Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Video Doorbell Wedge Kit 8KKCS6-0000

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Compatibility
Ring Video Doorbell
Color Category
White
Model Number
8KKCS6-0000
Color
White
Product Name
Video Doorbell Wedge Kit
Brand
Ring
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 Year
Specifications
Compatibility:
Ring Video Doorbell
Color Category:
White
Model Number:
8KKCS6-0000
Color:
White
Product Name:
Video Doorbell Wedge Kit
Brand:
Ring
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 Year
The Ring company offers users to check out 8KKCS6-0000. The features of 8KKCS6-0000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8KKCS6-0000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 8KKCS6-0000. Buy (Ring 8KKCS6-0000 or Video Doorbell Wedge Kit) with benefits.

Ring Video Doorbell Wedge Kit 8KKCS6-0000 Overview

How to Install the Ring Video Doorbell Wedge Kit

How to Install the Ring Video Doorbell Wedge Kit

KIMILAR Angle Wedge Mount Review for Ring Video Doorbell Pro

KIMILAR Angle Wedge Mount Review for Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Ring Video Doorbell 2: Wedge Mount Installation

Ring Video Doorbell 2: Wedge Mount Installation

Adjustable Ring Angle Mount Installation

Adjustable Ring Angle Mount Installation

How to Install the Ring Doorbell Pro Wedge Kit

How to Install the Ring Doorbell Pro Wedge Kit

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
3
3
3
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 2 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

I purchased a Ring video 2 and mounter to the lap siding. Unfortunately it pointed the camera slightly upward. along with the motion sensor. Any cars from the street would set it off. The package comes with 2, 5 degree wedges similar to what comes with the Ring. You stack what you need and use the extra extra long screws to hold it. Not a mechanically good setup. A person with a 3d printer could make something better. That plus the Cost for a piece of plastic. I would like to see an adjustable wedge that the screws push flatley on the surface.So while it solved my problem it was an expensive wedge.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

The wedge itself worked fine for what we needed it to do, but for $20, the screws it comes with needed to be a higher quality. One of the screws litterally broke off as we were screwing the pieces together and we couldn’t get them apart to replace the screw. We ended up having to saw off the legs on one of the wedge pieces to twist them apart and then replace. We ended up only using one. It was frustrating— I think this is just too overpriced.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

Purchased this since I had stairs going up to my house. Works great. Wedge came on time without any damage. Very easy to install. It came with the screws needed. I had no problem installing it. Didn’t even have to purchase screws as recommended by other buyers. 🙂 Flat side against wall then put that black plate with the connections that came with your ring doorbell on the wedge and do as you would normally do by attaching the ring itself onto the black plate from the original packaging. No more unnecessary alerts. Gotta have if you have stairs. It comes with 3 wedges total each 5 degrees (15 degrees of install all three).

Overall rating 5 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

In certain mounting scenarios, these wedges are almost a must have unless you can manufacture another way to mount them. The three wedge kit also comes with all necessary hardware.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

I was a little skeptical about installing this when we had an issue with our Ring Doorbell going off 100 times a day. Our front door is 4 steps up from the street level, so installing all 3 of these made a huge difference in false motion alerts. I will admit it does look pretty silly jutting out from the wall, but it definitely fixed the issues. Now the motion alerts are on the front lawn and driveway only… and not the cars driving by all day. New versions of the Ring should have an option built in to tilt the camera without these.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Do not know if this was correct item but will be returning it. I have a Video Doorbell 2 and this is totally unworkable with it..Pulling it out of the package and the screw holes are very small, it does not line up with the current screws you had to mount in your wall to attach the ring too.So you had to drill new holes in your wall to mount this and yet, where do you mount your ring to it or are you supposed to disregard the original 4 screws you had to drill in originally? Again, totally unworkable device..

Overall rating 5 stars
February 5, 2020

Comment:

I live on a 4 way intersection in a residential neighborhood and our porch is elevated 3 steps. Without thIs wedge kit our ring doorbell was picking up all kinds of motion from vehicles passing even though I adjusted the motion zone setting as low as possible. I installed 2 of the 3 wedges from the wedge kit which tilts the ring doorbell camera down 30 degrees. This solved the problem completely. The camera angle now shows less sky and more ground and only senses motion when someone walks up my front pathway. My doorbell is battery powered and I’m sure this will keep the battery charged much longer as well. Installation only took a couple minutes. It may look strange at first but it’s worth it.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

THIS WEDGE WAS A LIFE SAVER, MY RING VIDEO CAM WAS CATCHING THE CARS ON MY STREET AND THIS WEDGE KIT MADE THE TRICK TO FIX THAT PROBLEM

Overall rating 4 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Great product to help decrease excess motion from the street

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

Very easy to install! Only problem…No One Stocks Them! Have to be ordered!

Description
Mount your Video Doorbell flat against angled siding, or if your door is near a staircase, mount your Video Doorbell at an angle for a better view and improved motion detection.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Compatibility Ring Video Doorbell
General
Color Category White
Model Number 8KKCS6-0000
Color White
Product Name Video Doorbell Wedge Kit
Brand Ring
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 852239005499
Accessory Type Video doorbell mount
Brand Compatibility Ring
The Ring company offers users to check out 8KKCS6-0000. The features of 8KKCS6-0000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8KKCS6-0000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 8KKCS6-0000. Buy (Ring 8KKCS6-0000 or Video Doorbell Wedge Kit) with benefits.
My review Ring Video Doorbell Wedge Kit 8KKCS6-0000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới