Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F 412955

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
20 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
20 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Lens Type
Wide Angle Prime
Additional Accessories Included
Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
Brand
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
20 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
20 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Lens Type:
Wide Angle Prime
Additional Accessories Included:
Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
Brand:
Sigma
The Sigma company offers users to check out 412955. The features of 412955, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 412955 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 412955. Buy (Sigma 412955 or 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F) with benefits.

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F 412955 Overview

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Review & Field test

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Review & Field test

SIGMA 20mm 1.4 ART | super wide angle lens | hands on | unboxing and review

SIGMA 20mm 1.4 ART | super wide angle lens | hands on | unboxing and review

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 'Art' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 'Art' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 Art Review

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 Art Review

Sigma 20mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sigma 20mm f/1.8 lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
3
3
3
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 2 stars
April 22, 2018

Comment:

Vignetting at faster shutter speeds. You are good up to f2.4. If you go faster you will get significant Vignetting in your shots. Sigma has overstated the capability of this lens. This lens is a disappointment. I wanted a good prime wide angle lens. This is not it. I have a Canon 24-70mm f2.8 that takes better shots than this one. Sadly there is no reason to carry this lens in my pack. This is an expensive lesson, save for the comparable Canon lens.

Overall rating 3 stars
May 16, 2018

Comment:

Great quality pictures, but HEAVY. By far the heaviest lens I’ve ever used. Also, you cannot put a standard filter on it for protection, so I opted to return it.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 25, 2018

Comment:

I took a bit of a risk on a used, international version of the Sigma. I have both the 50 and 85mm versions and love these lenses a ton.This one had focus issues, and I tried to correct them from within my Nikon 810, but the settings were pretty far off. I ended up buying the Sigma dock, and found that the built in focus adjustments were way off. After resetting to zero the focus works perfect and the lens has been awesome.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 9, 2018

Comment:

worth every penny

Overall rating 5 stars
April 3, 2019

Comment:

Perfect lens for landscape. Perfect lens for wide-angle close ups. Perfect lens for context. Perfect lens for dance photos. Perfect lens for everything other than portraits!

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2019

Comment:

Purchased this lens for astrophotography, and it is working out nicely. There is a bit of coma at f1.4, but upping the f stop one or two settings results in very clear photos. Only drawback I have found is the lens is not designed for filters, which is not an issue for me.

Overall rating 3 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

I bought this lens primarily for wide field astro work, i.e. the milky way, to go with my Canon full frame body. I liked the wide aperature (f/1.4) and the build quality seemed very good. However I wasn’t too happy with the coma distortion in the corners, making stars look like little flying saucers. In the end, I decided it wasn’t what I wanted and returned it. I picked up a Tamron 15-30 f/2.8. The Tamron isn’t as fast, but the zoom capability made it more versatile and the lower distortion made it more useful for astro imo.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

This lens is very sharp just like how others have described it. I was apprehensive at first since I thought the barrel distortion would be very prominent due to how the front element is protruding like a fish eye. To my surprise, the barrel distortion isn’t that pronounced. There may be some vignetting at the corners at 1.4 but it adds drama depending on your composition. I am very happy to have added this in my collection of lenses!

Overall rating 3 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

I’ve owned my 20 1.4 sigma for about 2 years now and it’s done me a lot of good. However the mount which attaches the lens to the camera is now coming off and the lens is unuseable. It won’t focus now (it already missed focus a majority if the time). After about two years of minimal use I wouldn’t expect a lens to already be falling apart. I’m assuming it’s because of how heavy the end of the lens is compared to the part that attaches to your camera body. Will I invest in sigma again? Probably not. My L lenses have never had any issues like my sigma lenses have. For almost $1000 I’d wish that this lens would have a better build quality.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

Loved everything about it but was found to be alittle heavy. Do a lot of hiking with it! Would definitely purchase again.

Description
Sigma has created an ultra-wide-angle lens with F1.4 brightness. Incredible rendering performance delivers unprecedented visual experiences. Enjoy enhanced control of light and composition.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 20 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 20 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.4 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
Lens Type Wide Angle Prime
General
Additional Accessories Included Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
Brand Sigma
Color Category Black
Color Black
Product Name 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F
Model Number 412955
Dimension
Product Weight 2.09 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.6 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 5.1 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D750, Nikon D3300, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3200, Nikon D7100, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon Df, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon D5100, Nikon D3100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D7000, Nikon D3000, Nikon D5200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 10.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Imaging
Field Of View 94.5 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Constant Aperture Yes
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 085126412555
The Sigma company offers users to check out 412955. The features of 412955, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 412955 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 412955. Buy (Sigma 412955 or 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F) with benefits.
My review Sigma 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Nikon F 412955

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới