Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon 210101

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
1.8 f/
Lens Type
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Color Category
Black
Brand
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
1.8 f/
Lens Type:
All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Sigma
The Sigma company offers users to check out 210101. The features of 210101, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 210101 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 210101. Buy (Sigma 210101 or 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon) with benefits.

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon 210101 Overview

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM lens full review (with samples)

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM lens full review (with samples)

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM ART  Review - One of a Kind Zoom

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM ART Review - One of a Kind Zoom

The MUST have lens - Sigma 18-35mm f1.8 - Review

The MUST have lens - Sigma 18-35mm f1.8 - Review

SIGMA 18-35 F1.8 Review

SIGMA 18-35 F1.8 Review

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Hands-on Review

Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Hands-on Review

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

Pretty versatile lense nice build.
Must have in your arsenal

Overall rating 5 stars
September 8, 2018

Comment:

A very sharp lens, with a very fast and usable large aperture, f 1.8. It is sharp at f1.8 and just gets sharper until f8 when diffraction begins to set in. It is still very usable at f16 for greater depth of field. It is sharp across the field of view, center to corner. It has the focal length equivalent on a full frame camera of 27mm to 52mm. Not a huge range, but a useful one. It is reported to be sharpest at 18mm but it is sharp at all focal lengths. It is a somewhat heavy lens, but very well built. It does not have vibration reduction. But it is very hand holdable in the 1/25 of a second to 1/100th of a second depending on focal length. Higher shutter speeds are of course better. Highly recommended for Nikon and Canon crop sensor cameras.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2018

Comment:

Bought for my Canon 80D, great purchase. Awesome..

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2018

Comment:

I would like to begin with stating that I am not a professional, there is so much that I still have to learn about photography. However, I decided to take a leap and make this purchase. First, I received the item three days sooner than expected and that made me super happy. I was impressed with the quick arrival of the product. Second, upon opening up the package and pulling out the lens I was impressed by the weight of it and the feel of it. Again I’d like to state that I am not a professional, however the item did not feel cheap by any means. It has a very solid feel. I’s a complete amateur but I love, love, the effect that this specific lens give. I did only receive the lens and played with it for about an hour but still I am super excited to see what this thing can do, OH! yeah one thing that is noticeable is the AF feature, you can hear the lens trying to focus but the lens is pretty awesome I can live with it. Anyway, I will be updating my post after a couple months of use. Anyway hope that helps from an amateurs perspective.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 15, 2018

Comment:

The Pros:This is an excellent lens with really good picutre and video quality. I took a few pictures and asked a few of my friends to guess the camera setup and nobody imagined it to be a crop sensor. The wide f1.8 aperture is awesome for bokeh and low light performance. Also the focal length basically covers 3 prime lenses! The zoom and focus rings are sleek with an overall build quality of a boss. This is the closest you’ll get to full frame on a crop sensor body. It’s crazy sharp!Now for the drawbacks.This lens is very heavy considering. I have the Canon 200d and 77d, and the lens almost feels heavier than both the cameras together. Make sure you have the correct tripod or Gorillapod if you plan to mount it. At times I’m even afraid to not hand cradle the lens as it just doesn’t feel right with my hands on the camera body alone.Second is the focus motor, it’s not the quietest and a tad slower than the canon stm lenses. In fact, its so loud that I can hear it even with my on camera Rode mic in auto focus. Just something to consider if you shooting an interview or a video where you require auto focus. Shoot in manual focus instead.Thirdly, lack of IS. Yep, no IS. Ultimately it’s wide-ish focal length makes it acceptable.Lastly, this lens only works on crop sensor cameras. So for the price, many believe it to be a bit limiting. So weigh your options and decide if you willing to stick to crop sensor bodies.Conclusion:If you willing to deal with the drawbacks like I was, then it’s an excellent lens. It’s fast aperture with a versatile focal length makes it’s almost impossible to pass up if you have a crop sensor camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

Pairing this lens with my Lumix GH5 is a dream, and allows for wide angle shots and landscapes, as well as portraiture framing. Especially if making use of the electronic sensor zoom feature on the GH5, you can really get a great range of looks.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2019

Comment:

This is first time for nice camera and good lens.
I’m so satisfied for this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

Purchased this lens to improve the quality of my photography and videos after researching and learning that this is one of the best lens in the industry. I got to say that this lens will do more for improving your quality than upgrading to a new camera body. You will be blown away by the sharpness and it will take your cameras photos from basic to professional quality instantly as long as you focus them right. The focus ring is very smooth, but Auto focus is a bit spotty in video sometimes still works well in single point modes though. The lens is huge and heavy though so make sure your using it on a body than can support it or get something to balance it if your using it on a smaller body camera. Overall very happy with this lens, it has a nice wide focal range from 18 to 35 on the wide end and it stays at a constant 1.8 to keep that crispy bokeh background blur. Know what your getting with this lens though, it will be great for portrait photos, objects where you want to blur the background, great for low light photography or video as well, and has a very short minimum focus distance meaning you can shoot extreme close ups of things. It will not be good for street photography as its too heavy, it wont zoom very far, and it wont be the best lens for personal travel. This is your professional workhorse lens, and it won’t disappoint! Thanks Sigma for making my camera that much better! I use this on a Canon 80D and also on a Lumix G7 with an EF adapter. Good luck deciding if it is right for you I hope this helped you out!

Overall rating 4 stars
June 7, 2019

Comment:

This lens really changed the game for my wife, she originally wanted a 35mm, but with the wideness of the 18mm it was the perfect thing for all the pictures and videos she was trying to capture.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

I was recommended this lens by several people. Needless to say, it was exactly what I’ve been looking for.

Description
Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 Art DC HSM Zoom Lens: This zoom lens fits select Canon DSLR cameras and features a hypersonic motor for fast autofocusing and low operating volume. The zoom lens style captures detailed photos in a variety of settings.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 1.8 f/
Lens Type All-in-One Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 18 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
General
Color Category Black
Brand Sigma
Model Number 210101
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Hood, front and rear lens caps, case, Owner's manual
Product Name 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon
Dimension
Product Weight 1.7527 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.8 inches
Product Diameter 3.1 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon
Performance
Filter Diameter 72 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Special Features Hypersonic motor
Minimum Focus Distance 11 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 28.8-56mm
Constant Aperture Yes
Other
UPC 085126210540
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Sigma company offers users to check out 210101. The features of 210101, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 210101 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 210101. Buy (Sigma 210101 or 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon) with benefits.
My review Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8 DC HSM Art Standard Zoom Lens for Canon 210101

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới