserable experience

Overall rating 5 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Perfect

Overall rating 4 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

Combined tis with the ring transformer for my lights and it detects motion well and triggers the lights to go on.Not sure how durable it is, time will tell.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 4, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had this Motion detector for several months now. I have it paired with my ring doorbell and smart floodlight. It connects fine, setup easy. Range is pretty good in direct line of sight from the bridge.My issue is the motion sensor is way to sensitive during the day. Even with the settings turned down, the shadows or so light through the trees sets it off. I have tried shielding it w a housing but haven’t had much luck yet.Also, I cannot share this device with my wife as a shared user. That feature is not available yet. She she can’t see any of the alerts on her iPhone.Also, when linked with the ring doorbell, the doorbell chime will not activate, as the camera is already recording as triggered from the motion sensor . I’d rather have both still function and hear the chime.Overall: Works great for nighttime use. However not for daytime use. I am attempting to use this with an Alexa routine to let me know when someone pulls into the driveway. But toooo many false alarms for daytime use.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

First one I got didnt work, amazon was really great with getting me a new one that worked, works great

Overall rating 1 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

My Ring Doorbell 2 wouldn’t detect someone coming up my front sidewalk until they were almost at the door, so I got the Ring Outdoor Motion Sensor to place farther down the sidewalk to turn on the doorbell camera earlier. The detector constantly sends motion-detected alerts when no one is there and, even if someone *is* there, it doesn’t start the doorbell recording for up to 40 seconds. For example, the other day (2/16/2020) my Echo Dot said, “Motion detected by the Frontwalk Motion Detector,” and I walked over to the front door to look out the window to see if there was anything that would have set it off. As it turned out, three kids were getting out of their car at the end of my sidewalk. Two got out on the passenger side facing the house, and the driver got out on the other side and walked around the front of the car. They stood a little bit, one checking her phone, and then all three walked moderately slowly to the neighbor’s house. It probably took me a few seconds to get to the door; I probably stood there watching 15 to 20 seconds; I imagine it took them another 5 to 10 seconds or more to get out of camera range on the right. I checked my computer to see whether the doorbell had been triggered, and it had. When I looked at the video, I was amazed that no one was there at all! That means that it must have been up to 40 seconds between when the motion detector “saw” the motion and when the triggering of the Front Doorbell camera started recording!!! What good is that?!?Also, at least sometimes, if the motion detector has set the doorbell camera to recording and someone presses the doorbell, it rings on their side, but no ring alert is sent. And, since sometimes Ring products get stuck on alerting every 15 minutes or every 30 minutes or every 5 minutes, etc., I stop checking why — meaning I don’t see them ringing the bell. And the 40-second delay means the doorbell isn’t triggered to record any sooner than it recorded without the additional motion detector.I have spent 20, 30, maybe 40 hours trying to get the Ring products to work as they should, with dozens of calls to Ring about it. A Ring support agent asked by e-mail to let her know if her reset solved my issues, and I sent four detailed replies about tests and which videos to see; then I discovered they didn’t go to her, just to a general help address, and I have had no response at all.

Description
Give your family added peace of mind with this Ring motion sensor. The battery-operated design means there are no wires to connect, and the simple setup makes it easy to integrate this sensor with your other Ring home security devices. This Ring motion sensor automatically activates compatible Ring lights, doorbells and cameras whenever movement is detected, helping to foil would-be trespassers.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Works With Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Field Of View 120 degrees
Power Source Battery-powered
Motion Detection Range 15 feet
Number of Devices Included 1
Sensor Type Optical
Detector Type Motion
General
Brand Ring
Color Category Black
Product Name Motion Sensor
Model Number 5SM1S8-BEN0
Color Black
Detection
Detector Type Motion
Sensor Type Optical
Motion Detection Range 15 feet
Field Of View 120 degrees
Connectivity
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
App Compatible Yes
Works With Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in Not Applicable
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Dimension
Product Height 2.4 inches
Product Width 2.83 inches
Product Depth 2.32 inches
Included
Additional Accessories Included Installation tools & screws, security sticker
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Number of Devices Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
Brand Compatibility Ring
UPC 842861105278
The Ring company offers users to check out 5SM1S8-BEN0. The features of 5SM1S8-BEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5SM1S8-BEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5SM1S8-BEN0. Buy (Ring 5SM1S8-BEN0 or Motion Sensor) with benefits.
My review Ring Motion Sensor 5SM1S8-BEN0

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới