Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

RØDE USB Microphone ROD NTUSB

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
RØDE
Specifications
Product Name
USB Microphone
Color
Black
Model Number
ROD NTUSB
Brand
RØDE
Color Category
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
1 year
Specifications
Product Name:
USB Microphone
Color:
Black
Model Number:
ROD NTUSB
Brand:
RØDE
Color Category:
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
1 year
The RØDE company offers users to check out ROD NTUSB. The features of ROD NTUSB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROD NTUSB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE ROD NTUSB. Buy (RØDE ROD NTUSB or USB Microphone) with benefits.

RØDE USB Microphone ROD NTUSB Overview

Rode NT-USB Condenser Mic Review / Test

Rode NT-USB Condenser Mic Review / Test

Best USB Microphone Under $200? — RODE NT-USB Review and Sound Test

Best USB Microphone Under $200? — RODE NT-USB Review and Sound Test

Rode NT-USB Desktop Mic - Inexpensive, Awesome, Plug-and-play Solution?

Rode NT-USB Desktop Mic - Inexpensive, Awesome, Plug-and-play Solution?

RØDE NT-USB vs. Blue Yeti | Which is the BEST USB Microphone for YouTube?

RØDE NT-USB vs. Blue Yeti | Which is the BEST USB Microphone for YouTube?

Rode NT-USB Mic Demo (Rap Vocals)

Rode NT-USB Mic Demo (Rap Vocals)

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
April 20, 2019

Comment:

I use this for live streaming and Discord calls and the audio quality is outstanding.I was using the Blue Yeti before which had good quality BUT quickly developed an issue where there was a high pitch whine whenever I spoke. I’ve owned this RODE mic for a few months and there is zero whine. I’ll update my review if any problems show up with the RODE.The mic is pretty heavy. Maybe very slightly smaller and lighter than the YETI. The built in pop filter is nice since it’s takes up so little space compared to a third party one.My biggest con is I wish one of the knobs adjusted the pickup sensitivity. The mic is sensitive which I deal with by using a gate on my voice, which works great. The extra knob would just be a small convenience.All in all, this is a great microphone for streaming, podcasting, or general chatting online. I haven’t tested it for singing yet.Highly recommend.EDIT: The piece that connects the microphone to my mic stand broke after a year, however getting a replacement was very easy. I sent them an email with a picture of the broken piece and they sent a replacement which arrived about a week later. Was all in all very easy to deal with, however I did register the mic’s warranty online so make sure you do that when you get this. Good company!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 20, 2019

Comment:

Well made and with good sound. I like the attached Pop filter and long cable.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 29, 2019

Comment:

I must have done 40 hours of research before purchasing this mic. As a radio producer, I must be looking for ways to get great quality but within a modest budget, and this microphone does the trick. It is crisp, clear, and has a great sound to it. One of the VO talents we use has a higher pitched voice and this microphone brought out more of the bass in his voice, which makes his voice sound very good!Do yourself a favor and buy a metal stand, like the On Stage DS7200B Adjustable Desk Microphone Stand. I think to keep the price down, Rode includes a very basic stand, but it really is not the right stand for this top-heavy microphone.Keep in mind, this being a condenser microphone, it will pick up EVERYTHING in the room including the sound of the room itself. Make sure no fans, A/C, humming or background noise of any kind is present, or the mic will pick it up. I would recommend using a carpeted room with lots of soft sound absorbent material in the room to absorb reverb.All in all, I’m very happy with this mic, so much that I’ve bought multiple ones and send them out to voice talent. It’s super easy to use, being plug in play. You don’t need any extra sound gear, so it’s perfect for anyone. Thanks Rode for making great quality gear at a modest price!

Overall rating 4 stars
May 11, 2019

Comment:

This is a very heavy duty mic and holds up very well on the arm mount that I got for it. The stand that comes in the package is made out of plastic and the only thing that didn’t feel like premium build(although I was never going to use it). The only other negative thing about this is that it doesn’t include a gain knob on the mic, meaning I have to change the gain on my computer every time. Overall a very good price for a great sounding mic (with the right configurations).

Overall rating 5 stars
June 1, 2019

Comment:

I can plug it right into my laptop and it’s ready to use with FL studio

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

Exceeded expectations. Worth the price. Set to 96db for maximum performance

Overall rating 5 stars
October 17, 2019

Comment:

Amazing microphone for the cost, Great build and sound quality! I had a Neewer microphone prior to this one and the difference is night and day! Barely any background noise to filter out when recording vocals, I truly have no complaints. Easy to carry and transport for traveling as well!

Overall rating 3 stars
October 31, 2019

Comment:

First off, I think this is a great mic BUT there is one issue that if you purchase this mic you have to address until RODE does.Before that though- I bought what was considered a slightly used or blemished mic that stated that there were cosmetic things about the mic but it functioned perfectly. What I received was a mic that looked brand new with one small dent on the pop filter and no apparent damage.Back to the one true issue with this mic. The USB-B connection to the mic needs a lot of protection. I plugged the mic in and there was nothing into my computer. I checked the connections and when I touched the mic plug it kinda came to life until I let go of it and it failed. Looking closer into the mics USB-B plug it was loose and looked like it had been subjected to having the cord pulled out really hard and probably at an angle. Being used and under prime, I returned it the next day and bought a different RODE mic that I will continue to run through my mixer.For the few short minutes, I was able to get the mic to work, I was really really impressed. It is a powerhouse with great low end and a very rich voice. The design is not the greatest for removing all of the side and back noise but more than adaquit if you are not recording in a room full of people.Bottom line It is a mic that I would and will recommend to anyone that only wants to plug a mic into their computer and start recording.BUT YOU MUST create some sort of strain relief for the cable. If this is going to be your main mic and you have it on a stand, simple precautionary fix. take a bit of the cord at the mic make a small loop and leave it loose into the mic and zip tie below the loop to your stand. This assures that if the cable gets snagged or pulled it will get as far as the zip tie and not to the cable/mic connection.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 14, 2019

Comment:

After buying this microphone and using it every day for almost a year, I have realized that this is a great first microphone for most people. The USB connection allows for plug- and- play functionality, which is very convenient (However, if you are looking to get into actual studio- level voice recording, you would know that an XLR microphone allows for better control over the sound of your voice). This microphone sounds very high quality, living up to its ‘studio- quality’ claim. It has a nice feedback feature if you plug in your headphones/ earbuds, etc. into the audio output jack on the side of the microphone. You can even adjust the volume of the feedback, which also has no delay (instant feedback). I myself do not usually use this feature as I do not sing, but it is nice to check from time to time to make sure that nothing unusual is happening. I use this microphone every day since I am on my computer playing games with friends and talking to them on Discord and sometimes streaming. In conclusion, there is only a small amount of people that would go wrong buying this microphone.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

Let me say this is a positive review, even though I had to return the mic for reasons I will explain in a moment. The quality of the mic and the dynamic range when testing it was superb. I highly recommend this mic. So why did I have to return it. As has been reported online and after 48 hours of troubleshooting, I could not resolve the situation that the mic audio gain would automatically adjust once I started recording under Windows 10 (using Google Chrome to be precise). Even with the various options selected to make sure no application could alter the audio gain, it was simply not possible to be able to stop this from occurring. Where do I point fault. In my research, it seems to be a Google Chrome issue as when testing the mic using other sound apps for Win10, the sound gain did not happen automatically. But unfortunately, the web based apps I require for audio recording (under chrome and Edge browsers) could not stop this from occurring. So I reluctantly have returned the mic despite thinking it was a great product as many others have stated.If Rode would offer such a mic and — this is CRITICAL — offer a manual audio gain nob as some other USB condenser mics offer, I would buy it in a heart beat. Having control of audio gain for the mic is a must-have, and leaving it to software did not work out for me in this case, unfortunately. I picked up another highly rated mic from Apogee, but my gut sense is that this RODE mic is superior in audio quality and build.But again, unfortunately for me, the lack of a manual audio gain nob to control this is missing from this mic and was a game breaker.

Description
Compatible with most mainstream recording apps, this RODE ROD NTUSB USB microphone allows use with most enabled Windows and Mac computers and Apple® iPad® models. The 3.5mm jack lets you privately monitor your sessions.
Details
Details
General
Product Name USB Microphone
Color Black
Model Number ROD NTUSB
Brand RØDE
Color Category Black
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
Product Height 7.24 inches
Operating System Compatibility Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
Wireless No
Number Of Microphone Preamps 0
UPC 698813003969
Product Length 1.9 inches
Microphone Type USB microphones
Cable(s) Included USB
Additional Accessories Included USB cable, zip case, pop filter, tripod stand and ring mount
Product Weight 1.1 pounds
Product Width 2.4 inches
Number Of Microphones Included 1
The RØDE company offers users to check out ROD NTUSB. The features of ROD NTUSB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ROD NTUSB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE ROD NTUSB. Buy (RØDE ROD NTUSB or USB Microphone) with benefits.
My review RØDE USB Microphone ROD NTUSB

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới