Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Robomow RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower 22BSGDAE737

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 10 reviews
Robomow
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa
Color
Black/Green
Brand
Robomow
Color Category
Black
Model Number
22BSGDAE737
Product Name
RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 Year
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa
Color:
Black/Green
Brand:
Robomow
Color Category:
Black
Model Number:
22BSGDAE737
Product Name:
RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 Year
The Robomow company offers users to check out 22BSGDAE737. The features of 22BSGDAE737, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 22BSGDAE737 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Robomow 22BSGDAE737. Buy (Robomow 22BSGDAE737 or RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower) with benefits.

Robomow RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower 22BSGDAE737 Overview

✅Robot Mower: Best Robot Mower 2019 (Buying Guide)

✅Robot Mower: Best Robot Mower 2019 (Buying Guide)

ROBOMOW RS630 AN IN-DEPTH REVIEW

ROBOMOW RS630 AN IN-DEPTH REVIEW

Robomow RX12 RX20 Robotic Lawnmower

Robomow RX12 RX20 Robotic Lawnmower

2019 Robotic Lawnmowers Reviewed | The Gadget Show

2019 Robotic Lawnmowers Reviewed | The Gadget Show

Cheapest robotic lawn mower Robomow TC150

Cheapest robotic lawn mower Robomow TC150

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
10 reviews
5
5
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 3 stars
July 25, 2019

Comment:

Updated Review:After my less than favorable review, Robomow reached out to me. Before, when all my problems were taking place, Robomow was going through company reorganization, and their customer service was not what it had been when I first bought the mower. Now it seems to be back. Robomow has replaced all broken parts, and Goat is running around my yard again. I noticed that the material of the new axel is a harder metal. The first version was plastic and the second, aluminum. Both axels were worn out after about one season. We will see how long the new axels last. As I mentioned before, when working, the mower does a good job. I am updating my review to 3 stars and will adjust it up or down in due time depending on the reliability of the replacement parts.First Review:Poor ReliabilityAt first, I was very happy with my purchase. The RS630 did a good job keeping the grass of my almost ¾ acre under control. However, after about ½ year, I noticed the mower was not tracking the guidewire as well as at the beginning which eventually resulted in the mower not finding the base station reliably anymore. The problem was worn axels which gave the drive wheels so much play that the mower did not have the ability to turn corners smoothly. Unfortunately, the problems did not stop there. The spring rods which hold the axle to the motor worked their way out of their holes and cut into the plastic part which holds the ball bearing. This makes it impossible to replace the worn axel and required the complete replacement of the drive motor assembly. Besides, the bearings had corroded to the point where they were essentially no longer in existance. Other parts which started to fail after the first season where one mowing motor, the front wheel, and a couple of retaining pins which corroded to the point where the mower fell apart. All parts were replaced under warranty. I am now operating the mower for the second season and have run into most of the same problems again. This time outside the warranty period (two drive motors and one mowing motor need to be replaced). I contacted Robomow to see if they would be willing to work with me but Robomow does not stand behind the product past the 1-year warranty. Replacing all the parts that seem to fail after about one year will set you back $400. Reading customer reviews who had their Robomow for a longer time; it appears that I am not the only one experiencing poor reliability. To make matters worse, all the spare parts I would need to get the mower mowing again are out of stock. I wonder why? At the current failure rate and the unwillingness of Robomow to fix the known issues, I cannot recommend the product. This really is a shame since improving the reliability of the product should not be too difficult. Oh, and did I mention the rain sensor never worked despite me trying to address the issue with Robomow several times during the warranty period? The Robomow is now sitting uselessly in my garage until I bring myself to trash it. If you still decide to get the mower, I highly recommend getting the extended warranty.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

I have had my RS630 for about 3 years now, there’s a one star review of the RS630, and everything he says is true, I have experienced all the same maintenance issues as the one star reviewer, in fact, by now, all 3 wheels have literally fallen off of my RS630 and been replaced with seemingly very expensive replacement parts – which have, on occasion, been slow to arrive from the distributor. In addition to the complaints listed by the other reviewer, I would like to add that the front wheel is not big enough to deal with the challenges found in my yard and every 4 to 20 hours of mowing I have to go get the mower unstuck so it can continue mowing or return to base, almost always because the front wheel got itself stuck, worked it’s way down into a hole, and the drive wheels couldn’t get enough traction to pull it out. In the past 3 years it has even run its battery dead a couple of times and needed to be carried back to base.So, why, with all these problems, am I rating the RS630 at 4 stars instead of 1? First: because I’m still using it, and expect to continue to use it for another 3+ years, and if it ever gets run over by a truck or stolen, I intend to replace it with either another RS630 or a similar automatic mower. For my yard, the options would be a ~$2500 riding mower which would require far more of my time and similar maintenance expenses, or a lawn service which would have cost more than $1500 per year (and you still have to manage those people, too…)What’s good about the RS630? Mine goes out and mows at night, almost silently, and keeps the grass well trimmed all the time. While neighbors’ tractors, riding mowers, and lawn service crews make a bunch of noise and dust several hours a week, our Robomow 630 (named “Robie”, as in “Robie is stuck again, get him out of the driveway before the bus comes…”) just gets the job done. I can go out in the cool of the morning for a walk around the yard to get Robie unstuck and heading back to base for the day, and that’s literally all I have to do to keep the bulk of our yard immaculately maintained. Not only is Robie less work than mowing and maintaining a riding mower, he works tirelessly keeping the grass more evenly mowed than I ever would with a riding mower.The biggest labor for our yard was laying the perimeter wire in a sort of C shape around the house. We’ve got about 3/4 acre of mowed area, with more than half shaded by trees, lots of trees to mow around, which makes the riding mower an even less attractive option. Once that was done, I haven’t had any problems with wire breaks, even though Robie has gotten stuck and dug up the perimeter wire in about a half dozen places over the years.The rain sensor has never worked right, mostly a concern because I don’t want the mower to go out in a downpour and end up submerging itself in a puddle – so far that hasn’t been a real problem, just a concern. The old plastic axle splines did wear out, the new aluminum design seems much more robust – too bad I had to spend ~$300 on replacement drive motors and wheels, but that’s maintenance. The front wheel just fell off after about 3 years, easy replacement, but it took over a month to arrive – the mower cut through the tall grass just fine after it was repaired and the yard was back in shape within a week. The IR base sensor gets dirty and needs to be cleaned about once every 2 years, otherwise Robie misses the base and runs around the perimeter until his battery dies. I’ve also had a couple of other sensor boards die and cost time and money to replace, but nowhere near the time required to mow the yard by other methods, and nowhere near the money of a lawncare service.All in all, I enjoy working on the little electric mower when it breaks much more than I enjoy riding around the yard in the heat and noise to get the grass mowed with a riding mower. Could it be better? Sure it could – show me the better automatic mower that can handle 33,000 square feet of mowed lawn plus dirt, gravel driveway, and lots of trees with sloped root bases, and I’ll replace Robie with it. Until then, Robie has the job, because I don’t want it and he’s cheaper and even in many ways easier to deal with than a mowing service.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 20, 2019

Comment:

This robot took our country lawn and made it look like a golf course! For 5 years now we have dont just a little trimming and our lawn looks great. All we have done is change the blades once a year and our lawn is a little over 3/4 acre. I have nothing but good things to say about this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 12, 2019

Comment:

We decided to get this together for a test run. Not simple , but worth it.This mower takes a great amount of preplanning to set up its mowing path. You need to stake out and wire the perimeter at ground level.My yard is a rectangular space which works well with this mower. I do not have areas outside of the yard that I need to access. I’m not sure how that would work other then to set up another perimeter, and carry the mower between areas to be mowed. You need to pick up sticks or anything which may harm the the blades of mower.The lawnmower works great at mowing ( mulching ) up the grass . The grass is short at this time of year ,but it is long enough for me to see that it has been mowed.The blades last about two seasons then need to be replaced; a tool is provided for this.Everything is provided . The mower is great and works well.It has wide all terrain tires and a wide mowing path. It is and does function exactly as described in advertising.This is a helper mower but it does take a lot of planning to set it up.You have to be patient. It is mid November and my lawn has quit growing. I just wanted to get the mower up and running to see how it works.I will store the mower for the winter and take it out again in the spring. I want to set up a small storage shed next to the house for the mower to stay outside. We’ll set the charger and mower return base inside on the bottom.The plan is to to set it up where mower is being fed electricity from the house. We will set this up again in the early Spring and I will offer future updates.I am amazed when I see this Robo lawn work. It not only works-it is incredibly entertaining. Who would have this thought? Makes you think anything is possible.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 19, 2019

Comment:

I can see that some might be hesitant to purchase a robot lawn mower when for the same price you can buy realy nice push mower or entry level ride mower. I too was afraid of the robot and than I thought back to the robot vacumes, when they were brand new they seemed silly but now everyone has one. With that said the RoboMow is the robovac for your lawn! Same idea random pattern makes zero sense until you see that your lawn is freshly cut. This thing is pretty darn quite and I would have no issue setting it for late at night when you are sleeping so you wake to fresh cut grass, plus since you are not pushing you can set 2xs or 3xs a week. We were able to set the boundary to avoid trees, I have yet to figure out how to get the robomow through my side gate to get the backyard. I am sure there is a work around but winter is upon us and I have some time to figure out. One thing to consider as this is electric you will have lower maintence costs compared to a gas mower and the only thing I see needing repairing is the blades which are reasonably cost as a replacment item. I have no issue giving my full recommendation of the Robomow

Overall rating 5 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

Not that THAT’S any reason to kick out $2500 on a lawn mower, but it sure will be quite the conversation piece and #GOALS! We were delighted to have a chance to test this out, and hubby got to playing with it during Thanksgiving week when it was unseasonably warm enough to do the necessary set up by marking a perimeter on the lawn. That is definitely the most lengthy part of beginning to use this bad boy, and he was thankful that he only had to do it once. It comes with two huge bundles of wire to accomplish that task and the stakes you need to hold it in place. The mower is pretty much ready to go out the box save for some minor assembly and while it is weatherproof, we don’t want to take any chances so we have its station situated in the bar area under our deck so it can be covered, but for now it is going in the garage along with the wire until spring. From there he was able to set the necessary zones, which worked out great because our deck is in the center of the yard, and this allows you to have more than one.The machine itself is surprisingly quiet for something of its size and ability! It basically does its business upon being launched out of its charging station and its fun to watch it trundling along the lawn, carefully doing the edges and then going back to charge up again. Depending on the size of your lawn, a full charge is more than enough and the clippings it leaves behind are so fine that there is nothing to clean up. The only thing you have to be careful of is making sure there are no fallen branches or Barbie dolls laying about because it can damage the blades and tear they ass up. LOL We also like that the blades are so strong and don’t need to be replaced, only have the sides swapped and should last two seasons.All in all, this is a very fun and efficient toy and then some for the tech lover, though it is hard to justify the price. However, if this is in your budget then it will save you lots of time, which we know is priceless. So five stars from me!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2019

Comment:

I can’t believe we’re in an age where this is even possible! This thing is great! The unit came unscathed and was easily setup out of the box. I literally had everything setup (including the perimeter wire) within about an hour and a half. I charged up the battery and did my test. It’s fall, so the grass is kind of skimpy, but I was still able to get a good test out of it. It worked flawlessly! Make sure you get the big debris out of it’s way (big sticks, etc) and it will work great. Just make sure you give it a clear path back to the charging station.Love this thing!

Overall rating 4 stars
December 19, 2019

Comment:

This works really well in my backyard. I have a few trees but if you run the ground wires correctly, it doesn’t cause too many problems. To do it right, you have to spend a lot of time placing the guide wire carefully. I had trouble with a boulder but only because the wire was too close. To fix it, I had to pull up a lengthy stretch so you want to do it right the first time.I felt the set up was a bit challenging. i could not get it to work well with the app at first but after some troubleshooting, I was good to go.In regular use it does fine but I think it would work much better on a flat yard with very few obstructions. I’ve had to go set it right a few times, almost once every other cycle or so. I have it mow twice a week and it usually picks up anything it missed the last time.It is pricey, but if you set it up and keep it well maintained, it will make life easier.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 26, 2019

Comment:

Saw this and ordered it. Here is what I found:1. Many features depend upon the use of an app. App is NOT available in the United States.2. There is no place to register the equipment. Site does not exist for registration.3. Asked for assistance with the setup and i am still waiting on a response from the company.4. One of the reasons for ordering this was the supposed ability for it to move between locations on its own. This does not appear to be the case.This product does not appear to be ready for market. No, I would not recommend it.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

Product came with a huge chunk of its frame broken off and no manual.

Description
Maintain your manicured gardens effortlessly with this Robomow RS robotic lawn mower. The adjustable cutting height and Unique Edge mode provide precision and flexibility, and the automatic Turbomow function handles tall grass efficiently. This Amazon Alexa compatible Robomow RS robotic lawn mower has a rain sensor, supporting automatic return to base for weather safety.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa
Color Black/Green
General
Brand Robomow
Color Category Black
Model Number 22BSGDAE737
Product Name RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower
Color Black/Green
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa
Other
Tilt Sensor Yes
Product Length 29 inches
Number Of Speed Settings 1
Battery Size Battery pack
UPC 043033589531
Rain Sensor Yes
Product Weight 45 pounds
Pre-Programmed Mowing Option Yes
Minimum Cutting Height 0.8 inches
Product Width 26 inches
Number Of Height Adjustments 40
Charging Station Included Yes
Maximum Speed 0.4 miles per hour
Product Height 12 inches
Assembly Required Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Batteries Included Yes
Battery Type Lithium
Maximum Cutting Height 3.4 inches
Number Of Blades 2
Child Guard Yes
Cutting Width 22 inches
Lift Sensor Yes
The Robomow company offers users to check out 22BSGDAE737. The features of 22BSGDAE737, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 22BSGDAE737 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Robomow 22BSGDAE737. Buy (Robomow 22BSGDAE737 or RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower) with benefits.
My review Robomow RS Large Yard Suburban Robotic Lawn Mower 22BSGDAE737

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới