Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

RØDE DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones ROD DDCVMPR

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
RØDE
Specifications
Brand
RØDE
Model Number
ROD DDCVMPR
Product Name
DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones
Color Category
Gray
Color
Gray/Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 year
Specifications
Brand:
RØDE
Model Number:
ROD DDCVMPR
Product Name:
DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones
Color Category:
Gray
Color:
Gray/Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 year
The RØDE company offers users to check out ROD DDCVMPR. The features of ROD DDCVMPR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROD DDCVMPR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE ROD DDCVMPR. Buy (RØDE ROD DDCVMPR or DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones) with benefits.

RØDE DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones ROD DDCVMPR Overview

Rode Videomic Pro Plus Windshield/Deadcat/Windjammer (And Is the Rode Videomic Pro Worth It?!)

Rode Videomic Pro Plus Windshield/Deadcat/Windjammer (And Is the Rode Videomic Pro Worth It?!)

🎤 RODE Video Mic Pro - DeadCat - WIND Test REVIEW 🎤

🎤 RODE Video Mic Pro - DeadCat - WIND Test REVIEW 🎤

How To Fit Rode Deadcat on VideoMic Pro

How To Fit Rode Deadcat on VideoMic Pro

Rode videomic Go Deadcat TEST

Rode videomic Go Deadcat TEST

Best Shotgun Microphone? RODE VideoMic Pro Plus Review and Test

Best Shotgun Microphone? RODE VideoMic Pro Plus Review and Test

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
6
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
May 17, 2019

Comment:

The quality of the wind shield seems good, but I was struck at how awkward the fit was for an OEM accessory. I actually had to look up a YouTube video to ensure I was doing it right, and even then you have to open the back in order to turn the Mic on or off. Not an ideal design. I’ll keep it, but it’s quite possible that there is a third-party solution that is a better fit for the VideoMic Pro

Overall rating 3 stars
June 4, 2019

Comment:

This seems to be a good quality wind filter. I purchased it because it fits the X/Y capsule of the Rode NT4. It goes over the stock foam pop filter.I don’t like the name! Maybe Dead Kitten means something else in Australia. I almost didn’t buy it because of the name but I needed it. I hope no kittens were hurt during the manufacturing process. Would give it 5 stars but they lose two name related stars. -1 star for thinking of the name and -1 star for using the name.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 13, 2019

Comment:

This, thankfully, doesn’t smell like a deadcat. It is a little big for the VM Pro, but it works like advertised. Don’t worry about the wind, just the strays that look at you funny holding this thing. Not really an audio expert or taxidermist, but this works like it should and is easy to put on, unlike my stuffed cat, that just sits there.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

I love Rode mics, and this deadcat helps alot to cut down wind noise

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

I recently purchased the Deity V3 Pro Micropohone and realized I needed a deadcat for it. I own 2 other mics and guess what – They’re RODE’s..I won’t lie. I thought this deadcat was WAYYYY TOOO expensive.. UNTIL…. it arrived. Once it arrived I can tell this was of better quality. It has an elastic type opening you can use that will secure it to the mic and after I finagled it it fit the Deity V3 Pro PERFECTLY.. and it cuts wind sound like no other.I like it.. I’m happy with the purchase. A little on the expensive end but no regrets.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 26, 2019

Comment:

I was planning to use this for my video mic go microphone on my Sony a7III, but I had to use my sony nx3/1 with the audio technica xlr microphone due to forgetting my monopod for my dslr. Tested out the sound quality with the outdoor wind and there was little to none wind noise.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 3, 2019

Comment:

Works great, no interferences and comes in clear. Use it for parties and ads

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

It works great to cut out wind and really not that expensive

Overall rating 4 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

It Is not compatible with Pro Plus. . I have to Purchase a different one.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

Essential for shooting video in windy environments.

Description
Record clear dialogue from your VideoMic Pro-R microphone when you use this Rode DeadCat ROD DDCVMPR wind shield, which features artificial fur to block the sound of the wind while maintaining acoustic transparency.
Details
Details
General
Brand RØDE
Model Number ROD DDCVMPR
Product Name DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones
Color Category Gray
Color Gray/Black
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Product Height 9 inches
Product Width 5 inches
Product Length 1 inches
UPC 698813004324
The RØDE company offers users to check out ROD DDCVMPR. The features of ROD DDCVMPR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROD DDCVMPR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE ROD DDCVMPR. Buy (RØDE ROD DDCVMPR or DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones) with benefits.
My review RØDE DeadCat Wind Shield for VideoMic Pro-R Microphones ROD DDCVMPR

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới