Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Snap Circuits Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit SCG-125

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Snap Circuits
Specifications
Brand
Snap Circuits
Color
green
Color Category
Green
Model Number
SCG-125
Product Name
Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit
Assembly Required
Yes
Recommended Minimum Age
8 years
Specifications
Brand:
Snap Circuits
Color:
green
Color Category:
Green
Model Number:
SCG-125
Product Name:
Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit
Assembly Required:
Yes
Recommended Minimum Age:
8 years
The Snap Circuits company offers users to check out SCG-125. The features of SCG-125, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SCG-125 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Snap Circuits SCG-125. Buy (Snap Circuits SCG-125 or Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit) with benefits.

Snap Circuits Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit SCG-125 Overview

Snap Circuits Green (Alternative Energy) Overview

Snap Circuits Green (Alternative Energy) Overview

Snap Circuits® Green - Model: SCG-125

Snap Circuits® Green - Model: SCG-125

Snap Circuits Green: Projects 1-5 (VOLUME WARNING)

Snap Circuits Green: Projects 1-5 (VOLUME WARNING)

Snap Circuits Green Science Toy Review

Snap Circuits Green Science Toy Review

Snap Circuits® Green Alternative Energy Kit

Snap Circuits® Green Alternative Energy Kit

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
March 6, 2016

Comment:

My husband is an electronics guru, and one of our boys seemed to inherit his ability. He’s been taking apart anything electrical and building new things from them since he was big enough to hold a screwdriver. (What I get for naming him Nikola perhaps?) Snap Circuits keeps my toaster safe! We got this particular set while studying green energy sources. Cannot say enough about Snap Circuits!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 30, 2016

Comment:

This “Alternative Energy” set is the first that we’ve purchased from Snap Circuits & after using it for 3 months now, I can safely say that we aren’t disappointed. I chose this as a Christmas gift for my 6 year old son because I tend to invest in toys that serve a dual purpose. This set is equally fun & educational. Although the recommended age is 8+, my 6 year old loves completing the projects with some help from dad.Pros: • Durable. We’ve had the set for 3 months now & it has held up well. My 6 year old likes to carry the tiny radio & headphone set around the house with him & it has withstood the extra abuse, despite the cords looking fragile. We’ve also dropped & stepped on several of the smaller pieces without damaging them.• Longevity: I purchased this set for a 6 year old, even though the minimum recommended age is 8. I believe that’s because some of the pieces require a bit of strength to snap together, the instructions, although straightforward, require adequate reading skills, & some tasks are a bit too complex for a child younger than 8. All things considered, my 6 year old LOVES completing tasks with his father. He hasn’t yet become bored with the set & I don’t see that happening for a long time. There are plenty of tasks for him to gradually work up to as he becomes able & since the set is so durable, I’m sure he’ll be using it for a long time to come. • Quality Time. I love that this set can be fun for an individual or a pair. My son & his father will spend hours completing tasks without becoming bored. I think it’s wonderful that he’d rather play with this set & spend some quality time with dad than sit in front of a television or tablet.Cons: None so far.I’m thoroughly impressed by the quality of this circuitry set & am looking forward to purchasing additional sets in the near future. My 6 year old son loved this gift & I don’t anticipate that he’ll become bored with it anytime soon.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2016

Comment:

Being an electrical engineer I like to expose my kids to new things like this. Purchased this for my kids thinking it would be another science gift that they never want to play with. So far I have failed to peak there interest with telescope, microscope, chemistry set. However this one really got there attention.There are tons of experiments in the book which is great but my kids like inventing there own experiments, which end up being one of those described in the book. Its been about a year since they received it and they still pull it out to play with.It is almost impossibly to break any of the components by setting it up improperly which is great! I don’t have to worry about watching over them when they play with the set, which they like because it makes them feel more independent not having to watch over every experiment.This is a must buy. I even enjoy playing around with it. You don’t need to be an engineer to enjoy this. Everyone who sees this set can’t not want to play around with it. Kids in the neighborhood ask to bring it out when they are over. They really enjoy taking out the solar panel outside to do experiments.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2017

Comment:

This was purchased for my grandson. He loves the whole thought process of electricity. I bought him the 300 kit last Christmas and he still uses it. This year he wanted the alternative energy. He started working with it as soon as he opened it up!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2017

Comment:

We got this small circuits set for our 5-year-old, who had been obsessed with everything electrical since he was 2. This is the 3rd snap circuit set we’ve purchased (all from this company), and we’ve been super pleased with all of them. The instruction manual is easy to follow–after we taught him how to read the diagram, he has been doing it without our help. He also likes experimenting with the components and putting together his own circuits. I would not hesitate to recommend these kits for anyone interested in circuits.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 3, 2018

Comment:

Great for starters! Can be more then just simple things!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 1, 2018

Comment:

My Granddaughters loved the first two sets of snap circuits that we bought for them, so decided to get this to add on to the basic sets. I work in industrial automation by trade, so I just love building these sets with the girls and showing them how to make up our own circuits.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 19, 2019

Comment:

These are really good kits, my only complaints are that the hand crank motors break easy. Of the 6 kits I have purchased, 2 of the motors had the handles break on them, and the one just stoped cranking all together.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2019

Comment:

My son likes this a lot. BUT it has a stiff handle on the hand-crank part . It’s solar panel is SUPER-CHARGED!!! All of these things make this a very good EDUCATING TOY.(Just ask them what they learned)

Overall rating 5 stars
June 27, 2019

Comment:

You cannot go wrong with Snap Circuits. They are extremely fun and extremely educational. I can not recommend them enough. My daughter especially liked this GREEN set and spent many hours with it.But what is really impressive is their customer service! Here is a review I wrote for the Snap Circuit rover some time ago, when the most expensive component failed:We love this toy. My daughter has spent many hours assembling the various rover variations covered in the accompanying manual. I highly recommend it for the educational component alone; it is also fun. But the real reason I am writing this review is because one of our components just stopped working. I called the company. “Jerry” took my information and said he’d send it right out. When I pointed out that I hadn’t paid for the replacement part yet, he responded, “We support our products.” This despite the fact that we’ve had this rover for many months! I mean, a free replacement part… Actually supporting the product… I about fell over…

Description
Let your child learn about electricity and alternative energy with this Elenco Snap Circuits SCG-125 kit that features more than 125 projects with snap-together parts for hands-on fun. An educational manual provides concept reinforcement.
Details
Details
General
Brand Snap Circuits
Color green
Color Category Green
Model Number SCG-125
Product Name Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit
Assembly Required Yes
Recommended Minimum Age 8 years
Features
Items Included Elenco Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit , Educational manual
Educational Focus Science
Dimension
Product Length 15.75 inches
Product Height 2.5 inches
Product Weight 2.1 pounds
Product Width 12 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts None
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor None
Other
UPC 756619007199
The Snap Circuits company offers users to check out SCG-125. The features of SCG-125, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SCG-125 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Snap Circuits SCG-125. Buy (Snap Circuits SCG-125 or Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit) with benefits.
My review Snap Circuits Snap Circuits Green Alternative Energy Kit SCG-125

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới