Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Seagate One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive STJE500402

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Seagate
Specifications
Hard Drive Capacity
500 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type
SSD
Color Category
White
Brand
Seagate
Product Name
One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive
Model Number
STJE500402
Color
White
Specifications
Hard Drive Capacity:
500 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type:
SSD
Color Category:
White
Brand:
Seagate
Product Name:
One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive
Model Number:
STJE500402
Color:
White
The Seagate company offers users to check out STJE500402. The features of STJE500402, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left STJE500402 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Seagate STJE500402. Buy (Seagate STJE500402 or One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive) with benefits.

Seagate One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive STJE500402 Overview

$125 Seagate One Touch 1TB SSD

$125 Seagate One Touch 1TB SSD

One Touch SSD I The Stylish Portable SSD for Mac and Windows

One Touch SSD I The Stylish Portable SSD for Mac and Windows

DON'T Buy A Portable Drive Without Watching This...

DON'T Buy A Portable Drive Without Watching This...

Review: Samsung T7 Touch portable external SSD with fingerprint sensor

Review: Samsung T7 Touch portable external SSD with fingerprint sensor

Seagate Expansion SSD 1TB Solid State Drive  (STJD1000400) Review

Seagate Expansion SSD 1TB Solid State Drive (STJD1000400) Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

Love the linen touch and colour. Quite speedy. ONLY change I’d like is a white flat charging cable. You guys missed the mark with that FAT short BLACK cable. What were you thinking???????????

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

Works pretty great

Overall rating 4 stars
February 22, 2020

Comment:

This thing is rocket fast doing back up transfers at around 65 mb/s consistently. Compared to my USB 3.0 this thing is so much faster. I just got this today and I shall likely come back and give a long term review in the near future.I used to work for Seagate in the 1980’s in the Delray Beach, Florida repair department in the clean room with the old magnetic disc drives. They moved the facility overseas so I found other work. The only thing I would rate this better was if it was made in USA. So far so good.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 2, 2020

Comment:

So far we’ve had three external hard drives to work with. And all three of them have been damaged because of moving parts. This drive is extremely small and of superb construction.Pros:1. Small.2. Nice design.3.components that don’t move.Cons:1.Less capacity disks.2.More expensive.I prefer this technology to traditional hard drives.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 4, 2020

Comment:

I wanted this to make an image for a windows 7 computer. When i tried to image to it, windows said it needs to be formatted NTFS and the drive was exFat. Chatting with the seagate person he said i need to use the windows program diskmgmt.msc in the search box. worked fine and fast to reformat the drive.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 6, 2020

Comment:

I received my 500GB SSD that I spent a chunk of money on and was so excited to get, and it’s very pretty to look at with its cloth top. But now I don’t have the peace of mind it was supposed to give me. I feel like I have to double save everything – both on the portable SSD I purchased to keep my stories and potential cover photos safe AND on a cloud storage, too. Why? Because they sent it to me in a padded envelope! Why? Were no boxes available? I literally heard my packages being dropped onto the concrete in front of my front door right before he knocked – and the padded envelope was underneath two boxes.To say I’m not happy would be an understatement. I’m so mad I’m practically seeing red. I will definitely NOT be recommending Seagate to any friends or family that are looking for a portable SSD drive. I was going to give it 4 stars but I detracted one because of how it arrived.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 7, 2020

Comment:

Love the size. It’s not the fastest SSD, but it does transfer my large files (120+ mb raw files) very quickly. Great for back up out in the field. I have not tried to edit or use files directly from it yet though, but I don’t think it should be a problem.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 8, 2020

Comment:

Smaller than a baseball card and about a quarter inch thick. Cool how how tiny this is. Gray Camo version came with a white 6-inch USB cable. Tested it on my HP Core i7 machine, connected to a front super-speed port. In CrystalDiskMark it performed with a respectable 458 MB/s Read, 379 MB/s Write speed in CrystalDiskMark. Owned item for only one day but super impressed.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

I plugged it in, my MacBook asked if I wanted use it for Time Machine, I clicked Yes, and it started the first backup, which took several hours. Since then, there have been no issues (it’s been two weeks). It backs up regularly, and when I’ve gone in to Time Machine to check my files, everything looks as expected.It’s quite small and light, therefore very portable. I wish the cable were a bit longer (it’s 8″ from terminal to terminal), as I like to tuck my backup drive behind my laptop on my desk, and this doesn’t quite reach – the drive is just barely out of the way. Otherwise, it’s perfect.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 24, 2020

Comment:

Having issues with working on Mac, amazon support had me try multiple troubleshooting issues. Nothing worked. Eventually they connected me to Seagate. Seagate wanted me to try the same troubleshooting ideas. I just want a refund/return a product that doesn’t work as advertised. May edit this in future – still have open case with Seagate since I have to work from home indefinitely due to the Coronavirus, and I left this ssd at work. I would not recommend this for a Mac. It is fairly small and lightweight, I wish it worked as intended.

Description
Store work documents and media files securely on this white Seagate One Touch external SSD. The 500GB capacity offers space for backing up all your favorite movies and important documents, while the lightweight textile design is easy to carry in a pocket or bag. This Seagate One Touch external SSD has a USB 3.0 port for seamless connection to a wide variety of laptops.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Hard Drive Capacity 500 gigabytes
Storage Drive Type SSD
General
Color Category White
Brand Seagate
Product Name One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive
Model Number STJE500402
Color White
Capacity
Hard Drive Capacity 500 gigabytes
Performance
Storage Drive Type SSD
Compatibility
Minimum System Requirements Microsoft Windows 7 or later, Apple MacOS 10.12 Sierra or later
Internal Or External External
Interface(s) USB 3.0
External Hard Drive Type Portable
Feature
Usage Everyday computing
Security Features None
Memory
Memory Card Type None
Power
Power Source USB port
Dimension
Product Weight 2.3 ounces
Product Height 3 inches
Product Width 2.2 inches
Included
Number Of Drives Included 1
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 years
Other
UPC 763649138601
The Seagate company offers users to check out STJE500402. The features of STJE500402, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left STJE500402 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Seagate STJE500402. Buy (Seagate STJE500402 or One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive) with benefits.
My review Seagate One Touch SSD 500GB External USB 3.0 Portable Solid State Drive STJE500402

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới