Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX400/B

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility
Sony A-Mount
Effective Megapixels
20.4 megapixels
Maximum Aperture
6.3 f/
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Sony A-Mount
Effective Megapixels:
20.4 megapixels
Maximum Aperture:
6.3 f/
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCHX400/B. The features of DSCHX400/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCHX400/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCHX400/B. Buy (Sony DSCHX400/B or DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX400/B Overview

Sony DSC-HX400V Review | John Sison

Sony DSC-HX400V Review | John Sison

Sony DSC-HX400V 50X Zoom Camera Review [HD]

Sony DSC-HX400V 50X Zoom Camera Review [HD]

Sony DSC-HX400V Hands-On And Opinion

Sony DSC-HX400V Hands-On And Opinion

Sony Cybershot DSC-HX400V Digital Camera Review!

Sony Cybershot DSC-HX400V Digital Camera Review!

SONY DSC HX400V UNBOXING and short review

SONY DSC HX400V UNBOXING and short review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
June 30, 2017

Comment:

First off I looked at many different cameras before settling on this one.
This is a great camera for a beginnner or a pro.
With its comprehensive menus and useful features you are garunteed to get the best possible shot.
The titling screen is perfect for getting a shot at an awkward angle.
The viewfinder is amazing and unbelievably clear.
Great for framing a shot or reviewing one.
Wifi and Nfc make sharing and posting pcitures to social media a cinch.
The 50x zoom isn’t overkill and lets you capture anything yards away.
All in all a great camera and I would definetly buy it again.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 5, 2017

Comment:

I love this CAMERA!!! Best one i have ever owned so far in my life. I wish I had it sooner. I am not a professional but I have been taking photos for years and I love take them. There are so many setting that i am still learning the camera but I have enjoyed the pics I have taken with it so far. I just wish I knew how to get the exposure to process faster because I miss pics because it takes so long to reset after taking a photo.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 27, 2017

Comment:

Absolutely love this camera. I have been able to capture so many great moments and memories. So easy to upload photos to my iPhone and then post on fb.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 7, 2018

Comment:

i really love my camera it makes taking pictures much more fun .

Overall rating 5 stars
July 13, 2018

Comment:

I bought this for my niece and she loves it. I really recommend it

Overall rating 4 stars
July 17, 2018

Comment:

Sony Cybershot DSC-HX400V REVIEW
I just purchased this Sony 7-16-2018. I had read about the great zooming, It Is truly amazing! I mean amazing! But no one really talked about macro much. I have a little Canon Power shot SX710HS that takes the best macro pics and 30x zoom but I wanted more, so I bought a friends used Nikon P600, the zoom is great, and I got good photos on sunny days but the barrel started to stick, plus macro wasn’t as good as my Canon. So I got this Sony 400, I took this Sony out of the box and used Auto for all the flower pics in bright sun on the river bend and for the most part they were all great, but I couldn’t get focused up close on some of them. I don’t know what ISO 200, 800, Aperture etc means, when do I use those settings? I need to learn that stuff, So I used auto. One problem I had with this Sony, as soon as you turn the camera on, it wants you to set the date, I’m not sure if it’s just me but it won’t set and stay so I have to hit cancel everytime I turn the camera on. When I press cancel, it goes to a screen “go to http://www.sony.net/pm for playmemories software”. So I have to press two things before I can even begin to photograph. So let’s get to MACRO, my Canon I can zoom to a bee on a flower and see pollen on it’s legs and it is in focus. I can take a photo of just the bee, I’ve tried and tried to get that close on this camera but it loses focus each time. I got ants on a leaf (see photo) but it won’t let me zoom into the ant. I turned the ring on the camera and it would show me the ants up close on the monitor but then it didn’t capture the photo that way. Today was partly cloudy, I got great photos of a squirrel in the tree but not of birds on a feeder. I took from across the yard to behind a tree 4 feet away from the feeders. Being in the correct setting would’ve helped I’m sure. Not having a portable charger I thought would be no big deal, well it is! Having to plug the entire camera into the wall outlet especially with such a short charger cord is ridiculous and takes a lot longer than a portable charger. I will have to see if there’s a charger I can buy and get an extra battery. If there is I suggest you buy one also. The Nikon 600 you can edit photos right on the camera, I haven’t found that on this Sony yet. Oh the volume for the shutter, The Sony 400 kept showing function is disabled when trying to turn the shutter sound down. I did an online chat with Sony and he kept saying to record a video and I could then change the volume, it took 20 min for him to understand I just wanted to change the shutter volume, he finally said there’s not a volume, it’s either on or off. Ok so ISweep Panorama onscreen instructions say move the camera left or right or up/down. I kept trying the up and and it didn’t work. First you have to go to menu, to the camera icon and scroll down to Panorama direction and set the way you want . Now on to Handheld Twilight setting, it’s better than what I expected from reviews. I wish I could post more than 2 photos here to show you. Haven’t tried night photos yet. And lastly, don’t do what I did by just going to auto and start taking photos because there is actually a wonderful camera guide in the camera (that I just now found) that tells you tips and what setting to use for different lighting and where to find the setting in the controls. So turn the camera on, go into a shooting mode, press the ? button on the bottom right side and then menu and the onscreen help comes up. There’s apparently a lot packed in this camera but it will take a beginner like me awhile to learn it. But my suggestion is go for it! 4 stars only because it’s my 2nd day to use it and had problems with not getting the up close like I wanted. Maybe the instructions will help me with that now that I know they are there in the camera

Overall rating 5 stars
August 21, 2018

Comment:

I cannot take good pictures but this camera helps me to be a better photographer.
The 50x zoon is great. I took a picture of the moon FREE HAND. it turns out pretty good. The camera took several pictures of the moon and re-compose them into one which I call it cheating. The craters are visible without magnifying much on my laptop. The other pictures are sharp and exposed just right.
The Firework program is not that great. Maybe I don’t know the camera well enough. I did not have any pictures to bragg about. The night portrait program works well. it cuts down the blue tint from the sky to virtually nothing. The colors are true.
The battery ran out on me once. I am considering to buy a spare.
It will be great if Sony or Best Buy can make some small pouches which can be attached to the strap to carry small items like spare lenses and USB cables.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 29, 2018

Comment:

As someone who has shot with SLR cameras for the past 50+ years I wanted a camera for birding and was impressed with the 24 to 1200 mm lens. It is awesome for shooting birds in trees but not as good on flying birds or moving targets. I guess I just need more practice. The zoom is slow but the pictures are sharp. I have gotten many compliments on the pics I put on Facebook. Over all I am very pleased with my camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

I am having fun with my new cameras am glad I got it

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

When I was in the store shopping for a office desk, I noticed it in the display case. When I returned the next day to purchase it, I was glad to see that it hadn’t been sold yet. I just wish it came with a case like my first Sony -DSC-HX400V I bought at the Sony store on Madison Avenue some 4 years ago.
It affords me the opportunity to bring my AMATEUR PHOTOGRAPHER skills to a new level.

Description
This Sony DSC-HX400 digital camera's 20.4-megapixel, 1/2.3" Exmor R CMOS sensor and Carl Zeiss Vario Sonnar T* lens allow you to take crisp photographs and high-definition video footage of subjects and scenes. Built-in Wi-Fi simplifies file sharing. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Lens Mount Compatibility Sony A-Mount
Effective Megapixels 20.4 megapixels
Maximum Aperture 6.3 f/
General
Brand Sony
Product Name DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera
Additional Accessories Included Cyber-shot DSC-HX400 Bridge Camera, Rechargeable Battery Pack (NP-BX1), AC Adaptor(AC-UB10C / UB10D), Micro USB cable, Shoulder Strap, Shoe Cap, Lens Cap, Instruction Manual
Color Category Black
Color Black
Model Number DSCHX400/B
Dimension
Product Width 5.1 inches
Product Weight 22.4 pounds
Product Depth 4.1 inches
Product Height 3.7 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick Micro, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Memory Stick Pro-HG HX Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC), microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC
Display
Viewfinder Optical
Touch Screen No
Display Type LCD
Screen Size 3 inches
Connectivity
PictBridge Enabled No
Output(s) HDMI
Integrated GPS No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
NFC Enabled Yes
Included
Memory Card Included No
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
AC Adapter Included Yes
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds iAuto: 4 - 1/4000 sec.; Program auto: 1 - 1/4000 sec.; Aperture priority: 8 - 1/2000 sec.; Shutter priority: 30 - 1/4000 sec.; Manual: 30 - 1/4000 sec.
Shock Resistant No
Power
Battery Model NP-BX1
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Number of Batteries Required 1
Feature
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
Slow Motion Recording No
Flash Modes Fill-in
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Face Detection Yes
Total Megapixels 21.1 megapixels
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 6.2 millimeters
Image File Format(s) JPEG
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 11 millimeters
Zoom Capability Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Digital Zoom 50x
Optical Zoom 50x
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Long Zoom Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 5184 x 3888
Exposure Control
Minimum Flash Range - Wide 1.6 feet
Maximum Flash Range - Wide 27.9 feet
Minimum Aperture 2.8 f/
Panorama Mode Yes
Minimum Flash Range - Telephoto 7.9 feet
Shooting Modes High-sensitivity, night scene, handheld twilight, night portrait, landscape, portrait, soft skin, antimotion blur, beach, snow, fireworks, advanced sports shooting, gourmet and pet
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 16.7 feet
Autofocus Yes
White Balance Modes Auto, daylight, cloudy, incandescent, fluorescent 1 (cool white), fluorescent 2 (day white), fluorescent 3 (day light), flash, color temperature, filter, custom
Other
UPC 027242877887
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCHX400/B. The features of DSCHX400/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCHX400/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCHX400/B. Buy (Sony DSCHX400/B or DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony DSC-HX400 20.4-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX400/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới