Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

RunLessWire Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch FOH-DSWH

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
RunLessWire
Specifications
Model Number
FOH-DSWH
Brand
RunLessWire
Color Category
White
Color
White
Product Name
Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch
Voltage
0 volts
3-Way
Yes
Specifications
Model Number:
FOH-DSWH
Brand:
RunLessWire
Color Category:
White
Color:
White
Product Name:
Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch
Voltage:
0 volts
3-Way:
Yes
The RunLessWire company offers users to check out FOH-DSWH. The features of FOH-DSWH, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FOH-DSWH reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RunLessWire FOH-DSWH. Buy (RunLessWire FOH-DSWH or Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch) with benefits.

RunLessWire Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch FOH-DSWH Overview

RunLessWire 'Friends of Hue' Click Smart Switch

RunLessWire 'Friends of Hue' Click Smart Switch

Product Demo - RunLessWire - Click for Philips Hue

Product Demo - RunLessWire - Click for Philips Hue

Lutron Aurora Dimmer for Philips Hue Review

Lutron Aurora Dimmer for Philips Hue Review

Philips Hue Dimmer Switch with HomeKit Review

Philips Hue Dimmer Switch with HomeKit Review

Lutron Aurora Review: Finally a Perfect Hue Light Switch

Lutron Aurora Review: Finally a Perfect Hue Light Switch

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
6
3
0
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
July 31, 2019

Comment:

I decided to buy two of these to test out in my office and daughter’s room before buying more to use to control the BR30 recessed lights going in my kitchen and dining room. The switches feel well made and they have have a very solid (yet loud) click when pressed.Installation was very straightforward. Since I wanted to have it in my current wall plate instead of beside or on top of, I wire nutted the two light switch wires and installed like I would a typical light switch. Pairing it with my Hue hub was very quick and easy. It got detected immediately and configuring what each switch press does was a breeze.In use, I am currently using the dual toggle switches instead of the single toggle. The toggle feel is different from my Cooper Aspire switches and the tactile feel is different too. It’s taking a little getting used to. While not a fault of the switch, the dual toggle switches are a little thinner than I would prefer (of course, you can only fit so much in a small space) and I have already a few times tapped both toggles at once instead of just one. Again, just an adjustment period. If I decide I don’t need the extra functionality, switching it out with the included single toggle will be very easy.The switch is pretty responsive and the lights respond quickly. Only a few times have I had to press the toggle more than once to get it to respond, but it may just be the manner of how I am pressing it, which may not be giving it enough of a charge to respond since they are powered by you pressing the toggle and don’t need any other power source. Most of the time it responds with a single press. Dimming works well too!The other minor downside, and I knew this before purchasing them, is they don’t match the style of my current light switches (Cooper Aspire). Their style doesn’t conflict with the ones I have, but they don’t perfectly match either. These look more like the generic decorator toggle style you would expect in most homes.So far, I am liking these enough that I plan to buy two more to go in my kitchen and dining room.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

Let me just start off by saying, I’m no noob to this. It’s not user error, and I’ve given it 6 months and it’s still trash.This is the worst product ever. I’ve had it since March and finally got the time to switch it back to a standard hue remote switch.This product is trash. You’re going to be pushing the buttons 3-4 times to get something to turn on, it’s not a delay, it just completely doesn’t work the first few presses.Press and hold? Just as useless. It’ll register the first press and hold if you’re lucky and then just seems to drop off and you’re left holding the button and the lights aren’t brightening or dimming at all.It’s really annoying and I finally figured let me write a review and save some people the trouble. I’ve been working with smarthome products since the start, and even phase 1 devices were better than this.This product is trash.You have been warned.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 30, 2019

Comment:

The good news is that this product pretty much works as advertised. It was easy to setup and add to the Hue Bridge. It installed nicely in the existing wall junction box. Finally it works as expected controlling two groups of lights in my scenario.But there are caveats.- This item is expensive! Relative to what it is and the cost of Hue smart bulbs, this is a very expensive way to add switch and dimmer capability.- It feels cheap. While I really do like the fact it installs and finishes just like a Decora switch, it is an expensive product.- Each switch works as it should. The dimming capability works as it should BUT, you can only invoke one function at a time. For example, you cannot turn on (or off) both switches simultaneously. I’m sure this is a limitation of Hue but nevertheless, there are times where I would like to turn on/off both switches.- The switches are loud. Each position has a distinctive click. It would be nicer if they were more soft touch.Durability remains to be seen but initially, I really do like the appearance of the finished product.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

I bought 4 of these and swapped out a few of my switches, my wife hates them, and I strongly dislike them. I plan on switching them out with the lutron dimmer switch. While the concept of having these switches not use a traditional battery sounds great, I regularly have to click them over and over, sometimes 5 or 6 times for them to turn the lights on. Normally it’s at least 2 clicks to turn a light on/off if the switch hasn’t been used in as little as 4 hours.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 17, 2019

Comment:

i appreciate that there are two programmable switches on this and that it can be placed in a standard decora plate where your regular switch previously resided. however, the “requires no wiring” mechanical power is annoying at best and non-functional intermittently. i do not understand why there is no product out there that is actually a wire-in replacement that can get reliable power and doesn’t require unpleasant and unreliable mechanical action. not everyone is afraid of replacing a switch with wires.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 17, 2019

Comment:

I’m a big fan of Hue lighting for my home – but I didn’t like that the connected wall switch always had to be in the UP / ON position in order for the system to operate as I wanted. Now I use the RunLessWire switch and don’t have to worry about someone in the house turning a wall switch DOWN / OFF and effectively disabling some functionality. I programmed 4 functions in the switch (+ dimming) – couldn’t be happier.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

This is a great switch. Pairs easily and does exactly what it says. All four buttons (top/bottom left/right) can be programmed to do separate things as well as long holds on each. Or you can swap out the four switch design for a more simple two switch (top/bottom). I have multiple and use both designs.

The only small issue is that when using the standard split design, you cannot press both buttons at the same time (to say turn on or off two things at once). You can only press one function at a time. Beyond that, the switches are perfect and work exactly as they should.

I prefer these for the lights that are more commonly on/off lights. Where I like the Lutron Aurora for those that are often dimmed.

Installation was simple if you have basic electrical knowledge. Took me about 7 minutes per switch.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

I’m not sure I would buy so many hue lights without a switch like this available. Right now it seems they only interface with the hue hub. I hope they will some day work with Smartthings. I’ve got several of these at full price which is kind of expensive but for something as high tech as this you expect it in the beginning. It’s amazing something can send commands to the hub this reliably without a battery or electrical connection. I had to pick up another one when they went on sale.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

I have installed a number of these in our Hue lighting system. They do require you to remove the original switch so if you are not comfortable working with household wiring get an electrician to help. Basically you remove the original wall switch and connect the wires that are removed from that switch such that the fixture that the switch controls has power all the time. Push the wires back into the wall box, and this install this in place of the original switch(s).Push the top button; light comes on. Hold that top button to increase brightness of the light. Press the botto switch to turn the light off; hold it to dim the lights.Now to be fair you really do not have to actuall install this on the wall to use it. Just attack it to the lights you want to control in the app and it will work.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

I was a little hesitant to buy this because it’s not made by Philips or another “big name” tech company, but I couldn’t be happier with this switch so far. It was easy to install, easy to set up and customize, and looks good. I like how the different buttons can be completely customized. I also like that I don’t need to worry about eventually replacing a battery. I will probably buy a few more of these for around the house.

Description
Control your smart lights the traditional way with this white RunLessWire switch for Phillips Hue. Zigbee wireless technology allows for internet-free operation. This RunLessWire switch requires no wires or batteries, allowing for easy installation, and lets you control your Hue system and scenes via the light switch instead of the app.
Details
Details
General
Model Number FOH-DSWH
Brand RunLessWire
Color Category White
Color White
Product Name Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch
Power
Voltage 0 volts
Features
3-Way Yes
Number Of Switches 1
Dimension
Product Length 0.72 inches
Product Width 2.75 inches
Product Height 4.5 inches
Product Weight 0.2 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 5 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 5 years
Other
UPC 659438826258
The RunLessWire company offers users to check out FOH-DSWH. The features of FOH-DSWH, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left FOH-DSWH reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase RunLessWire FOH-DSWH. Buy (RunLessWire FOH-DSWH or Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch) with benefits.
My review RunLessWire Click For Philips Hue - Light Switch FOH-DSWH

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới