Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras 340205

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony A-Mount
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Brand
Sigma
Color
Black
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony A-Mount
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Brand:
Sigma
Color:
Black
The Sigma company offers users to check out 340205. The features of 340205, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 340205 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 340205. Buy (Sigma 340205 or 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras) with benefits.

Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras 340205 Overview

Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Lens review (APS-C & full frame, with samples)

Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Lens review (APS-C & full frame, with samples)

SIGMA 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens for Sony E | First Look & Review

SIGMA 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Lens for Sony E | First Look & Review

Sigma 35mm 1.4 Art FE Lens Review for Sony a7III a7R3 a6500 a6300

Sigma 35mm 1.4 Art FE Lens Review for Sony a7III a7R3 a6500 a6300

Sigma Crushes It with This Sony Lens - 35mm f1.4 Art for E-Mount Review

Sigma Crushes It with This Sony Lens - 35mm f1.4 Art for E-Mount Review

Sigma 35mm 1.4 E-Mount Portrait Review with Autofocus Tests and RAW Files

Sigma 35mm 1.4 E-Mount Portrait Review with Autofocus Tests and RAW Files

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
March 25, 2017

Comment:

A BEAUTIFUL and superbly made and performing wonderful piece of optical engineering. I am privileged to have many superb lenses made by some of the finest optics corporations ever. And I can say, without exaggeration, that the Sigma 35mm f/1,4 is one of the best among them. Now I impatiently await a Sigma 24mm f/1,4 lens for the Sony Alpha mount camera body.And YES, I would recommend this lens to a friend or a family member.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 3, 2017

Comment:

This actually was the original and first ‘Art series’ lens, and was virtually peerless when it first came out 5 years ago. While it no longer is best in class (that honor belongs to the Canon 35 1.4 L2 lens), it’s still a superb optic, and hardly a slouch compared to the benchmark Canon L2 35mm (which is only a little bit sharper and has a little bit less CA). On the other hand, it’s a lot less money than that lens – and indeed this lens remains a value homerun, offering excellent performance for moderate cost. Its 35mm focal length covers probably the most useful walkaround focal length, particularly in so-called ‘street photography’, where 35mm is often times the sweet spot for a modest wide-angle view of your subjects. It has minimal optical distortion – just a touch of barrel distortion, fairly minimal CA, and while it’s a great value, it’s no lightweight.Pros:1) Excellent rendering of details and very high resolution, like every Sigma Art lens, with very good micro-contrast as well. Excellent match for high resolution sensors.2) Still a superb value, competitive with CanNikon branded glass for 30 to 50% less money.3) Unquestionably the best option at this focal length in Sony Alpha mount – leagues better than the aging Sony 35 1.4 G.4) Good control over CA (but easily corrected in post).5) Modest vignetting and minimal barrel distortion (issues rendered more peripheral by availability of excellent postprocessing).6) Excellent USB dock option for dialing in MFA – can MFA at four discrete focal distances.7) Great build quality and smooth MF operation – lens just exudes quality.Cons:1) Weight – relatively heavy for a 35mm prime, and a lot heavier for example than the Sony 1.4 G.2) Sometimes a bit funky autofocus particularly in low light on Sony A99II.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2017

Comment:

This lens has been great. I find myself using it more and more everyday.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 28, 2017

Comment:

Lens is sharp and works just fine (with adapter) with my Sony A7 II. It’s a bit heavier than I’d like for my street photography, but the pictures look great.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2018

Comment:

The condition is 9/10!

Overall rating 1 stars
May 14, 2018

Comment:

These lenses were advertised as E Mount and came as A Mount. Totally disappointed that I already threw out the packaging through excitement and a flight to catch, only to find out it doesn’t fit my A7 Riii. Im hoping Circuit City will do something on a return for this falsely advertised lenses

Overall rating 2 stars
December 1, 2018

Comment:

This lens has serious inconsistent focus issues, but alas you can have the privilege of wasting your time with their dock trying to get right what they don’t from the factory by micro adjusting. You almost feel you have to right? The retailers really push the dock on you. This is my 2nd Sigma and honestly I am just not that impressed. My Zeiss Sony 50mm smokes this lens on AF speed and consistency. I cannot speak to build quality, it felt okay, but those cheap lens caps they use always gets me. Is it probably the best performing 35mm Sony lens? In lab testing on a tri-pod after much micro adjusting I bet yes, under day to day use, maybe, but my 30 year old Minolta F2 can give it a run for its money and focuses faster IMO. It is disappointing that Sony A mount users really did not get a good full frame 35mm. The Sony G 35mm performs marginally if at all better than the Minolta F2 and has more purple fringing IMO.However if you shoot full frame on a 99ii you can crop to 35 mm using other lens, maybe down to 24mm. So consider the crop ability of your camera before you feel you must have a 35mm. If you have a 77ii the $175 35mm 1.8 Sony isn’t shabby and will probably land more shots than the Sigma.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2019

Comment:

This lense is excellent quality and I would purchase it again if I needed to.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 1, 2019

Comment:

Good for the price. I love it!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 29, 2020

Comment:

Fast, sharp focusing. Great for low light. Excellent quality.

Description
Designed for use with select Sony digital cameras, this Sigma 340205 35mm f/1.4 DG standard lens features SLD and FLD (fluorite) glass elements to minimize axial and chromatic aberration. HSM (hyper-sonic motor) technology allows high-speed autofocusing.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony A-Mount
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
General
Brand Sigma
Color Black
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood (LH730-03), carrying case, Owner's manual
Model Number 340205
Product Name 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 1.4661 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 3.7 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony A37, Sony A57, Sony A58, Sony A65, Sony a77/a77 II
Performance
Filter Diameter 67 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 11.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Imaging
Field Of View 63.4 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 085126340629
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
The Sigma company offers users to check out 340205. The features of 340205, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 340205 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 340205. Buy (Sigma 340205 or 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras) with benefits.
My review Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art Standard Lens for Select Sony Digital Cameras 340205

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới