Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon 740101

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length
150 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
5 f/
Maximum Focal Length
600 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Product Name
150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon
Additional Accessories Included
Lens hood, case, Owner's manual
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length:
150 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
5 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
600 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Product Name:
150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens hood, case, Owner's manual
The Sigma company offers users to check out 740101. The features of 740101, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 740101 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 740101. Buy (Sigma 740101 or 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon) with benefits.

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon 740101 Overview

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 OS HSM Sport Telephoto - Professional Build Quality

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 OS HSM Sport Telephoto - Professional Build Quality

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM 'C' lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM 'C' lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Lens Review - Best Wildlife Photography Lens?

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Lens Review - Best Wildlife Photography Lens?

Sigma 150-600 Contemporary "Real World Review": The BEST Wildlife / Sports lens for under $1,000?

Sigma 150-600 Contemporary "Real World Review": The BEST Wildlife / Sports lens for under $1,000?

Tamron 150-600 G2 Review and VS Sigma 150-600 C Lens comparison

Tamron 150-600 G2 Review and VS Sigma 150-600 C Lens comparison

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
July 8, 2017

Comment:

Superb build quality , but not a lens for most hand held shooting as it is very heavy. I am looking at a gimbal head to improve wildlife tracking with this lens. So far image quality has been quite good , and at this price it allows the serious amateur to get those long shots much less costly than an L cannon lens of 600mm .

Overall rating 5 stars
August 14, 2017

Comment:

Extremely happy with this lens, super sharp since the very first day I attached it to my Canon 5d Mark IV and 5D 5DSR. It is my first non Canon lens and I am amazed at how good it performs, auto focus, color, contrast, sharpness… no need to fix or calibrate it with the USB dock since day one, though I bought the USB dock anyway for the firmware update and customize the fast focus and some menu options. Also for any future update when it needs it. I have used it in airshows, the zoo and other events.. it is really a fantastic lens at a good price. I tested the Sport version for a couple of weeks and compared to this one I prefered the contemporary, much easier to handhold, there are times when a tripod or a monopod are not going to give you so much flexibility when composing your shots., sometimes you need to compose your shots very fast. This lens has given me the opportunity to shoot handhold for hours with no issues, something I can’t afford so easy with the Sport version unless I use a tripod or monopod.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 21, 2017

Comment:

Maybe I was not ready for it but this lens is a serious commitment. You “could” shoot handheld but not for a long time and taking this thing hiking requires good prep, good tripod with a gimbal and a sturdy backpack. Frankly, shy of going on a safari, I am quite happy with the $100 opteka mirror lens for now. I also experienced focus motor issues with my model. If I go with this type again I will invest in the tamoron that comes with weather sealing, better reviews and weighs in lighter than the sigma sport.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 22, 2017

Comment:

Just received it, with a Sigma dock to calibrate it. I must say that i shot just a few pictures after a tedious and exhausting calibration session, but so far, I am happy with it. I believe the sharpness of the photos could be better, since I am used to the sharpness obtained with the L Canon lenses, but for the price, I am OK with it.I will post an update as soon as I use it in my sports sessions, I shoot in (equestrian) Show Jumping events, so that will be THE test for me. I think the focusing speed is OK, accuracy has left me with some doubts (4 stars and not 5… yet) but I must select the proper Focus Mode in my EOS 7d first to have a final opinion. Bottom line: so far, I believe I would buy it again and would suggest to friends not willing to spend a LOT in Top Class L lenses. I am attaching my first shot with the lens…

Overall rating 4 stars
December 7, 2017

Comment:

I bought this for my canon 80D, for more reach than I had with my 70-300L for wildlife. Inside my home I set it up on tripod and pixel peeped compared to the canon lens and found that only at 600mm did I get a bit more clarity than I did at 300mm with the canon when I zoomed in on the computer at images that were 15 ft away. Even on my heavy Benro tripod I found the weight of the lens super sensative to even a tap on the floor with my toe and very hard to manually focus because the slightest touch, in live view, caused the image to vibrate all over. In the field I found the only advantage would be if I had the setup on the tripod and the time to carefully zoom in and focus on a distant animal. But hand-holding for flying birds and such was of no advantage. Rarely would I get a clear image.The image quality was very good. Occasionally the auto focus would not work at all….I assume because it was so far out of focus it would, freeze up. But it acted like it was not even trying–just frozen. I would have to either find something else to autofocus on or manually focus to get it out of its lock up. Occasionally. Other than that the focus, most of the time, work well.Its heavy, and well built, and was not a problem for me to walk around with it hanging around my neck, and I think the weight would help with stabilizing during hand-holding. With the right tripod/head, and in good light, it would be a great lens for wildlife if you did not already have a quality 300/400mm lens–well worth the price. But only in good light, as with my 300L on the crop sensor.If I chose this lens I would consider a gimble style tripod head or whatever was stable enough to get solid shots at the 400mm+ range.I like the smooth but resistant focus and zoom rings and lock button to hold the zoom in any place that you want.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 27, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this lens to replace my Tamron 150-600 (1st Gen). The Tamron lens cost me quite a few wildlife shots because of it’s abhorrent focusing speed on moving objects, so I steeped up to the Sigma 150-600mm Sport.
First off, this is a large, metal lens, so yes, it’s heavy, but if you’ve ever used a super telephoto or large prime lens, the weight won’t be too much of a shock.

This lens is as solid as it gets. It’s extremely solid and well made. For some reason, though, this lens doesn’t come with a lens cap. It comes with a large, cloth cover that goes around the top third of the lens. While it offers adequate protection, it is cumbersome when changing lenses out in the field, because that ginormous lens cover ain’t gonna easily fit into your pocket. The lens hood is metal and extremely easy to apply. You simply place it over the lens and secure it with a thumb screw (knob), no more twisting the hood, trying to line up the grooves on the lens.

The focus speed on this lens is incredible! The lens has several focusing modes, that are customizable with the proprietary Sigma USB dock (sold separately). The dock allows you to adjust several settings, as well as update the firmware on the lens. No more sending it away to have it recalibrated. Do it yourself.

This a great lens for shooting birds, wildlife or sporting events. It’s pricey compared to the Tamron G2 150-600, but the Sigma is a solid lens, and does what I need it to do.

Pros:
– Super fast focusing speed
– Solid metal construction
– Customizable features (with USB dock)
– Metal lens hood (won’t break like plastic versions)

Cons:
– Heavy
– No lens cap
– More expensive than it’s contemporaries.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2018

Comment:

This could have been priced 3x what it was and still worth the money. Amazing product for very reasonable price. Picture quality fabulous. If the f/stop were a little lower like 4 or 3.5 this would be the perfect telephoto. But to get anything of that sort you need to pay an extra $9000 or so to Canon or whatever. This is by far the best telephoto that has ever been on the market. Colors better than real life, images so sharp I cut myself in Photoshop, what more can I say.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 17, 2019

Comment:

Sigma continues to make great new lenses and this one does not disappoint. I use this for sports. Make sure you have a good monopod or tripod. This is too heavy to handhold.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

If you are going invest into this lens, I would go ahead and pick up a Monopod too. This is great for photographing wildlife from a distance. Lens is too big and too awkward to photograph sea life, they are too quick, this is too cumbersome to try to balance on a boat.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2019

Comment:

This is my first excursion into the world of long lenses, so I have nothing to compare it to. I bought it based on positive reviews and the fact that customization is possible with the optional docking system (which I also purchased). The limited bit of shooting I have done thus far has demonstrated that this lens was a great choice, as it puts the power and quality of a long lens in the hands of one who cannot justify purchasing pro-level equipment.I’m using a Canon 80D (also a new acquisition). My interest is birds and wildlife. After going on several practice excursions, I can easily see the exciting potential with this lens/camera combination. Downloading images after a shoot is like opening a present. What most passersby will barely see as a brief movement in a bush becomes a full-screen gift of nature. Even the common sparrow (good practice birds) sparks new interest.If your justification for purchasing this lens is a fascination with bringing distant objects into sharp imagery you can enjoy and share with others, I am certain you will be more than satisfied with this purchase. I find the quality this piece of equipment offers deepens my interest in understanding the art of photography. I have seen what other, more competent photographers can do with this lens and I enjoy the challenge of producing similar images, possibly even surpassing them. I have much to learn and this lens/camera combination presents a wide horizon that should stimulate my photographic aspirations for years to come. Thank you Sigma, for making available a quality lens that offers plenty of headroom for a novice like myself.

Description
Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Sports DG OS HSM Telephoto Zoom Lens: Capture detailed photos of distant subjects with this lens's telephoto zoom and hypersonic motor for fast autofocusing. The water- and oil-repellent coating enables use in a range of conditions.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Canon EF
Minimum Focal Length 150 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 5 f/
Maximum Focal Length 600 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
General
Product Name 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood, case, Owner's manual
Color Category Black
Brand Sigma
Model Number 740101
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 6.3052 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 4.1 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 10.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Canon 1DX, Canon 5D Mark II, Canon 5D Mark III, Canon 5DS/5DS R, Canon 60D, Canon 6D, Canon 70D, Canon 7D Mark II, Canon SL1, Canon T2i, Canon T3, Canon T3i, Canon T4i, Canon T5, Canon T5i, Canon T6i, Canon T6s
Brand Compatibility Canon
Performance
Filter Diameter 95 millimeters
Feature
Special Features Hypersonic motor, oil- and water-repellent coating
Minimum Focus Distance 102.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 150-600mm
Other
UPC 085126740542
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Sigma company offers users to check out 740101. The features of 740101, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 740101 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 740101. Buy (Sigma 740101 or 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon) with benefits.
My review Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon 740101

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới