Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

RØDE VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone VMGO

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
RØDE
Specifications
Brand
RØDE
Product Name
VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone
Model Number
VIDEOMIC-GO
Color
Black
Color Category
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
30 days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor
30 days
Specifications
Brand:
RØDE
Product Name:
VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone
Model Number:
VIDEOMIC-GO
Color:
Black
Color Category:
Black
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
30 days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor:
30 days
The RØDE company offers users to check out VMGO. The features of VMGO, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMGO reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE VMGO. Buy (RØDE VMGO or VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone) with benefits.

RØDE VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone VMGO Overview

Rode Videomic Go Review - Worst Vlogging Mic?

Rode Videomic Go Review - Worst Vlogging Mic?

Quick Look and Test with the $99 Rode VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone

Quick Look and Test with the $99 Rode VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone

RODE VideoMic Go: Review and Test

RODE VideoMic Go: Review and Test

RODE VideoMic Go VS VideoMic Pro

RODE VideoMic Go VS VideoMic Pro

Rode VideoMic GO Microphone Test Indoor & Outdoor

Rode VideoMic GO Microphone Test Indoor & Outdoor

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
4
3
4
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
October 5, 2019

Comment:

I needed a microphone for making videos without using the clip style and this is just what I needed. If it’s just me or more people, I only have one microphone to attach.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 28, 2019

Comment:

I bought this microphone for my Canon EOS M50, but I didn’t realize that there was a hissing sound while in use. I did some research and found out that to avoid the hissing sound, I had to change my camera sound settings to MANUAL, and then lower the dB levels inside my camera. I believe the hissing sound appears to only happen in quieter environments because the microphone is trying to pick up sound. To prevent that, lowering the dB levels within the camera will prevent any hissing sounds. I adjusted my dB levels a little less than the 25% mark, and so far it has been working. Some YouTubers actually lower the dB levels all the way down to 0. Having your camera’s Wi-Fi on also affects the microphone; I suggest you have that OFF while using the microphone. Having this priced at $75 is not worth it, unless you can price match it to a lower price in which I was able to do. I recommend to save and get the VideoMic Pro instead – many YouTubers use that and I have heard better reviews than this one.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 16, 2019

Comment:

I use it for several months before submitting a review to be fair. The Videomic Go did not work right out of the box. I had to wiggle the connection jack around to get it to work. After making 6 videos with this mic, I can safely say it did not work properly for me. The connection jack and sound quality was a hit-or-miss on a daily basis. I learned a very important lesson. Read the reviews before buying. I can no longer return mine. It’s been more than 90 days. The Videomic Go issues are popping sound and not connecting properly. Some of my video’s have good sound in the beginning of the video and the second half of the video have no sound or just static. I ended up using my built-n mic instead of this Rode Videomic Go for my videos.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

My boyfriend makes youtube videos and he love this mic, and has no complaints

Overall rating 2 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

This mic has a design flaw, that I wish I knew of before buying this, because I would have never purchased it. But I learned the hard way. The mic doesn’t filter out wireless signal noise well. So, once you use the mic and happen to have it close to anything that emits signals like Bluetooth or possibly even WiFi, you will have a popping noise in all the audio it captures during that time. Even if the camcorder/camera it is resting on emits certain signals this may occur. Search for this issue and read about it. The fixes are literally tin foil hat style fixes. (I’m serious, real “put tin foil on it” type fixes.) I would recommend you avoid this product. Only if you are 100% certain you will never have it near wireless signals should you buy this, then it will be a great little mic for you.But you may not find out you encountered interference until later when you’re editing and can’t get the popping noise well filtered out. Consider yourself warned.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

Great but I wish I would’ve spent the extra money and got the pro

Overall rating 3 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

This is a great mic for beginners. It didn’t have the best quality sound but it was good enough to get the job done.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Great quality sound from a Quality manufacturer! A+

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Used with a canon t3i sitting about 2 to 3 feet away. Great sound quality. Love the fact that a battery isn’t needed.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

We have a dog business and attend lots of shows!! This was the PERFECT addition to our camera equipment for the interviews we do!!

Description
Capture crisp audio with this RODE VIDEOMIC-GO on-camera microphone that features a lightweight design for portability and a hot-shoe mount for secure attachment to your camera.
Details
Details
General
Brand RØDE
Product Name VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone
Model Number VIDEOMIC-GO
Color Black
Color Category Black
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 30 days
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 30 days
Other
UPC 698813003396
Mount Type Other
Wireless No
Product Height 0.925 inches
Product Width 4.75 inches
Microphone Type Shotgun microphones
Product Weight 0.45 pounds
Product Length 2.9 inches
The RØDE company offers users to check out VMGO. The features of VMGO, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VMGO reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RØDE VMGO. Buy (RØDE VMGO or VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone) with benefits.
My review RØDE VideoMic GO On-Camera Shotgun Microphone VMGO

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới