Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount 412965

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 9 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length
20 millimeters
Lens Type
Wide Angle Prime
Minimum Focal Length
20 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony E-Mount
Color
Black
Additional Accessories Included
Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
20 millimeters
Lens Type:
Wide Angle Prime
Minimum Focal Length:
20 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony E-Mount
Color:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
The Sigma company offers users to check out 412965. The features of 412965, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 412965 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 412965. Buy (Sigma 412965 or Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount) with benefits.

Sigma Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount 412965 Overview

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Art Sony Emount | LONG TERM REVIEW | Best Wide Angle Prime Lens Ever!

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Art Sony Emount | LONG TERM REVIEW | Best Wide Angle Prime Lens Ever!

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Review & Field test

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Review & Field test

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Art Sony Emount | Review and Test Footage | MY NEW FAVORITE LENS!

Sigma 20mm 1.4 Art Sony Emount | Review and Test Footage | MY NEW FAVORITE LENS!

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 'Art' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

Sigma 20mm f/1.4 'Art' lens review with samples (Full-frame and APS-C)

SIGMA 20mm 1.4 ART | super wide angle lens | hands on | unboxing and review

SIGMA 20mm 1.4 ART | super wide angle lens | hands on | unboxing and review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
9 reviews
5
6
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
September 11, 2018

Comment:

Very Nice.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 11, 2018

Comment:

This lens is great – love the focal length and the sharpness of the image even when at f1.4 — however the Sony mount version is EXTRA long and large – which is rather annoying since it is a prime lens. They should have reworked the system instead of building a mount into the lens.Another con is that the lens hood is not removable, making it hard to add a ND filter onto this lens.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2018

Comment:

Great lens. Very sharp and clear at 1.4. Fast af. Better than all the Canon L glass ultra wide I’ve used. 17-40 f4 and 16-35 2.8. At 1.4 the Sigma is producing clearer pictures than at f4 and f2.8 from the Canon glass.This lens isn’t for you if you on of the people that believe sharp glass is bad because it’s produces too much detail.Image quality is at same level of the Sigma 35 f/1.4, 135 f/1.8 and 105 f/1.4I am use to holding big and heavy glass so the weight and size doesn’t bother me. It feels very light.My biggest complaint is the lens cap. Sigma should’ve added a locking mechanism to the cap, similar to what Canon has on their 8-15 f4 lens. I find when its in my bag the cap from it will fall off. I might consider putting some velcro on it.I tested this on Sony a7r iii and Sony a6000.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2019

Comment:

Super heavy

Overall rating 3 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

I purchased this lens in another store and returned it because the AF was too slow.I imagine it’s great for photography but I shoot videos. I did several test and it was slow to capture the subject coming into frame. I did the walk back and forth towards and away from the lens, it would lose focus every time. Walk across at a normal pace, it wouldnt even pick me up. Pop into frame, and just wait a while until it finally got me in focus. If I’m using it on a gimbal, the slow AF will be a problem. Why? Well…The crane 2 handled its weight well with the a7riii and the a7iii. No problems balancing it without the follow focus. With the follow focus it became too front heavy and even though I could still balance it, the motor couldnt handle the weight to make all the movements. I could no longer do the vortex shot and several other panning shots. So I would have to use the lens without the follow focus.I’ve been using the Crane 2 for a while and can balance any lens and camera fast. If you’re new to gimbals, I see how you may have trouble getting this lens right. But again, if I have to rely on the lens itself to get the subjects in focus while I use the gimbal, I would have alot of out of focus shots.Another problem I found, the round glass wont allow to add filters to it.On the plus side, it’s a beautiful lens.Let’s in alot of light.Bokeh is great.Theres barely any warp. Horizontal lines are almost completely straight. You would have to be really looking for warped lines to notice. But it does a great job with that.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 10, 2019

Comment:

I have been using this for past few weeks and have noticed that even at f1.4 the images are very sharp, produces rich color and no color cast. Wide enough to cover a nice view that you see in the images i shared. No distortion and build quality is amazing, though a bit heavy but hey nothing comes cheap specially when you talk about quality 🙂 I can recommend this lens for all landscape photographers or astro photographers!!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 18, 2019

Comment:

A nice lens for star photography (better if I remembered to adjust the white balance…).

Overall rating 5 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

Build quality feels solid and the focus motor is super quiet. An uncommon combination of an angle this wide and low aperture makes so much possibilities like close perspectives with shallow depth With plenty of background. It’s big and heavy though. You won’t be able to screw on filters with this lens as the hood is built in to it. Fun lens overall!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 25, 2019

Comment:

Pros: Very fast focus, sharp imageCons: heavy

Description
Capture prime images in full frame cameras with this Sigma f/1.4 Art lens. Wide-angle design facilitates large scene photography, while a minimum focusing distance of 10.9 inches allows for up close photography at full resolution. Five SLD elements minimize image distortion at a distance, and an included carrying case simplifies transporting this Sigma f/1.4 Art lens.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 1.4 f/
Maximum Focal Length 20 millimeters
Lens Type Wide Angle Prime
Minimum Focal Length 20 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony E-Mount
General
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Dust cap; lens cap; carrying case
Color Category Black
Product Name Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount
Brand Sigma
Model Number 412965
Dimension
Product Weight 2.09 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.6 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 5.1 inches
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Sony
Camera Model Family Sony NEX-3N, Sony NEX-5T/5R/5N, Sony NEX-6, Sony NEX-7, Sony NEX-F3, Sony a3000, Sony a5000, Sony a5100, Sony a6000, Sony a6100, Sony a6400, Sony a6600
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 10.9 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Imaging
Field Of View 94.5 degrees
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual
Exposure Control
Constant Aperture Yes
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 085126412654
The Sigma company offers users to check out 412965. The features of 412965, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 412965 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 412965. Buy (Sigma 412965 or Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount) with benefits.
My review Sigma Art 20mm f/1.4 DG HSM Wide-Angle Lens for Sony E-Mount 412965

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới