Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sengled Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack) E29-NA03FWA_2K

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Sengled
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent
60 watts
Bulb Type
A19
Bulb Wattage
8.6 watts
Dimmable
Yes
Light Output
800 lumens
Specifications
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent:
60 watts
Bulb Type:
A19
Bulb Wattage:
8.6 watts
Dimmable:
Yes
Light Output:
800 lumens
The Sengled company offers users to check out E29-NA03FWA_2K. The features of E29-NA03FWA_2K, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left E29-NA03FWA_2K reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sengled E29-NA03FWA_2K. Buy (Sengled E29-NA03FWA_2K or Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack)) with benefits.

Sengled Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack) E29-NA03FWA_2K Overview

Sengled Element Color Plus Review & Colored Light Comparison

Sengled Element Color Plus Review & Colored Light Comparison

Sengled Smart LED Lights Review: Adding some affordable color to my studio

Sengled Smart LED Lights Review: Adding some affordable color to my studio

Sengled Smart LED Multicolor review 2019

Sengled Smart LED Multicolor review 2019

Sengled Smart RGB LED bulbs + Hub with Echo dot.

Sengled Smart RGB LED bulbs + Hub with Echo dot.

7 BEST and 2 WORST Smart Light Bulbs on Amazon

7 BEST and 2 WORST Smart Light Bulbs on Amazon

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
November 20, 2018

Comment:

If I were reviewing just the bulb, I’d give 5 stars. However, the app interface could be improved and include additional troubleshooting tips (beyond call the support line). Additionally, the initial cost feels high compared to non-smart bulbs.

***Bulbs***
Pros – Any color of the rainbow and all the colors in-between; presets for various whites [Edison, warm, neutral, cool, daylight]; dimmable from 0%-100% of 60W (800 lumens); 22-yr lifetime (debatable) with 2-yr warranty; bright and vibrant.

Cons – Cost–unless they really do last 22 yrs then I suppose they are a bargain; not rated as waterproof (however, I have used them in enclosed, outdoor fixtures safely).

***Hub***
Pros – Compact; comes with instructions; works with all Sengled lights; can control up to 64 bulbs on a single hub.

Cons – Power supply is USB on one end, proprietary on the other end; requires wired network connectivity for initial setup (can be wireless following initial setup).

***App***
Pros – Works with Alexa/Google Home/IFTTT; has built-in scanner to scan QR codes of each individual bulb; simple on/off controls for a single bulb or a group of bulbs; options to rename bulbs and place them in rooms or “locations”; ability to select any color on the color wheel as well as any amount of brightness; ability to control settings of individual bulbs or bulbs as a group; ability to program on/off timers as a group or individually.

Cons – The app can be confusing unless you really name and group “devices” (bulbs) well; app can control multiple hubs but doesn’t show which hub a bulb is aligned to (if using more than one hub); a bit limited in help options; it just is not inherently simple but you will eventually get used to navigating it.

***OVERALL***
I have a set of white Sengled bulbs and now a set of color. I have carefully named all my bulbs and assigned them locations (e.g. Living Room, Outdoors, Family Room, etc.). I have color bulbs outside the house (for seasonal effects) as well as white bulbs on our front light pole, back deck light, and a living room lamp. I have timers set to activate the living room lamp weekdays at 6a at 25% warm brightness so that I don’t trip coming downstairs. The living room lamp turns off automatically at 7a. The front pole and back deck lights come on around 5:30p and stay on until 7a at 50% daylight for security reasons. The outdoor porch/garage lights not on a schedule but are programmed 100% cool for now…soon to be green/red for the holidays. I envision setting them orange/purple around Halloween, green around St. Patrick’s day, etc. The color settings are remember when we turn the lights on/off from the switch.

Setup wasn’t “hard” but at the same time it seemed to take more effort than it should to get things and running. Scanning the barcode of each bulb to initiate pairing is nice, but when pairing fails there isn’t much “help” offered by the app. I have paired Sengled with my Google Home Hub so that I can say “Hey Google turn on the Front Pole light” if I want. That feature works great! I can also annoy my wife by turning lights on/off at home while I am at the office. It is nice to be able to turn on lights in a dark house before you come in or if you are going to be away for a while.

Cost and the “un-intuitiveness” of the app are my main reasons for dropping a star. Overall, however, I do like these lights and the opportunities the Sengled app provides. If you don’t mind the cost I think you will be very happy with the Sengled smart bulb system.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2018

Comment:

The Sengled Element Color Plus kit comes with 3 color tuneable bulbs and the Sengled Element Hub. The Element hub is a Zigbee based hub used to connect and control the bulbs, as well as allow Google Home or Amazon Alexa control. The hub also allows you to control the bulbs while you are away from home via the app. The bulbs are full RGB controllable (16 million colors) A19 (standard bulb shape and base), and are equivalent in brightness to 60W incandescent bulbs. The bulb life is rated to 25,000 hours (8.5 years of 8 hours a day, every day).

Setting up the kit is a straightforward process. I connected the Element Hub via ethernet (cable provided) to my router. I downloaded the Sengled Element Home App for Android, and followed along to connect to my hub. After that adding a bulb was pretty easy. I selected the room it went into, gave it a name, and moved onto the next bulb to repeat the process. I ordered 2 more bulbs (Element Classics 2700K) on Black Friday to put in my bedroom, so I will have to repeat this process once they arrive. The Element Hub can configure and control 64 individual bulbs from across Sengled’s lineup, so 2 more should be no problem.

Within the app I could group 2 bulbs I put in the same fixture and give it a name. Individually those bulbs are bulb 2 and 3, but to the app they are grouped under one name. Grouping them together allows me to set the color and brightness of each bulb to the same setting. Or if I want to, I can drill down into the app menu and change each bulb individually. I have these 2 bulbs in my kids’ room, and they like the lights set to different colors each night. Last night I set them to be pink for my daughter, and blue for my son. Other nights they have wanted green or orange, and I (and the bulbs) have been happy to oblige. I can push their brightness way down, and set a timer in the app and these bulbs become the perfect nightlight that will auto shutoff.

I used the other bulb (bulb 1) in my living room. I like to watch TV and movies late at night, and the options I had were: 1 – watch in the dark and get a headache from eye strain, or 2 – leave my end table light on and wash out my TV in deep black scenes. I already have red biased lighting beneath my TV which helps a bit when watching without the lights on, but still not enough. With the Color Plus bulb I turn the brightness down below 20% and set the color to red, and with that my eye strain is diminished greatly.

For Google Home integration I added the Sengled skill to my profile, and added the bulbs in the same grouping as I did in my element app. Now I just tell my speaker to turn the living room light on, and it does. The same goes for the lights in my kids’ room. However, I do have to explicitly add the ‘s’ to the end of light when I ask Google to do something to my kids’ lights (e.g. Hey Google, turn off the kids’ lights). Otherwise it gets confused, and doesn’t know which bulbs I’m talking about. Also, I like my bulb color to be in the soft/warm white range (2700K), so the name for that color (when talking to my Google Home) is either soft white or warm white.

I only have a couple of issues with the Sengled, and that comes down mostly to the app. I have used the app to set a schedule for my living room light to come on right around when I get home. I would rather tie that timing to the sunset. For instance, set it to turn on 2 hours before sunset or something to that effect. That would be better for energy efficiency, as well as just make more sense. Right now, it’s pitch black at 5 PM, but in 6 months it won’t get dark until 8. I have the light coming on at 4 (right before I get home), and this time of year it’s needed. In June I wouldn’t need the light to come on for another 2 hours, so I will have to manually adjust the schedule over the year. The other thing the app should have, at least in my opinion, is a ‘Party Mode’ for the color plus bulbs. Let’s not kid ourselves if you think you wouldn’t use it. I wish I could set it to pulse the colors, and then let my kids have a dance party. They would love it.

Overall the Sengled bulbs are great. The color tuning is easy and intuitive, and the full RGB range is awesome. I love the hub’s offsite control of the bulbs. The app could use a little bit of sorting out, and better organization – the schedules should have its own tab to be honest. This is a good starter kit, and it saves a couple of bucks over piecing it together individually.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 23, 2018

Comment:

What I like most about these bulbs is their traditional shape. They look like a standard round light bulb. And I prefer this style light bulb for certain lamps and fixtures in my house. They do an excellent job providing all types of light; they produce every color on the visible spectrum, including all shades of white. The app itself provides 5 default white colors to chose from: Edison; Warm; Neutral; Cool; and Daylight. And if you don’t like the color of a certain preset, you can manually adjust the color to your liking.

The bulbs in this pack are 60-watt incandescent equivalents. I removed my old “warm” CFLs and installed these in their place. The amount of light produced was equivalent. The only difference is I needed to adjust the white color temperature because I thought they were too warm. As mentioned earlier, this was easily done within the app. I used the slider to move the white light between the Warm color and the Neutral color. Every time I turn on this particular light bulb, it returns to its customized setting. I’m using the other two bulbs in the pack for holiday lighting. Even though they’re not rated for outside use, I installed them in a couple of light fixtures that are under my roof and far away from the elements. (Again, these are only rated for indoor use. I accept I may be voiding my warranty by using these bulbs outside). I have one bulb a bright red and another a bright green. So far, they’ve been working fine and do a good job lighting up that area of my house.

Setup was a breeze. Even though the instructions clearly state to make sure your phone is connected to a 2.4 GHz network, my Galaxy S9 phone didn’t have any problems identifying these bulbs even though it mainly operates on the 5 GHz network. I’m running a mesh network (Linksys Velop) that simultaneously runs a 2.4 and 5 GHz network using the same SSID (network name). If you have a router that runs a duel network but uses different names for each (e.g. HomeNetwork_2.4 vs HomeNetwork_5), then you’ll need to disconnect your phone from the 5 GHz network, and connect it to the 2.4 GHz network. This can be done in your phone’s Wi-Fi settings.

My only grip is the lack of customization in terms of scenes within the app. Scenes allow you to save certain color settings, then recall them at any point. Say for example, I want to change my red and green programmed Christmas settings to regular white lights for a night, the app doesn’t allow you to save your Christmas customization to recall it later. Currently, you have to manually change the bulbs to white, then change them back to red and green at a later time. Also, the scheduling is limited. Currently, it only allows for two schedules to be setup. The good thing about these limitations is that since they’re app based, there is a possibility the company can add these additional features in the future. Hopefully they will.

Overall, I really do like these bulbs. Their color reproduction is excellent, and their look/style is the classic round shaped bulb. Also, they’re a good value when compared to other multi-color starter sets with an included hub.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 4, 2018

Comment:

The Sengled Element Color Plus Light kit comes with 3 color A19 bulbs and a hub. It has the ability to connect to Google Home or Amazon Alexa controls. They are controlled by an app on your iOS or Android device(s).
Installation – The Element Color Plus installation was fairly easy. Download the app, plug in ethernet cord to hub, plug in power to hub, and install the light bulbs. It’s important to note that your router must have a 2.4 Ghz band to operate the device. Also, I recommend plugging directly into the router during installation. I tried to plug into my switch that connects to the router, and the installation failed every time. Once I plugged directly into the router it was fine. After the hub and lightbulbs were installed I changed the cord back to the network switch. During the installation I noticed that the power cord and the ethernet cord were oddly short (both less than 3 feet). This was a little bit of an issue for me because I have a lot of other stuff installed in my IT closet.
Product Appearance – The hub is a pretty small device, about the size of a hockey puck. The bulbs are a normal shaped A19 bulb. They produce a very nice quality of light, and the 16 million available colors are bright and vivid. The color and light quality is what impressed me the most about this product.
Product Use – The control speed from the app is very fast. There’s not much of a lag while controlling the light bulbs. All of the settings are controlled through the app.
The App – First, the app that I downloaded doesn’t look anything like the product pictures shown on the Best Buy website. I don’t know if they have changed the app/GUI since the product first came out, but you can see from the pictures that I am posting that it’s different. The features in the app work well. There are separate controls if you want to use it as a white light bulb vs a color bulb. The white bulb controls have factory saved colors of white light such as Edison, Warm, Neutral, Cool, and Daylight. This changes the color temperature from an orange/yellow up to a bright white. There are also separate brightness controls. The color controls use a color selection panel that allows you to pin point the color that you would like to use. There are some factory preset scenes, but they are pretty limited. One of the biggest issues that I had with this product is that it says that you can save your own scenes, but I (and others) could not find this option. This is one of the main reasons that I wanted this set, and I can’t use it for what I want. Light bulbs can be grouped together as rooms or fixtures. You can name the groups and the individual light bulbs which will help if you want to be more specific with voice commands through Google or Alexa. You can set schedules through a built-in app feature. Also, there’s a lot of information in the app about the energy usage, power cycles, and time that the bulb is connected. As a whole, the features in the app work, but the general app layout is clunky.
Overall, the bulbs seem to be very good and produce bright, high quality light. The app is underdeveloped and is clearly the weak link in this product. If the app could be brought up to speed, then this could easily be a 5 star product.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 11, 2018

Comment:

First, I had the Sengled Element Classic bulbs (white only). They were great, but didn’t have any colors and the ones that I had were too far to the warm or “Edison” spectrum for my taste. I decided to get these bulbs to add some color to the house for different occasions. For example, when watching movies I set the bulbs to a soft blue and when gaming or watching a football game I set the bulbs to red.

Installation – Installation was a breeze. Download the Sengled Home app, then you connect the hub to your router with the included cable. The bulbs have QR codes on them and you just scan them with the app. You can then rename them and place them in a room in the app. I have “couch”, “fireplace” and “bedroom”. The app allows you to take pictures of your own rooms for easy identification instead of just having a generic bedroom or living room picture.

Everyday usage – Connecting and controlling the bulbs using Alexa is simple. Using Alexa I can have complete control of the bulbs. You can tell Alexa to turn on the “couch” light to 50% and the bulb will come on at half brightness. You can also control the colors using Alexa. I have grouped bulbs for easier control. I made the “living room” control both the “couch” and “fireplace” bulbs at once. I have also set up Alexa to respond to the “goodnight” command to turn off all bulbs.

Customization – There are virtually infinite colors that you can set the bulbs to. The Sengled Home app has presets for different white levels. Edison, Warm, Neutral, Cool and Daylight, as well as a slider to control the color temperature. Below the white presets in the app is the color selector. You simply press where on the scale you want the color to be. The app allows you to set schedules, however, it only allows three schedules per bulb. Another thing that I have done with the bulbs is download the IFTTT (If This Then That) app. This allows you to have more customization options. I first set an applet command to turn on the lights when I arrived home, which is nice when you get home after dark. I have also set up an applet command for when my Alexa timer goes off to turn the “fireplace” bulb red. That way, if I am in the kitchen and don’t hear the timer, I can still see the light turn red.

There are some improvements needed. First, it would be nice for the lights to come on as what they were set as last (red at 50% brightness for example), or to have more options for custom presets. Have something like “movie night” and it turns the bulbs blue, or “game day” and the lights turn red. This seems like it would be an easy addition to the app, and perhaps one day they will update the app to include this feature. I have also found that the light that I have labelled “couch” flickers slightly when around 50% brightness in the “cool” color range. It seems to only happen at these parameters. However, it is not noticeable in the room. You can only pick up on it if you are looking directly at the bottom of the lampshade, so it’s not a huge issue. It only seems to be this one bulb, and I have not seen anyone else mention an issue like this. It seems that I just have one bulb that isn’t quite perfect. I have had a couple instances of the bulbs losing connection. When this has happened, I just went to the light fixture and manually turned the bulbs off and back on and they have reconnected immediately. Everything seems to have stabilized now and it hasn’t happened since about a week after installing them.

Overall, these are great bulbs and offer savings over the big name brands. You can have up to 64 bulbs on one hub, so you could easily cover an entire house worth of bulbs on one hub. I would recommend these bulbs.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Sengled LED bulbs communicate over the Zigbee protocol, which is a wifi adjacent frequency, so these bulbs aren’t technically on your wifi network, the “hub” is. This means you aren’t going out to servers in China to tell your lightbulb to turn on.

They are middle of the road in color reproduction and I’d score them as okay for reading light purposes; but these are color bulbs, not dedicated white bulbs so they get some slack.

Sengled could use larger labels on the bulbs so you can tell them apart, since the pack comes with 4 bulbs and a hub that each have unique QIC codes that are nearly impossible to read. The pairing process is tedious- you have to quickly turn the light off and on several (like 20) times unit is goes into ‘pairing’ mode. The bulbs were supposed to come pre-paired to the hub, they weren’t.

The 4 pack sold at BestBuy, on sale, is a better deal than the 3 pack sold elsewhere. Best Buy delivery was timely and the package arrived unscathed.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Outstanding performance….especially with the colors available and the fact that it’s compatible with Alexa works perfect for me.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

Although it says it’s compatible with Apple HomeKit. It’s not. Very frustrating trying to get it to work and then finally contacting customer service and finding out that although it says it is. They’re working on future models to be compatible.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Takes time to connect to alexa, but eventually does. Worked great after a day of waiting, first day was sketchy. Use front room seldom, so about a week later I asked alexa to turn on lights, she said okay, but nothing came on. Has been 2 weeks or so, will try again soon.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

So we may have purchased eight bulbs 😀
They were on sale and now it’s so much fun at night!
We make all the rooms a different color!
The setup took some time, cause we had 8, but it was easy.
I only wish there was a fade option, but such is.

Description
Create a beautiful ambience with this Sengled smart LED multicolor bulb starter kit. The two dimmable A19 bulbs have adjustable white light settings and a range of 16 million colors to let you set different moods. This Sengled smart LED multicolor bulb starter kit includes a hub for wireless control via the companion app and Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Bulb Type A19
Bulb Wattage 8.6 watts
Dimmable Yes
Light Output 800 lumens
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Product Name Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack)
Model Number E29-NA03FWA_2K
Brand Sengled
Color Category Multi
Color Multicolor
Lighting
Instant On No
Color Temperature Multicolor
Light Output 800 lumens
Bulb Shape Other
Bulb Type A19
Dimmable Yes
Incandescent Wattage Equivalent 60 watts
Bulb Wattage 8.6 watts
Beam Spread 240 degrees
Number Of Bulbs Included 2
Base Type Screw-in
Compatibility
App-Controlled Yes
Diameter 2.4 inches
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Weather Resistant No
Maximum Life Hours 25000 hours
Certifications & Listings
Mercury Free Yes
Certification Type UL
ENERGY STAR Certified No
UL Listed Yes
Power
Voltage 110 volts
Dimension
Product Width 2.4 inches
Product Height 4.3 inches
Product Weight 0.3 pounds
Product Length 2.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 years
Other
UPC 840696101816
The Sengled company offers users to check out E29-NA03FWA_2K. The features of E29-NA03FWA_2K, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left E29-NA03FWA_2K reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sengled E29-NA03FWA_2K. Buy (Sengled E29-NA03FWA_2K or Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Sengled Smart LED Multicolor A19 Starter Kit (2-Pack) E29-NA03FWA_2K

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới