Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon 740306

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sigma
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
5 f/
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Focal Length
600 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
150 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX
Brand
Sigma
Product Name
150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
5 f/
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Focal Length:
600 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
150 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX
Brand:
Sigma
Product Name:
150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon
The Sigma company offers users to check out 740306. The features of 740306, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 740306 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 740306. Buy (Sigma 740306 or 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon 740306 Overview

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 OS HSM Sport Telephoto - Professional Build Quality

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 OS HSM Sport Telephoto - Professional Build Quality

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM 'C' lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM 'C' lens review with samples (Full-frame & APS-C)

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Lens Review - Best Wildlife Photography Lens?

Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Lens Review - Best Wildlife Photography Lens?

Sigma 150-600 Contemporary "Real World Review": The BEST Wildlife / Sports lens for under $1,000?

Sigma 150-600 Contemporary "Real World Review": The BEST Wildlife / Sports lens for under $1,000?

Tamron 150-600 G2 Review and VS Sigma 150-600 C Lens comparison

Tamron 150-600 G2 Review and VS Sigma 150-600 C Lens comparison

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
2
3
0
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
September 16, 2017

Comment:

I have been wanting a good wildlife lens for a while and I didn’t get it. What I got was a great lens. The bird on the barbed wire was about 60 feet away. I cropped the image heavily and it was still sharp! I’m so pleased that I just ordered the Sigma 85 mm 1.4 Art. With this kind of quality and at this price point, Canon and Nikon are really going to have to up their game. Now if Sigma will just come out with a 70-200 mm 2.8 Art or Sport.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2017

Comment:

Sold my Nikon 200-500, keeping this lens as it’s sharper on the long end of the range

Overall rating 5 stars
February 24, 2018

Comment:

I read a lot of reviews comparing this to the Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM Lens, which I almost purchased. When folks compared this lens to the L-series side-by-side, the sharpness was virtually identical. So I sprung for this lens to get the extra 200mm for a South African safari. Very glad I did – many shots were at the 600mm end of the range. I also purchased the TC-1401 1.4x extender from Sigma. However that noticeably impacted the sharpness and made auto focus challenging. I used the extender once and then never again. I do not recommend the extender.I used this with a Canon 5D Mark IV. Whenever there was enough light, I kept the shutter speed high; 1/1250 or 1/1600 and always point focused on the animals eyes. Also used a monopod between my legs in the safari vehicle which I highly recommend given the massive weight of this lens. I used the “Manfrotto Xpro Aluminum Video Monopod With 500 Series Video Head” monopod and it worked awesome with this lens. Took the weight no problem and I was able to pan around very quickly and found it intuitive in time sensitive situation where animals were hunting, etc.Attached are photos taken with this lens. Very happy with the results. Highly recommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 24, 2018

Comment:

This lense is amazing!! I’m vacationing in California. I took a whale watching trip. My lense at that time did a fantastic job but, still wasn’t close like I wanted. I purchased this lens and WOW! The detail in my photos are amazing. It meet all my expectations and more. Well worth the money.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 27, 2018

Comment:

affordable lens to everyone

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2019

Comment:

Heavy as hell .. holy cow you need a mule to carry this thing .. the upside is that it’s sharp. Though low light it sucks. But I can live with that:

Overall rating 5 stars
July 3, 2019

Comment:

I have previously used the Sigma 50-500mm. Wanted to get just a little closer to the birds I film. The 600mm seemed to be the ticket. It has turned out to be a very good investment. The Focus is fast and precise– doesn’t seem to wonder all over searching. The lens is heavy, and while I have shot some great pictures without a tripod, I would recommend that anyone using this lens for any length of time consider at least a monopod (my go-to-perch).About the only real issue I have had with the lens is the lens hood attach screw. The issue only shows itself when you attach or remove the hood. Attachment is very good and secure. It takes a little practice and maneuvering to remove the lens and put it on and I’ve dropped and lost (then found) the tiny nut a few times now. I’ve done a personal mod that will make this hood thing work better for me. You probably will want to do the same.Pros:Price, Focus, autofocus, feel of lens (feels solid, not cheap plastic, etc), lens lockCons:Weight, lens-hood screw/nut.Regrets in purchasing: NONE! It’s a great lens for the price.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

I had watched this lens drop below 2k$ and wanted one so bad. I finally bought one after reading and rereading the reviews vs the C model and Tamron lenses for my Canon.I am thrilled with this lens. I am not a pixel peeper and let my image tell the story. I’ve received excellent comments on photos from this lens.It is quite heavy to handhold so a gimbal and heavier tripod may be in order.Did I say the images rock?

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

All the reviews, here at Amazon and all through the internet stated this lens was a beast, 6+ pounds. This lens is a beast. My scale said a bit over 7 pounds (with hood and cover). Plays very well with my D500. Sharp and fast. Hand held shots are a tad bit awkward. Did I mention this thing is a beast. Only about a hour out with it and I found 2 problems: It’s heavy and can be difficult with hand held shots in low light. I didn’t have my monopod or tripod with me so I had to rely on my arms. Holding a stance waiting for the perfect shot was, to say the least, shaky. But reducing speed and upping ISO helped a bit, as did the stabilization. @nd and most uncomfortable issue I had with this lens was (and will be) getting used to not holding it by the camera itself. I need to work on getting in the habit of carrying, holding this lens by the lens. I ended up putting the neck strap on the lens, not the camera. And while carrying 2 cameras it became a tad bit awkward trying to switch between the camera with this lens and another with a super side angle. Again, did I mention this lens is a beast of a lens. But I managed. As I get used to the actual carrying of the lens on a camera I think it will all work out. Some 50 years of photography habits I need to break. As I play with it and get used to it I will figure out it’s nuances and tricks. And I will most likely utilize the USB Dock to fine tune it. As of right now I would say this is a great lens, even for a crop sensor camera.

Overall rating 2 stars
January 28, 2020

Comment:

It’s been a year and a half since I bought this lens and it’s such a disappointment that it just sits in the drawer. If the conditions (lighting) are perfect, then the pictures are good, but outside of that, I found the autofocus slow and hit and miss, causing me to lose too many pictures I should have had. Maintaining focus on a moving object is impossible. (I thought when it said “Sports” in the product name, that was the main reason( I shoot birds primarily and the reach is great, but I find the picture quality at 600mm very poor. My main lens is a Canon 100-400L, an excellent lens and due to the price and quality difference, one can’t compare, but at 400mm and cropped to equal the zoom of the 600mm, it’s still a far better quality image, more or less rendering my Sigma redundant. This goes especially for distance shots, where the bird is a long ways away. If it’s close, and the lighting is good, a good headshot is possible and I have a lot of those decent shots, but it’s not what I bought it for, I have my 100-400 for that. The autofocus also readjusts itself when the focus point is on the subject and already focused. Just by virtue of waiting for the right moment to take the shot and depressing the shutter button again. Not 100% of the time but realistically about 80%. Distance was the reason I bought it and it just doesn’t cut it. I don’t usually write reviews, esp bad ones, but I just shake my head when I look at it…sitting in the drawer.

Description
Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Sports DG OS HSM Telephoto Zoom Lens: With a 150-600mm focal length, this telephoto lens makes it easy to capture crisp details in your photos. The hypersonic motor allows quick and quiet autofocusing.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 5 f/
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Focal Length 600 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 150 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX
General
Brand Sigma
Product Name 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon
Model Number 740306
Additional Accessories Included Lens hood, case, Owner's manual
Color Category Black
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 4.25 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 4.1 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 10.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Filter Diameter 95 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 102.4 inches
Special Features Hypersonic motor, oil- and water-repellent coating
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 4 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 4 years
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 150-600mm
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 085126740559
The Sigma company offers users to check out 740306. The features of 740306, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 740306 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sigma 740306. Buy (Sigma 740306 or 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon) with benefits.
My review Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM Sport Telephoto Zoom Lens for Nikon 740306

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới