Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight 5W21S8-WEN0

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Motion Detection Range
70 feet
Auto On/Off
Yes
Power Source
Electric
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Ring
Bulb Type Required
LED
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
125 watts
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Motion Detection Range:
70 feet
Auto On/Off:
Yes
Power Source:
Electric
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Ring
Bulb Type Required:
LED
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
125 watts
The Ring company offers users to check out 5W21S8-WEN0. The features of 5W21S8-WEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5W21S8-WEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5W21S8-WEN0. Buy (Ring 5W21S8-WEN0 or Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight) with benefits.

Ring Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight 5W21S8-WEN0 Overview

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge +  Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Ring Smart Lighting Review - Bridge + Floodlight + Spotlight + Motion Sensor + Issues

Ring Smart Lighting Review: Easily setup a network of outdoor lights

Ring Smart Lighting Review: Easily setup a network of outdoor lights

How to Install Ring Floodlight Wired

How to Install Ring Floodlight Wired

Ring Floodlight Cam | BEST Review - How to Install 2019💡💡💡

Ring Floodlight Cam | BEST Review - How to Install 2019💡💡💡

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Ring Smart Lighting First Look

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
1
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

Love my cameras. Very clear, had a break in at corner house and I’m the only one with ring cameras on block. Therefore, had a police officer come over to check out the footage from the night of the incident. She was amazed of clear the picture was.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 16, 2019

Comment:

It lights on motion. Very bright and deters crime. I’m thinking of getting another one.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

I’m pretty happy with this light. Very bright and I don’t have a problem with the motion settings. I’m hoping for some more features via firmware in the future. It would be nice to adjust the brightness, have the option to leave on without a timer, and have the the option for the lights to turn on at night on a very low setting and get bright with movement.Otherwise, good build quality, easy to install, and like every Ring product, great packaging and documentation. Another screw driver to add to my collection…

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

These lights provide exactly what we sought to replace what we had.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 13, 2019

Comment:

The Ring Smart Lighting – Floodlight, Wired fit the bill for an area on the side of my house that needed s protection, but where a camera really wouldn’t do much good because of the long and narrow area I want to protect (an area about 8 x 40 feet).I had previously written a bad review based on what I thought was the inability for this device to send motion alerts to Alexa, like the Ring Floodlight does. In fact, it can but the setup is different than for the Ring Floodlight. Shortly after I posted the negative review, someone named Daniel from Ring sent me an email offering to help, and explained how it was set up.If you go into the device settings page, you won’t find a “Motion Announcement” option as you do for the Ring Floodlight. The absence of this option for the Smart Floodlight is what led me to believe it didn’t support Alexa notifications. Instead, for this device, you need to create an Alexa Routine. Select Device under “When This Happens” then select the smart floodlight, then select one or more actions. For an Alexa announcement, under Messaging choose “Send Announcement”, enter what you want Alexa to say, then choose which Echo devices you want the announcement to be sent to. You can even choose multiple actions such as controlling another device, sending an email, etc.This is actually a lot more flexible than the simple “Motion Announcement” on/off toggle in the Ring Floodlight options settings, AND this same method of triggering a Routine also works for the Ring Floodlight and Doorbells. I’m pretty sure this is fairly new, as I’ve looked at creating Alexa Routines before, and none of the Ring devices were supported.In any case, I’m very pleased with the level of service I received from Ring support, and I’m now very happy with the Ring Smart Floodlight. My only small gripe would be that there’s no documentation either online or in the manual on how to set up Alexa notifications, and if you’re a Ring Floodlight owner you’re probably going to expect that it would be set up the same way. Given that Amazon touts that this device “Works with Alexa”, you’d think they would make it a lot easier to discover how to do that. Nevertheless, the device does exactly what I was hoping it would do. The lights are nice and bright and its reasonably priced compared to a dumb motion detection light.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 14, 2019

Comment:

I hesitated to buy this product when it was first launched back in april/may (I was on pre-order) due to numerous complaints and wanted to let the guinea pigs test them for me. During that time, I purchased comparable LED wired chinese brands that were half the price of the floodlight. The main issue with these chinese poducts are the installation because they do not fit our standard US outlet boxes/conduits so youll spend quite an effort mcgyvering the thing to fit it in! Whether its UL listed safety is a whole other story so I finally decided during the prime day and purchased the floodlight. My plan and the power behind RING products is the ability to link it with my ring doorbell pro and other ring products like the sensor and transformer during the next few months. adding it to the app was easy and installation with ring products, general, have easy and readable instructions and they always provide helpful templates (where to drill holes). I also chose the wired version over batt due to more lumens/brighter output. most reviewers here complain about sensitivity but you have to play around the settings adjustment (my arlo cams also triggers even when our flag waves!). Overall, Id recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

This is the second Ring Smart Floodlight that I own, got the first one 6 months ago and it works great. It provides a ton of light and it was easy enough for me to install without an electrician (watching YouTube videos helped). Utilizing it on my Ring App is convenient and easy. Small complaint, but I wish they would redesign the way the lights are capable of being directed towards, could be better for directional options. My Ring system just keeps getting bigger and bigger.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

Flood light works great and allows plenty of light. I plan on getting 2-3 more.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

Had an electrician install on my garage – install seemed pretty fast but this was a replacement so had existing hard wire. I bought the bridge which is great because I set this and all of my exterior ring floods on a schedule and this light can stay on all night or activate on sensor

Overall rating 5 stars
November 27, 2019

Comment:

After replacing my two sliding doors in the back of the house, I wanted something that would illuminate my patio area under my deck’s Pergola. I have a Ring floodlight with HD camera over the Pergola, but it only filters light through it. I needed something that would sense motion and light up brightly without costing an arm and a leg. The Ring Smart Flood Lights with motion detection fit the bill. It took my handyman and I about an hour to install both of them, once we figured out the right screws to use. They give you tons of screws in different lengths and widths to use. The only fault we found is the wire connectors are very large. They need to be smaller as you have to tuck them inside the outlet underneath the mounting bracket for the Ring light. I suggest you go to the store and buy a few smaller size connectors first before trying to mount these lights. They work like a champ. However, you do need to order the wifi control unit which connects them to your Ring app and other Ring lights, doorbells, etc. to make them work.

Description
Keep your driveway, garage or backyard lit when you need it with this Ring smart lighting wired floodlight. The simple design installs easily for quick setup, and the motion-enabled operation helps keep potential burglars at bay. This Ring smart lighting and wired floodlight works with other smart home devices, including those powered by Alexa, to complete your smart security system.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Motion Detection Range 70 feet
Auto On/Off Yes
Power Source Electric
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Bulb Type Required LED
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 125 watts
Motion Sensing Yes
General
Product Name Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight
Color White
Model Number 5W21S8-WEN0
Color Category White
Brand Ring
Lighting
Bulb Type Required LED
Bulb(s) Included Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 125 watts
Bulb Type LED
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Ring
Brand Compatibility Amazon Alexa
Features
Motion Sensing Yes
Mount Type Wall mount
Motion Detection Range 70 feet
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Power
Power Source Electric
Wattage 24 watts
Auto On/Off Yes
Included
Number Of Light Fixtures Included 1
Dimension
Product Depth 7.1 inches
Product Width 6.7 inches
Product Weight 2.05 pounds
Product Height 8.35 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 842861105209
The Ring company offers users to check out 5W21S8-WEN0. The features of 5W21S8-WEN0, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 5W21S8-WEN0 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 5W21S8-WEN0. Buy (Ring 5W21S8-WEN0 or Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight) with benefits.
My review Ring Smart Lighting Wired Floodlight 5W21S8-WEN0

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới