Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX80/B

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Sony
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Video Resolution
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels
18.2 megapixels
Image Sensor Type
Exmor R CMOS
Product Name
Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Category
Black
Brand
Sony
Specifications
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Video Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels:
18.2 megapixels
Image Sensor Type:
Exmor R CMOS
Product Name:
Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Category:
Black
Brand:
Sony
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCHX80/B. The features of DSCHX80/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCHX80/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCHX80/B. Buy (Sony DSCHX80/B or Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.

Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX80/B Overview

Sony DSC-HX80 Review and Video Zoom Test - Compact Vlog Camera

Sony DSC-HX80 Review and Video Zoom Test - Compact Vlog Camera

Sony HX80 Update Review - Pros and Cons

Sony HX80 Update Review - Pros and Cons

Vlog Camera Sony DSC-HX80 and(Video Test) // I Moriah

Vlog Camera Sony DSC-HX80 and(Video Test) // I Moriah

Sony DSC HX80 Reviews + Test Videos

Sony DSC HX80 Reviews + Test Videos

CANON G7X MARK II VS SONY HX80

CANON G7X MARK II VS SONY HX80

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
5
3
2
2
2
1
2
Overall rating 4 stars
December 7, 2018

Comment:

My first choice was going to be the Canon G7 MK II but the price was a Bit more then I wanted to spend, and I really wanted a Point and Shoot with a Flip Up screen so I could see myself while I recorded and this was the next best option and I LOVE it. DEFINITELY A good first time Point and Shoot.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

I use a Nikon D3300 with a 300 mm lens when traveling. This time I left it at home and brought only this very small SONY. Very happy with the results.
Beware for those with large fingers and hands… the control buttons are small but they can help youndo everything a largervDSLR will do.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2019

Comment:

Great camera the only one thing I dislike about it is that it doesn’t have a microphone jack! But other than that it’s a pretty awesome Carew for any first timer.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

Purchased this camera June of last year, took a few photos and wasn’t happy with the quality of the photos. Played around with settings, nothing. Dim situation, blurry photos, flash, blurry photos. I should have returned it but continued to use it, it was a hit or miss and we all know a picture is a hit or miss. Sometimes you never get a second chance to take a photo. Contacted Sony and followed their suggestions, two to three times without success. they finally told me to ship camera to them and it was found to expensive to repair so they sending me a brand new which I await but not happy with previous experience so Sony has disappointed me. I’ve had cybershots that have taken better pictures for a lot less money. I’ll stick to my Canon’s.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

Great camera. I use this for my vehicle inspections. I get it with the 3 year warranty. Second camera I got of this model. Just like everything else I get at Best Buy, great deals and warranty plans!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

I love this camera, I was needing something with a zoom that could reach the football field from the stands, while having really good quality, I get the best pics and videos with this camera, it’s small and easy to pack in purse , the wristlet came very handy as well… love it!! Definitely recommend, ,,
Quick note… this works best with a tripod stand. So it keeps a steady video. The pic I posted was zoomed out way too much but it’s the only pic I had on my phone from the camera.. it’s way better in person I promise!!

Overall rating 2 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

Picture quality suck ass in the dark, it’s horrible to take to any events. I never been so disappointed in a camera. Bought this JUST for a concert and the person in the red selfie was the guitarist with the band and you can’t even tell… I was vip and zoomed up to get an closer picture of ronnie and it was pixelated so bad. This camera is only good for day time events. I put a picture in here of me and my husband waiting in line. To show how different this was. During the day it had beautiful results. As for night or dark even lighted up concerts…… Noooooppppppepeeee.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

After years of faithful service, my Lumix ZS3 was on its last legs. Although petite (silver body in photos above), it packed a 12x zoom at a time when most cameras offered 3-5x. Today I was hoping for considerably more zoom, better photo and video quality. Based on many online reviews, the Lumix ZS200 is the new champ with a 20MP 1″ sensor, 15x zoom and 4K video. However, it’s also $650 – on sale! My camera takes a beating on my adventure vacations, so I’d rather not spend more than $300 on something that might die in a year or two. A bit more research revealed that the previous generation Lumix ZS70 had an even better zoom (30x), 4K video, 20MP but only a 1/2.3″ sensor. Still the reviews indicated it was best-rated compact travel camera of that era, so I grabbed it on sale for CyberMonday.It is a beautiful camera featuring high-quality construction. The touchscreen is nice ans the menus are reasonably intuitive. The zoom is reasonably quick and the photo quality is excellent. However, in spite of many reviewers comments about it’s compact nature, the camera is a brick. As you can see from the photos, the size has increased substantially over my old ZS3 to pack in all the new features. This is camera for a dedicated back or perhaps a jacket side pocket – not your breast pocket or pants pocket or pouch on your daypack. After much thought about how I use my camera, I sent it back.The next round of research landed me on the Sony DSC-HX80. This little beauty has the same sensor size and zoom as the Lumix but in a body the size of my old ZS3. True, I gave up the 4K video, touchscreen and a few other bells and whistles that I never had before and won’t miss now. The size of the HX80 (middle camera above) is just right for fast and light travel. The zoom works well in conjunction with the image stabilization to produce great photos. Yes, the smaller sensor 1/2.3″ sensor does limit the low light performance, but the same was true of the ZS70. If price is not object and you don’t need the extra zoom, the Lumix ZS200 is the cream of the current crop. If you want a more affordable camera and are willing to trade off some bulk to get 4K video and a touchscreen, I found the ZS70 to be an excellent camera. However, if you want a truly pocketable camera for taking photos on the move in the great outdoors, the HX80 is my pick for a compact ultrazoom.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

Originally bought this camera for my wife but I find myself using it more than her, picture and video quality is so good you can even convert to mp4 from the camera love it would highly recommend for the price.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

I bought this camera to take on my trip to Ireland. It is lightweight and did the job great, but I truly underestimated other peoples reviews about how it handled in low light. Some of the photos that I look in low light would have been better if I took the photos on my phone. When we did get the occasional blinding light the view finder was very helpful! Overall I would purchase again!

Description
Keep your phone on the side, and let this Sony Cyber-shot digital camera do the work. It enjoys a 18.2-megapixel sensor and an 30x zoom so that you can focus on the action and get highly detailed shots. Powerful flash modes and solid low-light performance means this Sony Cyber-shot digital camera gets the results you want. . .
Details
Details
Key Specs
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Effective Megapixels 18.2 megapixels
Image Sensor Type Exmor R CMOS
General
Product Name Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera
Color Category Black
Brand Sony
Model Number DSC-HX80/B
Dimension
Product Weight 0.54 pounds
Product Depth 1.44 inches
Product Width 4.13 inches
Product Height 2.38 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Stick PRO-HG Duo, Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Form Factor Folding
Display Type TFT-LCD
Varying Angle Screen Yes
Screen Size 3 inches
Touch Screen No
Viewfinder Electronic
Connectivity
NFC Enabled Yes
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Output(s) HDMI, USB 2.0
Integrated GPS No
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds
Shutter Speeds 1/2000
Water Resistant No
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Records Audio Yes
Shock Resistant No
Power
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Battery Model NP-BX1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Flash Modes Automatic, Rear curtain sync, Red-eye reduction
Integrated Flash Yes
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type Point and Shoot Cameras
HDR Mode Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not available
Imaging
Burst Mode Yes
Face Detection Yes
Long Zoom Yes
Total Megapixels 21.1 megapixels
Image File Format(s) DCF 2.0, Exif 2.3, JPEG, MRF
Digital Zoom 60x
Image Resolution (Display) 4896 x 3672
Brightness Control Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Optical Zoom 30x
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Automatic
Exposure Control
Panorama Mode Yes
Autofocus Yes
Smile Mode Yes
Shooting Modes Intelligent Auto; Superior Auto; Program Auto; Aperture Priority; Shutter Speed Priority; Manual Exposure
Scene Modes Portrait, Sports,Landscape, Night Scene and others
White Balance Modes Auto; Daylight; Shade; Cloudy; Incandescent; Fluorescent: Cool White; Fluorescent: Day White; Fluorescent: Daylight; Flash; Custom; One Push; One Push Set
Other
UPC 027242899551
The Sony company offers users to check out DSCHX80/B. The features of DSCHX80/B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left DSCHX80/B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Sony DSCHX80/B. Buy (Sony DSCHX80/B or Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera) with benefits.
My review Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX80 18.2-Megapixel Digital Camera DSCHX80/B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới