Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras 258306

Overall rating 4.3 stars
4.3 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
105 millimeters
Lens Type
Macro
Brand
Sigma
Product Name
105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
105 millimeters
Lens Type:
Macro
Brand:
Sigma
Product Name:
105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras
The Sigma company offers users to check out 258306. The features of 258306, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 258306 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 258306. Buy (Sigma 258306 or 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras) with benefits.

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras 258306 Overview

UNBOXING REVIEW | SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens for NIKON DSLR Cameras

UNBOXING REVIEW | SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens for NIKON DSLR Cameras

UNBOXING REVIEW | SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens for CANON DSLR Cameras

UNBOXING REVIEW | SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens for CANON DSLR Cameras

Sigma MACRO 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM review

Sigma MACRO 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM review

SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens

SIGMA 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens

A Must Have Nikon Macro Lens | Nikon 105mm Micro F2.8 Review by Georges Cameras

A Must Have Nikon Macro Lens | Nikon 105mm Micro F2.8 Review by Georges Cameras

Reviews

4.3/5
Overall rating 4.3 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
February 6, 2018

Comment:

Beautiful photos… I almost feel like a pro. =)I like to consider myself an intermediate amateur. Figured I’d save up and get this lens to use for macro photography AND as a portrait lens. It works well for both, BUT you’ll need to take into account a few things that I learned while using this lens.- This is not that fun to use with kids who run around. Not a great lens for casual use at the park, because you run into a lot of AF-hunt. Most photographers may already know this, but this is the first expensive lens I’ve ever purchased. You can help by setting the lens to focus between 0.45-infinity instead of having full range, but it doesn’t help that much.- Macro lenses, in general, will actually NOT shoot at the aperture stated at every distance. So you will not be shooting at f/2.8 with this lens at macro distances. Have plenty of lighting available.- This lens works pretty darn well indoors shooting at f/2.8. (I’m talking about those dimly-lit gymnasiums that schools love to do concerts and ceremonies in.)- The DOF on this lens at f/2.8 is RAZOR SHARP. You can lose focus and have undesirable results if you don’t do something as simple as having your focal point on an actual eyeball (as opposed to aiming for the face and hoping). With the magnification, it is pretty noticeable when you miss focus.I can add more details later as I run into them, but all in all, this is a great lens to have in your bag. I’ll let a couple of photos speak for themselves. =)

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2018

Comment:

This lens is absolutely incredible! If you are even remotely considering buying a macro lens, go with this one! It is honestly amazing and the focus is tack sharp. I bought this for wedding ring macro photos for my business, but I am also a macro enthusiast when it comes to photographing insects and flowers as well. I cannot recommend this enough!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2019

Comment:

For a beginner/intermediate photographer this Sigma is a great lens and certainly at a better price point (for marginal benefit unless you are a professional photog). Other reviews get into gory details so I won’t replicate those here, but suffice it to say that on a bang-for-the-buck scale, you can’t beat this lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 1, 2019

Comment:

Awesome lens. Easy to use and very good product. Recommendable

Overall rating 3 stars
March 5, 2019

Comment:

I didn’t like the feel of this lens, nor the focusing ability. It also auto-changed the f-stop depending on focal length. That’s probably fine for most users, but I prefer more control.

Overall rating 4 stars
May 2, 2019

Comment:

When the lens AF-M switch is in AF mode, the display on my camera rapidly and erratically switches between AF and MF mode. The lens makes no attempt to auto focus. The lens works perfectly in manual mode. Note, This was a previously owned lens. I have no idea how old it is.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 12, 2019

Comment:

I bought the “US Version”, which was pricier than the “international”. The lens developed an issue 8 months later, and I asked Sigma to repair it. Here is their response: “Thank you for contacting Sigma USA. Unfortunately SSE is not a Sigma USA dealer so you do not have a warranty. Grey market lenses have a minimum $250 repair charge.” The only reason for separating “US Version” and “International” would be the warranty. Since neither has it, such designations appear deliberately misleading.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2019

Comment:

This lens is a must have takes great photos! Would definitely order again

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

I have used Sigma lenses before and have found their quality in par with Nikon’s. This lens is no different even though I have not used the Nikon’s version. What I do know the quality and sharpness is great at half the price of the name brand. If you want to dive into macro photography then this lens is a great fit. I used my Sigma lens with my Nikon D850. It is also a great portrait lens. It is a light weight lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

I’m running a crop sensor Nikon (D7200), which would effectively make this lens more around 150mm vs 105mm due to the 1.5x.The lens performs amazingly (see photos). Only modification done to these shots was inputting the lens profile in Lightroom to remove any distortions, but all it really does is make the corners a bit more exposed, and I removed any chromatic aberration.The OS (Optical Stabilization) on the camera appears to be working as intended. One huge NOTE for anyone considering this lens. The OS does make a mechanical grinding noise which can be heard 1-2 ft away easily. Do not fret, the lens is not broken, this is completely normal for this lens.The lens does produce some chromatic aberration, but this can be easily fixed in Lightroom.

Description
Capture crisp digital photos with this Sigma 258306 telephoto macro lens that is compatible with Nikon full-frame DSLR cameras and features an HSM (Hyper-Sonic Motor) for fast, efficient autofocus.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 105 millimeters
Lens Type Macro
General
Brand Sigma
Product Name 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras
Color Black
Model Number 258306
Color Category Black
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Camera Model Family Nikon D5300, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5500, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D7500, Nikon D500, Nikon D3400, Nikon D5600
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 12.3 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Imaging
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Field Of View 23.3 degrees
Zoom Type Automatic, Manual
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
UPC 085126258559
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sigma company offers users to check out 258306. The features of 258306, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 258306 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 258306. Buy (Sigma 258306 or 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS Macro Lens for Select Nikon Full-Frame DSLR Cameras 258306

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới