Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Ring Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro 8KPWP8-B000

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Ring
Specifications
Compatibility
Ring Video Doorbell Pro
Model Number
8KPWP8-B000
Color Category
Black
Brand
Ring
Product Name
Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro
Color
Black
Product Depth
0.6 inches
Specifications
Compatibility:
Ring Video Doorbell Pro
Model Number:
8KPWP8-B000
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Ring
Product Name:
Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro
Color:
Black
Product Depth:
0.6 inches
The Ring company offers users to check out 8KPWP8-B000. The features of 8KPWP8-B000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8KPWP8-B000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 8KPWP8-B000. Buy (Ring 8KPWP8-B000 or Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro) with benefits.

Ring Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro 8KPWP8-B000 Overview

How to Install the Ring Doorbell Pro Wedge Kit

How to Install the Ring Doorbell Pro Wedge Kit

Ring Doorbell Review - Ring vs Ring Pro vs Ring Video Doorbell 2

Ring Doorbell Review - Ring vs Ring Pro vs Ring Video Doorbell 2

KIMILAR Angle Wedge Mount Review for Ring Video Doorbell Pro

KIMILAR Angle Wedge Mount Review for Ring Video Doorbell Pro

Adjustable Ring Angle Mount Installation

Adjustable Ring Angle Mount Installation

ring video doorbell pro corner kit unboxing

ring video doorbell pro corner kit unboxing

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
1
3
3
2
1
1
5
Overall rating 1 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

this is not compatible with the ring 2. the holes doesn’t align and so its practically not useful.i somehow ordered it and waited to be delivered after 3-4 weeks. snd did not want to go in hassle of return so i drilled some holes in this plastic wedge to make it in align with the ring 2. but its not worth the whole trouble.SO DONT waste your time snd MONEY

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

Just what we needed to adjust the Ring to the perfect camera position. I thought the price was a little steep at $20.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Works great to lower camera angle so you can see more of the floor & less sky. Now we can see the packages laying on the floor. Sturdy product that fits well. Comes with various screws that allow for a secure attachment to the wall.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

I purchased a Ring video 2 and mounter to the lap siding. Unfortunately it pointed the camera slightly upward. along with the motion sensor. Any cars from the street would set it off. The package comes with 2, 5 degree wedges similar to what comes with the Ring. You stack what you need and use the extra extra long screws to hold it. Not a mechanically good setup. A person with a 3d printer could make something better. That plus the Cost for a piece of plastic. I would like to see an adjustable wedge that the screws push flatley on the surface.So while it solved my problem it was an expensive wedge.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

The wedge itself worked fine for what we needed it to do, but for $20, the screws it comes with needed to be a higher quality. One of the screws litterally broke off as we were screwing the pieces together and we couldn’t get them apart to replace the screw. We ended up having to saw off the legs on one of the wedge pieces to twist them apart and then replace. We ended up only using one. It was frustrating— I think this is just too overpriced.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

Purchased this since I had stairs going up to my house. Works great. Wedge came on time without any damage. Very easy to install. It came with the screws needed. I had no problem installing it. Didn’t even have to purchase screws as recommended by other buyers. 🙂 Flat side against wall then put that black plate with the connections that came with your ring doorbell on the wedge and do as you would normally do by attaching the ring itself onto the black plate from the original packaging. No more unnecessary alerts. Gotta have if you have stairs. It comes with 3 wedges total each 5 degrees (15 degrees of install all three).

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

I was a little skeptical about installing this when we had an issue with our Ring Doorbell going off 100 times a day. Our front door is 4 steps up from the street level, so installing all 3 of these made a huge difference in false motion alerts. I will admit it does look pretty silly jutting out from the wall, but it definitely fixed the issues. Now the motion alerts are on the front lawn and driveway only… and not the cars driving by all day. New versions of the Ring should have an option built in to tilt the camera without these.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Do not know if this was correct item but will be returning it. I have a Video Doorbell 2 and this is totally unworkable with it..Pulling it out of the package and the screw holes are very small, it does not line up with the current screws you had to mount in your wall to attach the ring too.So you had to drill new holes in your wall to mount this and yet, where do you mount your ring to it or are you supposed to disregard the original 4 screws you had to drill in originally? Again, totally unworkable device..

Overall rating 5 stars
February 5, 2020

Comment:

I live on a 4 way intersection in a residential neighborhood and our porch is elevated 3 steps. Without thIs wedge kit our ring doorbell was picking up all kinds of motion from vehicles passing even though I adjusted the motion zone setting as low as possible. I installed 2 of the 3 wedges from the wedge kit which tilts the ring doorbell camera down 30 degrees. This solved the problem completely. The camera angle now shows less sky and more ground and only senses motion when someone walks up my front pathway. My doorbell is battery powered and I’m sure this will keep the battery charged much longer as well. Installation only took a couple minutes. It may look strange at first but it’s worth it.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

Works great for a good angle for the doorbell camera!

Description
Enhance your home security with this Ring Pro wedge kit. Three stackable wedges offer flexible options, while the adjustable vertical viewing angles offer 5, 10 and 15 degrees for better motion detection. This Ring Pro wedge kit has a paintable exterior that lets you customize the color to match your home decor.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Compatibility Ring Video Doorbell Pro
General
Model Number 8KPWP8-B000
Color Category Black
Brand Ring
Product Name Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 0.6 inches
Product Width 1.8 inches
Product Height 4.5 inches
Included
Hardware Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
Brand Compatibility Ring
Model Compatibility Video Doorbell Pro
Accessory Type Video doorbell mount
UPC 842861104806
Number Included 1
The Ring company offers users to check out 8KPWP8-B000. The features of 8KPWP8-B000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 8KPWP8-B000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Ring 8KPWP8-B000. Buy (Ring 8KPWP8-B000 or Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro) with benefits.
My review Ring Wedge Kit for Ring Video Doorbell Pro 8KPWP8-B000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới