Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Samsung 970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology MZ-V7E1T0/BW

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 30 reviews
Samsung
Specifications
Hard Drive Capacity
1000 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type
SSD
Maximum Data Transfer Rate
3400 megabytes per second
Color
Black
Model Number
MZ-V7E1T0BW
Brand
Samsung
Product Name
970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology
Specifications
Hard Drive Capacity:
1000 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type:
SSD
Maximum Data Transfer Rate:
3400 megabytes per second
Color:
Black
Model Number:
MZ-V7E1T0BW
Brand:
Samsung
Product Name:
970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology

Samsung 970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology MZ-V7E1T0/BW Overview

Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD Review

Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD Review

How to Install the Samsung 970 Pro 1TB M.2 PCIe Solid-State Drive

How to Install the Samsung 970 Pro 1TB M.2 PCIe Solid-State Drive

Level Up Your Rig - Samsung NVMe SSD 970 EVO Install (ft. TechSource)

Level Up Your Rig - Samsung NVMe SSD 970 EVO Install (ft. TechSource)

Faster than the 970 PRO!? | Samsung 970 EVO Plus review

Faster than the 970 PRO!? | Samsung 970 EVO Plus review

Samsung 970 Evo Plus - A Super Fast NVMe SSD

Samsung 970 Evo Plus - A Super Fast NVMe SSD

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
30 reviews
5
22
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
6
Overall rating 5 stars
April 12, 2019

Comment:

Nvme is great, this one in particular is just a great bang for buck drive with speed and stability.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 17, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to speed up a new HP desktop. Wow. Double-wow. The speed increase is beyond amazing! I highly recommend this SSD as a great way to boost performance on systems. The Passmark Disk Mark score for my new, original drive was 893.7 (42nd percentile). This new Samsung SSD score was 24688.5 (99th percentile)!!!

Overall rating 1 stars
July 28, 2019

Comment:

Product arrived in apparently sealed Samsung packaging (970 EVO 2TB) however, when I put it inmy system, it identified as a LITEON CA3-8D512 (512GB) and the SSD contained a copy of Win10 set forSouth Korean language. Labels on the SSD itself also look legit for a Samsung device, but its not.Amazon return policy sort of fails here. The only choices are ‘return for replacement’ or ‘return for refund’.If I choose replacement, how would I know if I would get a genuine device since their supply chain is obviouslycompromised? What I would like is a replacement that they guarantee is correct. Looks like the safe choiceis to take the refund and take my business elsewhere.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 6, 2019

Comment:

Purchased directly from Amazon. Drive failed after 6 months and no more than 5 TB of data transferred. Contacted samsung support…. Unfortunately we are unable to proceed with your warranty claim for this drive. Your drive is a Netherlands Unit, which means warranty is not valid in the US.If you would like to proceed with a warranty claim, you would have to contact Samsung Europe at samsungmemory@hanaro.euThank you.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

I bought the drive just over a year ago and until recently, I was happy with it and would have given it a 5 star review.However, I powered on my system (about two weeks ago now) and got greeted with a SMART error saying the drive was about to fail and I should backup the data. After hours of troubleshooting I was able to backup my data… only to then realize I could not delete my data off the failed drive. The drive is designed to put itself into a low-level Read-Only state to “protect” data, which is great… but there’s no way to remove that Read-Only state to securely erase your data before sending it in for an RMA. I work in IT and have tried everything from removing the read-only state with diskpart and writing /dev/zero across the drive to using tools like Nwipe, nothing works.There is a lot of sensitive information on my drive (finances, taxes, SSNs, etc. of mine and other peoples) that I am responsible for. Samsung has been 0 help in this matter, the only suggestion they made was to use the “Secure Erase” tool in Samsung Magician, which fails with an Error 29. They are adamant that I send the drive in to proceed with the RMA but won’t help me remove this write lock that they’ve implemented.Until now, I’ve always recommended Samsung’s SSDs or M.2s to everyone I’ve spoken to (in person and online), despite them typically being a bit more pricey than competitors. That will not happen again… I have Samsung TVs, phones, drives, etc… I won’t be buying or recommending another Samsung product. Nobody should ever be forced to choose between the privacy/security of their data and being eligible for a warranty claim.Locking the drive like this is no different than how Apple throttled the performance of older iPhones. They both claim to have good motives (“to protect your data” or “to preserve battery”), but in reality it’s not what the consumer wants. Yes, protecting the data is good… but there needs to be a consumer level tool to unlock the device… and since there isn’t currently, drives that have sensitive data should not need to be returned to be replaced if they fail. Because I am unable to securely wipe the data, I can’t send it in… and I’m therefore left with a ~$550 paperweight that doesn’t weigh enough to hold papers down. Best case scenario, I make it into a $550 keychain.And no, your canned message response isn’t going to make it better. I’ve already dealt with your “customer service” department, they weren’t helpful.👎🏼 Samsung… Step 👏🏼 it 👏🏼 up👏🏼.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

Samsung Solid State Drives are one of the most dependable internal memory sticks in the market. Highly recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 2, 2020

Comment:

I bought this to upgrade my HP laptop which came with smaller drive. Boots fast and programs run instantly.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 8, 2020

Comment:

I bought a gaming laptop, and for some reason, it only came with 128GB of storage. That filled up quick, got this when it was on sale. Should have gotten it sooner. Not only is it bigger, it’s faster than what I had also. It would be nice if there was cloning software that came with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

The m2 drive provides great speed and a good value. It is a performance bump from standard ssd. I upgraded to use with Photoshop. It is super easy to install, just one screw and no wire connections needed. I would suggest checking your mobo for compatibility. Overall, a great purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

Cant go wrong! Speed, performance, stability, all there.

Description
Boost performance with this Samsung EVO solid-state drive. It uses Intelligent TurboWrite technology and a Phoenix controller to deliver fast transfer speeds for gaming and video editing, and the 1TB capacity offers massive storage space. This Samsung EVO solid-state drive has a 256-bit encryption system to keep your data secure.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Hard Drive Capacity 1000 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type SSD
Maximum Data Transfer Rate 3400 megabytes per second
General
Color Black
Model Number MZ-V7E1T0BW
Brand Samsung
Product Name 970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology
Color Category Black
Capacity
Hard Drive Capacity 1000 gigabytes
Performance
Maximum Data Transfer Rate 3400 megabytes per second
SSD Endurance 600 terabytes
Storage Drive Type SSD
Compatibility
Desktop Or Laptop Laptop
Form Factor M.2
Internal Or External Internal
Interface(s) PCI Express 3.0 x4
Feature
Usage Everyday computing
Security Features None
Data Encryption Yes
Encryption Algorithm 256-bit AES
Memory
NAND Flash Memory Type TLC
Dimension
Product Height 0.1 inches
Product Weight 0.3 ounces
Product Width 0.9 inches
Included
Number Of Drives Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 5 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 5 years
Other
UPC 887276261898
My review Samsung 970 EVO 1TB Internal PCI Express 3.0 x4 (NVMe) Solid State Drive with V-NAND Technology MZ-V7E1T0/BW

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới