Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

SimpliSafe Shield Home Security System SS3-02

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
SimpliSafe
Specifications
Power Source
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Number Of Sensors Accommodated
100
Number Of Sensors Included
8
Network Connectivity
CDMA, GSM
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Model Number
SS3-02
Specifications
Power Source:
Battery-powered, Plug-in
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Number Of Sensors Accommodated:
100
Number Of Sensors Included:
8
Network Connectivity:
CDMA, GSM
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Model Number:
SS3-02
The SimpliSafe company offers users to check out SS3-02. The features of SS3-02, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SS3-02 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase SimpliSafe SS3-02. Buy (SimpliSafe SS3-02 or Shield Home Security System) with benefits.

SimpliSafe Shield Home Security System SS3-02 Overview

SimpliSafe review: Our favorite security system finally looks the part

SimpliSafe review: Our favorite security system finally looks the part

SimpliSafe Home Security System Review

SimpliSafe Home Security System Review

SIMPLISAFE  Security System - Worth It?

SIMPLISAFE Security System - Worth It?

SimpliSafe Home Security Setup & Installation - Incredible Security System

SimpliSafe Home Security Setup & Installation - Incredible Security System

SimpliSafe Home Security System Review & Demo

SimpliSafe Home Security System Review & Demo

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
March 25, 2018

Comment:

Buy this with the intent of purchasing the $14.99/month 24/7 professional monitoring. Set up is a breeze if you’re familiar with other home security systems, and 6 entry sensors along with 2 motion sensors is a pretty sweet deal. I’m not sure if you can get additional sensors separately. The key fob is a nice touch as well. The 95dB siren isn’t as loud as you’d hope but it does the job.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 27, 2018

Comment:

I was in the market to change out my security system from the pre-built one and decided to try out SimpliSafe. I have been very impressed with the product and the ease of the install / setup

Pros:
Durable / Made Well
Connection through Cellular
Has both Sticky and Screw hole options
Battery Sensors lasts for years
Primary HUB has backup Battery power
Easy Read Panel
Loud Alarm Speaker
Additional Purchased Sensors Easy to Setup

Cons:
Cost of Additional Sensors
Unable to select Cellular Service HUB goes through
White Covering gets dirty easily
Primary HUB is bulky

Setup / Install was very easy and there are audible walk-through’s. The first step is to plug in the main hub and it will go into “Test Mode” which allows you to setup all the sensors. There is an app you can download on your cell phone as well however I chose not to use the app.

The Sensors for the doors and windows have both the sticky strip and screws. I chose to use the sticky and so far it has remained in place without any issues. The sensor has a magnetic bar you line up with the senor itself between 2 markers on the casing. The magnetic bar also has sticky strip on it incase the surface is not magnetic.

The main hub has been very reliable and when my power went off one night due to storms it remained on without any hesitation of the power switching from AC to Battery. My only concern is being unable to select the cellular service upon purchase as some cell services are weaker than others. I have not experienced the issue however was informed you can call into their customer service to have another Cellular service SIM card installed.

The keyfob has been easy to use, has good reach range and lightweight to carry on my key-chain.

Signs / Spikes are provide to alert would be criminals that your house is protected. They are decent plastic board that if not careful will fly away on windy days..

Subscription service was easy to setup, it cost about 15 bucks a month which is not bad and competitive with other security companies. Upon purchase it comes with a 1 year subscription service.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 20, 2018

Comment:

First off … I wish this product had been around a few years ago when I bought my new house … I would have purchased this great system and installed in my home versus going with an expensive system installed by the vendor, and no say so in where and how the devices (sensors) were placed! It’s fantastic, accurate, simple to use, and even my husband can use it without setting off the alarm!

A lot of thought went into the simplicity of the product, it’s packaging, completely understandable instructions, and ease in setting up each device that comes with the system. I’m going to buy more sensors and 1-2 cameras (that didn’t come with my base system).

I liked being able to set the volume of the alarms/signals and even being able to turn certain ones off. The keypad and Fob worked great and were very responsive to the touch. The product seems well-made with sturdy plastic casing.

I liked being able to put the system where I wanted, so it was convenient to get to.

The only thing that was confusing to me and I couldn’t find anything in the manual about it – but I couldn’t figure out HOW to turn off (i.e. no power) on the base unit. I know that sounds odd, but sometimes you just want it off completely. Once the power strip of paper is pulled out of the base, there is no way to reinsert it so the battery is not live. I’ll have to check online because maybe it’s just me that wants to save battery life…

You get a lot of bang for your buck with this security system. I love it!

Overall rating 4 stars
March 22, 2019

Comment:

I asked the clerk if this SimpliSafe alarm system sends the chosen notifications to my smartphone. He said yes. Period. So, I buy it, installed it, everything great up to this point. Then I called SimpliSafe Company to see how I get my notifications on my phone. Victor from SimpliSafe told me that I’d have to pay approx. $15./mon. for activation & monitoring. I told him I didn’t need or want that. He further explained to me that the $15./mon. fee was just for them to call the police when there was a problem. I was VERY, VERY, VERY angry & disgusted with this info then told him what about alert notifications to my phone. He then explained that would cost me approx. $25./mon.
I told Victor if I knew what a scam this would end up being, I never would have bought the alarm system in the beginning. I asked him why I can’t just pay $4 or $5/mon. and get only the alert notifications on my phone. He said that would be a good idea but SimpliSafe doesn’t have that option. ;-(
Utmost dissatisfaction. Please heed to this review. I speak the truth. I am not deceptive. Thanks for reading my review.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 5, 2019

Comment:

We purchased additional sensors for a system we had previously purchased at Best Buy. Again, the sales person, William, was great! He had all the answers and was eager to help us with our purchase. It’s always great to have someone who knows what they’re talking about.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2020

Comment:

I am a GC and use SimpliSafe to secure jobsites and keeping an eye on my employees as they come and go.
I would highly recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I am happy with SimpliSafe Home Security System. Installation was very easy and operation is easy. I am not happy with Best Buy as I recently saw the same product with a few extras for a less price. i am quite upset as one of the things that came with the one I recently saw at Costco was the panic button along with a few extra door/window alarms. I would like Best Buy to attempt to make this situation better. I am not even sure if I received my points for my purchase. Needless to say, I am not happy with Best Buy.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Have it with the doorbell and subscribe to monitoring. Easy installation and great customer service. Only wish they had an outdoor camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Very easy to install and use. We feel very secure both at home and while away.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2020

Comment:

This was simple to install and is quite easy to use. We have not hooked it up to cellular but are considering it.
One thing to be aware of – the motion sensor is not supposed to pick up small dogs or cats but it did – in the middle of the night! The alarm is really loud so it will do its job of scaring away any intruder!

Description
Only at Best Buy Keep an eye on what matters most with this wireless SimpliSafe security system. It provides full-time professional monitoring of your home's surroundings, and it detects intruders with advanced sensors to keep your family safe. This SimpliSafe security system continues working for 24 hours when the power fails for added protection.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Number Of Sensors Accommodated 100
Number Of Sensors Included 8
Network Connectivity CDMA, GSM
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
General
Model Number SS3-02
Color Category White
Product Name Shield Home Security System
Brand SimpliSafe
Color White
Detection
Number Of Sensors Accommodated 100
Detector Type Motion
Connectivity
Wireless Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity CDMA, GSM
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Power
Power Source Battery-powered, Plug-in
Included
Number Of Sensors Included 8
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 3 Years
Other
UPC 815017020497
The SimpliSafe company offers users to check out SS3-02. The features of SS3-02, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SS3-02 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase SimpliSafe SS3-02. Buy (SimpliSafe SS3-02 or Shield Home Security System) with benefits.
My review SimpliSafe Shield Home Security System SS3-02

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới